$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun haver
Friends
Boston
Feb 25, 2013

Great value for the location

When you walk in the lobby it's very small and kind of deceiving. The staff was extremely nice and the location couldn't be better being less than a mile from Bostom Commons and Faneuil Hall. The room was a little bit on the smaller side but the pull out bed was extremely comfy! Room service even brought us extra pillows at 3am but my friend noted it was dirty.... But she's also a hypochondriac. Overall, great location, price and nice rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phila. biz
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 1, 2013

Website doesn't do it justice

I was hesitant booking this hotel based solely on its low-end website. But I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miznomi
Business
Stonington CT
Mar 16, 2013

Convenient and pleasant

Easy place to stay in downtown Boston, pleasant, efficient and convenient for an independent traveller who doesn't need frills

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC to Boston visitor
Single
New York
Mar 18, 2013

Quick trip

Attended an event, and needed cheaper alternative to conference hotels. This fit the bill. Clean, compact room. Self-check quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoss84
Single
nyc
Mar 26, 2013

Great staff

The staff here were very welcoming and were more than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Interviewee from NYC
Business
NYC
Apr 7, 2013

short stay

very clean room. complementary snacks/beverage available. Location is great, close to tourist attractions and metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat walker
Family
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2013

Weekend wonder

Conveniently located in downtown Boston. CQ has comfortable rooms and an efficient staff. Food at the Elephant and Castle pub is also good and reasonably priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua Girl
Family
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2013

What a Marathon in Boston

My trip although it coincided with the Boston Marathon was to see my girls that study in Boston. To be honest I booked this hotel for the price. but I definitely got more than I bargained for in a nice way. All the staff was nice and attentive. I have stayed many times in Boston at larger hotels, but never in the financial district. The room was very comfortable, The lounging area was nice with an expresso machine, computers, and even ipad minis. It is exactly what you need for a weekend trip without the hasle of a big hotel. The restaurant has one of the best clam chowders I have tasted. There is overning parking about two blocks away with a hotel discount. State street T stop is nearby as is Faneuil Hall and downtown crossing. I will be a repeat guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good clam chowder and good food.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave DC
Couples
Washington, DC
Apr 17, 2013

Great Location, Hidden Gem

This hotel always has the best price. The rooms are WELL equipped with a fridge and a sink and a stove. There is free bottled water. The location really, really can not be beat for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Thinking Cup Coffee House. It's on Park St on the park. It serves the best coffee and cafe food of any shop in the city. And it's not even close.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Extrordanaire
Couples
Houston
May 21, 2013

Great location, a little pricey.

I loved the free water bottles and coffee, drinks, and snacks. Great location. Friendly staff. Pub and restaurant attached! A little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top