$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SALVADOR M.
Business
GUADALAJARA
Mar 26, 2015

Excellent Location

This hotel is an excellent option for couples looking for a good location at north boston and planning a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy1
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Not worth the money

The room was very small,we were there for four days,the room was so small there was no room for a dresser.we were visiting our son at the university and it felt like we were in a small dorm room,no tub just a small shower. It was good that we are standard size people because a large person would have had trouble getting to the toilet.Very disappointed,motel six would have been a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Untaken name
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Not for tourists

This is a business hotel in the financial district. If you had a suit on you were a person, if not oh well. The location was pretty good but I'll look for something more tourist oriented even if I have to pay more next time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Elephant & Castle Restaurant connected to the hotel had a nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas Mom 13
Business
Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Ok business hotel, terrible for couples

I booked this hotel because it had one of the cheapest rates in downtown Boston. I really wish that I had spent another $50-$100 more per night at another hotel in an equally good location. I'd say that it is a decent hotel for business travelers looking for convenience without all the frills. However, my husband and I were in Boston to visit family and have a little babymoon vacation. This was not the hotel for that! I booked the cheapest room available as the prices in downtown Boston are outrageous - a queen bed in their economy room. The room had no refrigerator, a small bathroom, and a small tv that didn't even turn towards the bed - which was very strange. The room looked out over the street, making it very noisy beginning about 6 am. We probably could have been ok with all of this had the bed not been one of the worst we've ever slept in in all of our travels - both US and international. Being 5 months pregnant, it was extremely uncomfortable for me! We both woke up with back, neck, and hip pain every night and sometimes only slept 4 or 5 hours because of it - on vacation! When we asked the front desk if there was any way we could upgrade to a bigger bed - in the hopes that it would help - we were told they were all booked and would have to be charged an additional rate anyways if there was since we booked it through an online agency and not directly through the hotel. Yes, they have some nice amenities - free WiFi internet and as much free bottled water, sodas, and snacks as you want - but it did not make up for the discomfort of the room. Next time I'll be paying more at another hotel for a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Location, Location, Location

This hotel had a great location! The staff, though nice, never gave us the wake up call that we requested the night before, and we missed our ferry ride! The halls smelled terribly of smoke. Nice free bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Oct 4, 2008

Small but location good

Location is within walking distnace to most areas which was great. Check in was smooth except staff was a little rude regarding parking in front to drop off luggage and check in. Room small but comfortable. Do not recommend the 5th. floor as many rooms on this floor have a condensation machine? that turns on every 15 seconds or so. Impossible to sleep with this noise. Our room was moved the next day with hardly an apology. We were told that is the building and that is how it is. I would think they get many complaints about this. Overall the stay was nice and I would go back (not 5th floor) The front desk staff could be nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to drive or take the T to the waterfront, Quincy Market, North End, Boston Gardens, all within a 15 minute walk. Go to the North End for unbelievable Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Perfect Location Bad Room.

Loved the location. Walking distance to everything. The problem we had was guest rooms were supposed to be from floors 3-11. We were on floor 2 with the fitness center and a hallway that was under construction. Also it seemed like our room was used as a storage unit with 7 comforters stuffed under the bed and to my fiances surprise 2 Penthouse magazines! Real Classy. The hotel staff was great even though it cost us $25 with tip to get a cab to the hotel and that was paying the tunnel toll while their transportation service back to the airport was supposed to be cheaper and cost us $30. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fanieul Hall,North End and the Wharf all within a 10 -20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 19, 2010

Lacked necessities, Good location

Overall our vacation turned our good. Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel room there were some necessities we were shocked were not in our room. For starters, we were in the Financial District of Boston and we had no iron or ironing board. Second, they had no refrigerator. The restaurant they are connected to serves hefty portions not to mention all the restaurants in Boston but unfortunately we were unable to save our leftovers which in turn cost us more money. The worst thing was I checked my bank account towards the end of the vacation and realized it was sitting at zero. I knew this was not possible and realized the hotel must have put a hold on my account for the room. I went to the front desk to ask and sure enough they had held 130 dollars on my card. NO ONE told me this. This is something that NEEDS to be known. Luckily my bank doesn't charge overdraft fees if you have a savings but this could have cost me/them a lot of money. The room was clean and mostly quiet, though I doubt we will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a small bar called "Sidebar" close to the hotel. Great staff and drink specials!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STOP THE FIRE DRILLS!
Business
Santa Monica
May 27, 2009

COULD HAVE LIVED WITHOUT THE FIRE DRILL

Generally, hotel was adequate, although lots of noise, even though we were in back of hotel. Trucks loading and unloading or something. Most unpleasant was the 10:00 a.m. fire drill, especially considering that my friend was suffering from a migraine. Lots of blasting horns that lasted for 20 minutes. Can't say I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travel advisor
Business
boston ma
Jun 28, 2009

Nice-but not very helpful

Rude service. Refused to give sheets and covers for sofa bed. They ended up just giving me wrong size sheets. There are many better quality hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top