$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 19, 2011

Club Quarters in Boston

Excellent! I was there to run the Boston Marathon and it is close to everything withing walking distance. The room was very nice and clean and the bed excellent. I will come back again and certainly, I will stay again at the Club Quarters Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C & M from Texas
Business
Carrollton, TX
Oct 6, 2009

Great Service, Great Location

Restaurant in hotel was basically only option in area for reakfast on weekend - Only served buffet, one price on weekend. Would have preferred a lighter breakfast option than full buffet for $14.99 ea. Buffet was deliscious, however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to boston common & Freedom Trail. Short walk to Subway station.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
Jun 9, 2008

Great location

We stayed here because the price was right, and it was very close to the airport - we had a 7 AM flight the next morning. The rooms were very nice. The restaurant attached to the hotel was good, and seated our five adults and three small children quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2007

Great Location

The Club Quarters was a very nice hotel within walking distance to Fanuil Hall, the train, the harbor and shopping. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was smaller than most hotel rooms, but the quality outweighed this. Great hotel and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you get to the open market on Fri, Sat and Sun downtown if you like veggies, fruits and fish.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 14, 2011

Love this place

I try to stay here every time I go to Boston. Can't beat price or location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for Financial District

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 3, 2009

Fabulous Location!!!! Close to everythi

Two blocks from the Freedom Trail and the T stop. I walked everywhere I wanted to go. The staff were very helpful. It is a simple setup, pretty no-frills. However, the location couldn't get better. It was comfortable, warm and ultra convenient. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The North end is the Italian section. Il Famiglia offered large portions, delicate flavors, great variety. We really enjoyed the warm, family atmosphere. It is a fifteen minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk VA
Feb 10, 2010

Club Quarters

Very helpful staff, they use private drivers instead of cabs and the water stations on each floor are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Sole - exceptional food, including vegetarian

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RacerGirl
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 21, 2011

Great Hotel

I went to Boston to run the Boston Marathon. While there I stayed at the Club Quarters hotel. This is an amazing hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and entire hotel was clean and well kept up. The restaurant connected to the hotel was a convenient and good option for food. The hotel was in a good location where I could easly walk to the T to take me anywhere I needed to go in Boston. Most important the hotel was quite and I was able to get the sleep that I needed. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

My review of Club Quarters in Boston

Nice and clean. Good service. Free refillable water bottles to take on long walks. Comfortable beds. Allowed very early checkin with no additional charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel located right on the Freedom trail. Short walk to historical sites, shopping, restaurants. No need to rent a car if your staying at the club quarters

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary the Marathon Runner
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 20, 2011

Great value!!

I stayed at the hotel while running the Boston marathon and it was perfect--walking distance to trains, attractions, everything. The small studio kitchen was very handy, the entire room was updated and spotless. I could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top