$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 19, 2010

Lacked necessities, Good location

Overall our vacation turned our good. Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel room there were some necessities we were shocked were not in our room. For starters, we were in the Financial District of Boston and we had no iron or ironing board. Second, they had no refrigerator. The restaurant they are connected to serves hefty portions not to mention all the restaurants in Boston but unfortunately we were unable to save our leftovers which in turn cost us more money. The worst thing was I checked my bank account towards the end of the vacation and realized it was sitting at zero. I knew this was not possible and realized the hotel must have put a hold on my account for the room. I went to the front desk to ask and sure enough they had held 130 dollars on my card. NO ONE told me this. This is something that NEEDS to be known. Luckily my bank doesn't charge overdraft fees if you have a savings but this could have cost me/them a lot of money. The room was clean and mostly quiet, though I doubt we will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a small bar called "Sidebar" close to the hotel. Great staff and drink specials!!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STOP THE FIRE DRILLS!
Business
Santa Monica
May 27, 2009

COULD HAVE LIVED WITHOUT THE FIRE DRILL

Generally, hotel was adequate, although lots of noise, even though we were in back of hotel. Trucks loading and unloading or something. Most unpleasant was the 10:00 a.m. fire drill, especially considering that my friend was suffering from a migraine. Lots of blasting horns that lasted for 20 minutes. Can't say I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travel advisor
Business
boston ma
Jun 28, 2009

Nice-but not very helpful

Rude service. Refused to give sheets and covers for sofa bed. They ended up just giving me wrong size sheets. There are many better quality hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
notsatisfied
Business
Tustin, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Poor service, no follow up to complaints

The rooms were neat and clean and for a single business person this hotel would be fine. However, they only provided coffee service for 1 although we had two adults and one child. Only two towels, when we called down for service it took a long time for them to answer the phone and then they referred us to a closet in the hall for additional supplies which was also poorly stocked. We called again for creamer and sugar for the coffee and they never even showed up. The location was great but I believe they are staffed for the entire hotel with one housekeeper and one front desk person at a time. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 9, 2009

Great location..Bad everything else!

Shopped, ate, saw many interesting sights! The hotel staff was unhelpful. Parking was expensive. The bed was small. I had a great time except the hotel part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 13, 2007

Very Impersonal

The Club Quarters Hotel staff was somewhat reserved and not overly friendly. The room was small, and the bathroom was extremely small. Neither were very clean (hairs on the sheets/towels, dirt on the bathroom floor). The location of the hotel was fabulous; it was within walking distance of many major tourist attractions that we visited. I would probably not recommend this hotel to a friend nor would I stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant and Castle restaurant was next door to the hotel... it had a fun karaoke night over the weekend!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miyon
Business
Manhattan, NY
Aug 9, 2011

It's really conveniens place!

The hotel was ok but I wanted to take a bath but there is only shower. And wall is thin I think. But it's really conveniens place.Not but!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to New England aquarium and Quincy market.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malik12
Business
Nyc
Jan 16, 2012

Great place to stay.

I had a overnight stay here and I really liked it. My room was clean, but I had a problem with my neighbors. There were a whole bunch of girls making a lot of noise, so I went and spoke to the manager, she was a asian lady, Chinese or something and she was VERY helpful. She found me a room that had no one around it and it was very peaceful. I left a few minutes after the checkout time and she was nice enough to waive the checkout fee, the staff was beyond nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go there to enjoy the nightlife on a saturday night of sunday afternoon, nothing to do in Boston.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy to have gotten away
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Valentine's escape

My boyfriend and I came to the city for a weekend getaway. The hotel is located near several attractions, great restuarants, and the T. Nothing really made the experience over the top great, but we had a good time. It was great for the price we paid. The blanket could have been more comfortable and the shower curtain was a cloth curtain so water went through it and all over the floor. The Elephant and Castle restuarant and pub at this location was not good at all, save your money and time by going to one of the amazing local restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hanover St. is AMAZING to go to for food. Real Italian food.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar Edgaron
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Apr 6, 2012

OK, but not great

We booked a room for three people, wound up in a room with one double bed and a sofa bed. Upon expanding the sofa bed, we discovered the table had to be completely collapsed, and the person sleeping in the double-bed would have to clamber over a corner of the bed to reach the bathroom. The bathroom itself only had two small towels, and one soap (even the cheapest motels I've been to have one for the sink and one for the shower). The decor itself was decent but a bit worn. Overall - the room would've been fine for one person or a couple, but it was rather under-prepared for 3, and the room itself was a bit underwhelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

South Station's well within walking distance - take the train in and just walk over.

Back to menu Return to top