$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Convenient and clean!

The location is conveniently within walking distance to T stations and tourist attractions, and also close to a variety of breakfast and lunch restaurants. However, dinner nearby was always a challenge, due to everything shutting down after work hours. The attached restaurant wasn't the best value for the money. We had the kitchenette suite with a sofa bed that was falling apart, but the main double bed was very comfortable. The kitchen area was stocked with dishes and cutlery, and the room was very clean. The room was very quiet, despite being next to the elevator. Security was a plus - you need a room card to access the elevator floors. Location, internet access, free printing, and the workout room make this a hotel I'd recommend anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to aquarium, shopping and dining.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Szoda
Single
Washington, D.C.
Dec 21, 2010

What a hidden teasure!

CQ was absolutely perfect. Modern, modest, safe for the single female guest, attentive and helpful staff. I walked where I needed to go - the opera house, the North End. Did NOT need a car. Close to T station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT rent a car. No overnight street parking. CQ offers reduced garage parking rate. Bagel shop nearby for breakfast. Close to T station. Cabs aplenty. Hotel staff knows the area.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Springfield
Sep 21, 2008

Great Location in Boston

The Club Quarters is becoming one of my favorite hotels to stay in Boston. I visit here several times a year and like this hotel very much. It is in a great location - close to the T and I have found that I can walk almost everywhere I want downtown. Faunueil Hall is also within walking distance. The rooms are not large but very comfortable. You can get chilled bottle water on every floor. I also like the fact that you have to use your key to get to a floor - makes you feel safer. The staff were friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 11, 2008

great hotel for business trips

The club quarters hotel was very well situated in the downtown Boston area. Very close to the Quincy market / Fanuel Hall and wlking distance from the Amtrak South Station. Accomodations were convenient with a FRidge / MIcrowave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was right in the financial area and close to the Boston subway. Area restaurants are available within walking distance and its proximity to Quincy Market and Fanuel Hall makes its very convenient.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CT
Jun 7, 2010

excellent staff abd great price

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Very comfortable

We only stayed one night, but the room was very comfortable and clean. The service was excellent, the staff very helpful, and I did like the sitting area off of the lobby to relax in after our long walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was a short walk to the South Station for trains and buses. It is very centrally located to historic sites in the city. Almost everything we wanted to see was within a long walk and being on vacation we were up to.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston
Jan 17, 2011

Club Quarters trip

Visiting old friends, and great experience. Local to everything needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
boston
Apr 6, 2010

Awesome location

Loved the location and staff moved me to a bigger room when I asked for a tv in front of bed. Also cheap parking and awesome staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

water

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Sanford, ME
Jun 23, 2008

Great location

This hotel is clean and in a great location. Easy walking to subway. Easy to drive to and they give you a discount on parking. The kitchenette is a plus. I would stay here again anytime. Below this there is an option to pick your category for what is nearby. All the categories fit: Shopping, Dining, Nightlife, Entertainment, Recreation, Time Savers Everything is within a few blocks of this location or a short subway ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

IT is best to call the hotel and ask for directions to garage. Be carefull of internet maps for Boston as they dont always account for one way roads. Our map said after exiting from 93South we should take a left, the map left out that we had to jog to the right for about 10 yards before heading left and we ended up on the other side of Boston.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
azulli
Family
los angeles ca
May 12, 2011

Exlnt Value

we took the train to boston so the hotel was a few blocks away from the station and we were able to walk to hotel. the room was great and the adjacent restaurant was excellent--great fish and chips/bangers and mash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top