$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
401 reviews
Nice hotel

Very nice hotel. The room was a little small but it was perfect for my wife and I. Awesome... See full review

  • Neil J.
  • Jul 21, 2015
GREAT GET AWAY!

This was our second trip to Boston but first stay at Club Quarters - WOW - what a GREAT difference!... See full review

  • barbara a.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.
General
Club Quarters in Boston, Boston
Location
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Dining
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Rooms
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Highlights
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies

Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, in-room Keurig with coffee and tea, free water
Standard Room
Standard Room - Non-smoking room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free water, in-room Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, in-room Keurig
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
One-Room Suite with Kitchenette - Non-smoking larger room, queen bed, sofa bed in most, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B and D
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Bad Night

We arrived at the hotel at 8:00 P.M. Our room was on the second floor, only to have construction going on outside . The construction crew was in a cherry-picker outside our window. We were told they would be done by 10:00 P.M. This lasted until at least 3:00 A.M. We had a 7:00 A.M. flight. Absolutely NO SLEEP. I can't believe you have to pay for parking at a garage 2 blocks away. Other places we have stayed on this trip included a parking spot. For this reason i will not stay at your hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Jan 9, 2011

hair in my sheets?

So this is a club-members only hotel however you can still book it if you're not a member through online sites such as [...]. the rooms were small. so when my girlfriend and i started itching from laying in the sheets, we looked deeper and found many small hairs here and there!!!! GROSSS right?! so being 9:30pm and nowhere else to stay we called for another room. Supposedly we got a "better room" that was exactly the same except with a microwave and refrigerator. there was no manager and nothing was offered to me in terms of appologies. if it hadnt been so late and a new city, we wouldve just left. i was/am still very mad. i will be following up monday with the manager!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,ca
May 25, 2011

Worst service ever

We had a reservation but they didn't have rooms available... Until NeXT day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B and D
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Bad Night

We arrived at the hotel at 8:00 P.M. Our room was on the second floor, only to have construction going on outside . The construction crew was in a cherry-picker outside our window. We were told they would be done by 10:00 P.M. This lasted until at least 3:00 A.M. We had a 7:00 A.M. flight. Absolutely NO SLEEP. I can't believe you have to pay for parking at a garage 2 blocks away. Other places we have stayed on this trip included a parking spot. For this reason i will not stay at your hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask if construction is going on, and your discount parking is $14 2 blocks away.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy1
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Not worth the money

The room was very small,we were there for four days,the room was so small there was no room for a dresser.we were visiting our son at the university and it felt like we were in a small dorm room,no tub just a small shower. It was good that we are standard size people because a large person would have had trouble getting to the toilet.Very disappointed,motel six would have been a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Untaken name
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Not for tourists

This is a business hotel in the financial district. If you had a suit on you were a person, if not oh well. The location was pretty good but I'll look for something more tourist oriented even if I have to pay more next time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Elephant & Castle Restaurant connected to the hotel had a nice breakfast.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas Mom 13
Business
Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Ok business hotel, terrible for couples

I booked this hotel because it had one of the cheapest rates in downtown Boston. I really wish that I had spent another $50-$100 more per night at another hotel in an equally good location. I'd say that it is a decent hotel for business travelers looking for convenience without all the frills. However, my husband and I were in Boston to visit family and have a little babymoon vacation. This was not the hotel for that! I booked the cheapest room available as the prices in downtown Boston are outrageous - a queen bed in their economy room. The room had no refrigerator, a small bathroom, and a small tv that didn't even turn towards the bed - which was very strange. The room looked out over the street, making it very noisy beginning about 6 am. We probably could have been ok with all of this had the bed not been one of the worst we've ever slept in in all of our travels - both US and international. Being 5 months pregnant, it was extremely uncomfortable for me! We both woke up with back, neck, and hip pain every night and sometimes only slept 4 or 5 hours because of it - on vacation! When we asked the front desk if there was any way we could upgrade to a bigger bed - in the hopes that it would help - we were told they were all booked and would have to be charged an additional rate anyways if there was since we booked it through an online agency and not directly through the hotel. Yes, they have some nice amenities - free WiFi internet and as much free bottled water, sodas, and snacks as you want - but it did not make up for the discomfort of the room. Next time I'll be paying more at another hotel for a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Location, Location, Location

This hotel had a great location! The staff, though nice, never gave us the wake up call that we requested the night before, and we missed our ferry ride! The halls smelled terribly of smoke. Nice free bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Oct 4, 2008

Small but location good

Location is within walking distnace to most areas which was great. Check in was smooth except staff was a little rude regarding parking in front to drop off luggage and check in. Room small but comfortable. Do not recommend the 5th. floor as many rooms on this floor have a condensation machine? that turns on every 15 seconds or so. Impossible to sleep with this noise. Our room was moved the next day with hardly an apology. We were told that is the building and that is how it is. I would think they get many complaints about this. Overall the stay was nice and I would go back (not 5th floor) The front desk staff could be nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to drive or take the T to the waterfront, Quincy Market, North End, Boston Gardens, all within a 15 minute walk. Go to the North End for unbelievable Italian food.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Perfect Location Bad Room.

Loved the location. Walking distance to everything. The problem we had was guest rooms were supposed to be from floors 3-11. We were on floor 2 with the fitness center and a hallway that was under construction. Also it seemed like our room was used as a storage unit with 7 comforters stuffed under the bed and to my fiances surprise 2 Penthouse magazines! Real Classy. The hotel staff was great even though it cost us $25 with tip to get a cab to the hotel and that was paying the tunnel toll while their transportation service back to the airport was supposed to be cheaper and cost us $30. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fanieul Hall,North End and the Wharf all within a 10 -20 minute walk.

Back to menu Return to top