$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
681 reviews
boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms... See full review

  • trav bum
  • Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't... See full review

  • Birthday girl 26
  • Mar 12, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (681)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 681
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Szoda
Washington, D.C.
Dec 21, 2010

What a hidden teasure!

CQ was absolutely perfect. Modern, modest, safe for the single female guest, attentive and helpful staff. I walked where I needed to go - the opera house, the North End. Did NOT need a car. Close to T station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT rent a car. No overnight street parking. CQ offers reduced garage parking rate. Bagel shop nearby for breakfast. Close to T station. Cabs aplenty. Hotel staff knows the area.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 27, 2011

Great location

The hotel was in a great, central location, within walking distance of all the great sites in Boston. The room was very clean (with super-comfortable pillows). I enjoyed staying here very much, will stay here on my next visit to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geo634
Ogden, Utah
Apr 30, 2010

Excellent

A very nice experience, front desk A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2008

Very nice places

The Club Quarter Boston was very nice and it was easy to walk and find from MTBA. I could use MTBA for going to some places and shopping. The room was cleanliness and fresh. It made me felt more relax after my long flight from west state. It had a free wireless to my laptop that I was informed to my friend that I was there than using the telephone. Actually I am a deaf, smile. I love the old fashions and history around the walls inside the restaurant/pub. That is beside the hotel. The location I walked was nice and nice to sightseeing around. Next time I will be back to Boston and stay several days soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some restaurants, stores and museums.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will travel for Pink
Torrance, CA
Apr 1, 2013

convenient downtown location

I was pleasently surprised by how much I enjoyed my stay at Club Quarters. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was so convenient and I felt very safe. I was able to get where I needed to walking or using the T with the stations very close by. I enjoyed the convenience of the restaurant next door as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Traveler
San Francisco, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Really Nice

This was a great hotel for many reasons. To start out, it is in a GREAT location near all the historic sites. The hotel staff let me check in 3 hours early, which was awesome, and they were there every time I left or entered the hotel, greeting me cheerfully. The room was perfectly sized for a single traveler, and was very clean and well furnished. The free bottled water near the elevator was the best part, and I tried to reuse my bottle as many times as possible. I'll stay here each time I visit Boston from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Fla
Tampa
Oct 7, 2010

One night in Boston

Stopped for nite cap, hostess suggerted I try for breakfast . Excellent suggestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time college mom
Washington state
Sep 2, 2013

Ideal for parents of college students...

This is one T line from the airport and connects with the T line that goes right to campus so it is ideal for parents of college students...drop the bags at the hotel and go visit your student! Evening snacks are a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Apr 19, 2011

Club Quarters in Boston

Excellent! I was there to run the Boston Marathon and it is close to everything withing walking distance. The room was very nice and clean and the bed excellent. I will come back again and certainly, I will stay again at the Club Quarters Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdlt
Ontario, California
May 2, 2009

Best location for everything

Club Quarters has the best location for all your needs.Short 5 min walk to the train station, a block away from the shopping center and convenience store. The staff was very helpful. I had a check in time after midnight and the front desk was very helpful in finding me a place that was open late to eat. Will stay again for future trips to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train station, shops and historical buildings.

Back to menu Return to top