$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
409 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (409)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B and D
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Bad Night

We arrived at the hotel at 8:00 P.M. Our room was on the second floor, only to have construction going on outside . The construction crew was in a cherry-picker outside our window. We were told they would be done by 10:00 P.M. This lasted until at least 3:00 A.M. We had a 7:00 A.M. flight. Absolutely NO SLEEP. I can't believe you have to pay for parking at a garage 2 blocks away. Other places we have stayed on this trip included a parking spot. For this reason i will not stay at your hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worcester, MA
Jan 9, 2011

hair in my sheets?

So this is a club-members only hotel however you can still book it if you're not a member through online sites such as [...]. the rooms were small. so when my girlfriend and i started itching from laying in the sheets, we looked deeper and found many small hairs here and there!!!! GROSSS right?! so being 9:30pm and nowhere else to stay we called for another room. Supposedly we got a "better room" that was exactly the same except with a microwave and refrigerator. there was no manager and nothing was offered to me in terms of appologies. if it hadnt been so late and a new city, we wouldve just left. i was/am still very mad. i will be following up monday with the manager!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego,ca
May 25, 2011

Worst service ever

We had a reservation but they didn't have rooms available... Until NeXT day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 19, 2010

Lacked necessities, Good location

Overall our vacation turned our good. Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel room there were some necessities we were shocked were not in our room. For starters, we were in the Financial District of Boston and we had no iron or ironing board. Second, they had no refrigerator. The restaurant they are connected to serves hefty portions not to mention all the restaurants in Boston but unfortunately we were unable to save our leftovers which in turn cost us more money. The worst thing was I checked my bank account towards the end of the vacation and realized it was sitting at zero. I knew this was not possible and realized the hotel must have put a hold on my account for the room. I went to the front desk to ask and sure enough they had held 130 dollars on my card. NO ONE told me this. This is something that NEEDS to be known. Luckily my bank doesn't charge overdraft fees if you have a savings but this could have cost me/them a lot of money. The room was clean and mostly quiet, though I doubt we will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a small bar called "Sidebar" close to the hotel. Great staff and drink specials!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 9, 2009

Great location..Bad everything else!

Shopped, ate, saw many interesting sights! The hotel staff was unhelpful. Parking was expensive. The bed was small. I had a great time except the hotel part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
notsatisfied
Tustin, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Poor service, no follow up to complaints

The rooms were neat and clean and for a single business person this hotel would be fine. However, they only provided coffee service for 1 although we had two adults and one child. Only two towels, when we called down for service it took a long time for them to answer the phone and then they referred us to a closet in the hall for additional supplies which was also poorly stocked. We called again for creamer and sugar for the coffee and they never even showed up. The location was great but I believe they are staffed for the entire hotel with one housekeeper and one front desk person at a time. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Location, Location, Location

This hotel had a great location! The staff, though nice, never gave us the wake up call that we requested the night before, and we missed our ferry ride! The halls smelled terribly of smoke. Nice free bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Oct 4, 2008

Small but location good

Location is within walking distnace to most areas which was great. Check in was smooth except staff was a little rude regarding parking in front to drop off luggage and check in. Room small but comfortable. Do not recommend the 5th. floor as many rooms on this floor have a condensation machine? that turns on every 15 seconds or so. Impossible to sleep with this noise. Our room was moved the next day with hardly an apology. We were told that is the building and that is how it is. I would think they get many complaints about this. Overall the stay was nice and I would go back (not 5th floor) The front desk staff could be nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to drive or take the T to the waterfront, Quincy Market, North End, Boston Gardens, all within a 15 minute walk. Go to the North End for unbelievable Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Perfect Location Bad Room.

Loved the location. Walking distance to everything. The problem we had was guest rooms were supposed to be from floors 3-11. We were on floor 2 with the fitness center and a hallway that was under construction. Also it seemed like our room was used as a storage unit with 7 comforters stuffed under the bed and to my fiances surprise 2 Penthouse magazines! Real Classy. The hotel staff was great even though it cost us $25 with tip to get a cab to the hotel and that was paying the tunnel toll while their transportation service back to the airport was supposed to be cheaper and cost us $30. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fanieul Hall,North End and the Wharf all within a 10 -20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Untaken name
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Not for tourists

This is a business hotel in the financial district. If you had a suit on you were a person, if not oh well. The location was pretty good but I'll look for something more tourist oriented even if I have to pay more next time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Elephant & Castle Restaurant connected to the hotel had a nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search