$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 432
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maglaughs
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 5, 2012

Great deal, great location

Club Quarters hotels are a little known secret in big cities. They are a wonderful value with exactly what a person needs. My husband and I have now stayed at 2 locations, Chicago and Boston, and both hotels met (and exceeded) our expectations. The Boston location was just steps away from Quincy Market and Union Street which gets a tourist/visitor to TONS of great attractions! My only complaint was that the pillows were NOT comfortable at all, and the comforter kept sliding off the bed all night. Otherwise, the mattress was comfortable itself. Would stay there again. Smallish room - probably not kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't bother with a trolley or guided tour of the city. Just pick a point on the Freedom Trail and start walking! With comfortable shoes, one can tour the whole area and hit the main attractions for little to no cost. This also allows you to pick and choose where you spend your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee0521
Business
Toronto
Oct 17, 2012

Club Quarters, Boston

Excellent location between Faneuill Hall and Boston Common. Friendly hotel staff, free internet/coffee in lounge, bottled water and ice machines on every floor, adjacent to Elephant & Castle Pub. I have stayed at CQ many times and enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

ask for a map of Boston at the hotel, saves time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayC
Business
Netherland
Dec 11, 2012

Fantastic Hotel and great location

Excellent service. Good value for your money. Parking can be expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Boston is within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR DS
Business
Florida
Dec 31, 2012

no complaints

Absolutely no complaints, just praise, staff was excellent, location great, just the place we wanted for our stay. Would not hesitate to try other locations based on this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pub next door to the hotel was excellent, plus one get 10% off bill for staying at hotel. Ate most meals there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Friends21
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 2, 2013

Great spot!

The hotel was so conveniently located: near 3 subway stops, a 5 minute walk from Quincy Market and the park... The rooms are small but have all the basics you need for a weekend trip. The hotel is clean and feels fancy. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny A
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect location in Downtown Boston.

Overall all I really liked the hotel. It was nice and clean, however it was noisy because of the thin walls and you can easily hear other guests talking in the next room. The cleaning staff was a bit disorganized. They missed to clean my room 2 days in a row and yes the 'privacy' sign was not attached to the door handle. Other than that you are in Downtown Boston, and you can get anywhere you like pretty quickly. Pubs, restaurants, Coffee shops, everything is there waiting for you. Subway stations are 2-3 minutes walk each. I would book this hotel again mainly due to the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notkidding
Business
illinois
Jan 7, 2013

It's out of the way, but it's fantastic

Club Quarters is so great. This location isn't ideal for my purposes, which were on the other side of town, and so that's my only reservation. The rooms are small, also, but that was entirely fine with me. It's standard for European-style rooms. But otherwise, everything--comfort, facilities, athletic room, etc.--was wonderful. The people are wonderful, kind and helpful, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuyFromNewYork
Business
New York, NY
Jan 7, 2013

great vacation

Visited boston with the girlfriend for the weekend, staff was very accommodating and the rooms were nice if a tad small. Located about a 5-10 min walk to a few of the subways so location was pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guard
Business
Switzerland
Jan 7, 2013

Very good location and nice hotel

We realy enjoyed the 3 day stay in the CQ Hotel, that is so close to the historic center of Boston. The Hotel is clean and we had a nice smal room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormicks and Smith at North Market. Try the Boston Cream Pie, it is a wonder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banker Traveler
Business
Boston & RI
Jan 9, 2013

Good value, great location

The check-in was easy, the room was small but very clean and updated. Great overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top