$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comedy22
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 12, 2013

Club Quarters

Hotel was a great stay for trip in Boston. It was convenient location to all Boston local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucia2013
Business
Providence, Rhode Island
Nov 24, 2013

Convenient & comfortable

I was very happy with the location, price (I also reimbursed some points) and the comfort of the hotel. Functional, very clean, all basic amenities & more, such as outlets on side tables, luxury-brand toiletries, european-style shower system. Very friendly staff. Great after a long flight, just a few minutes of walking from the south train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bday girl tinsy
Business
Cohasset MA
Dec 29, 2013

Great service!

The staff was very nice to me and my friends. They knew the area well. They offered great service :) had a wonderful night there and will most likely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Ideal location for tourists to Boston

Club Quarters in Boston is located in a seemingly safe neighborhood, and made even safer by limiting access to the room floors by means of a card, that not only opens your room door, but which is also needed to operate the elevator. There is a Pub that is accessible through the hotel lobby where live music can be heard on special nights. Again, the hotel card is needed to go back to the hotel lobby, thus ensuring a high degree of safety of the hotel customers. The location of the hotel is ideal for people who want to visit Boston. It's within walking distance of many attractions like Quincy Market, and many excellent restautants such as Legal Sea Foods. The rooms are rather smallish but nevertheless very comfortable. The rooms have a work desk and access to internet, if you think of bringing your lap top. Cleanliness is without flaw. One of the three rooms I rented was lacking a chair, but I'm sure that had we needed it and asked for it, the hotel staff would have provided it immediately. Noise from the hallway can be heard in the rooms but is not really disturbing due to the lack of trafic in the halls. Club Quarters in Boston does not have parking space, but directs us to a nearby facility with reduced rates. Parking on the street in front of the hotel is not recommended for more than unloading luggage, and if completely forbidden during rush hours. I would strongly suggest that you leave your car in the garage during your stay in Boston, and use public transportation if you have to go farther than walking distance. When and if I return to Boston, my stay will certainly be at the Club Quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Foods, a must if good sea food is your choice. Excellent quality and quantity. The important thing if you want take advantage of this establishment is to reserve in advance, since it is very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

Nice downtown hotel

very clean and neat, bottled water a nice bonus. Parking was expensive but very convenient in downtown boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

we saw a show at the orpheum just a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo Grove
Sep 16, 2008

Great Location,Good Value

The hotel has an English Pub for a restaurant and bar. Good food and plenty of beer. The room itself was a good size for two people, with more than adequate bathroom. The hotel is in the financial district, and very quiet at night. There is free internet in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For sightseeing, this hotel was right in the middle of historic Boston. It's a comfortable walk to Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Great Deal

This hotel was an amzing deal! In a great location, great hotel home, friendly and helpful staff - the place was the best deal in Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from Boston Commons and Quincy Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 3, 2007

Family friendly, large suite, convenient

The Club Quarters, Boston, on Devonshire, was a very good place for a family of three to stay. The Queen bed and pull out sofa bed provided comfortable accommodations and the television in each area was a bonus. It is convenient to Boston Common, downtown shopping, the theater district and the Old South Meeting House. We appreciated the bottled water available any time and the refrigerator and microwave. The Elephant and Castle restuarant next door provided good, hearty food and excellent service. We would definitely book at the Club Quarters again. It provides good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are visiting for nightlife (theater), shopping or for historical landmarks, Club Quarters Boston is a very good choice. We were visiting to look at colleges in the area and it is convenient to many as well as to public transportation and cabs are also nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conor the College Student
Business
Boston College
Jul 5, 2009

Club Quarters Exceeds Expectation

My girlfriend an I are both college students on a budget, yet we felt like VIP's the entire time. I could go on forever with all the positives. The location is great with Quincy Market & the Boston Commons only a few blocks away. The staff was knowledgable & friendly 24/7. One of the many little things they do well is offering free bottles of purified water on every floor. This was a great perk after walking around all day. The room service was delicious & timely. Above all else, the price was great. I would reccomend this place to any one looking for a weekend getaway. Heck, I would recommend the Club Quarters to anybody looking to have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a $10 Charlie ticket! It is a great way to get around Boston & only costs $2 to travel from point A to point B anywhere in Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2007

Great location and value

The Club Quarters are a great hotel chain. Not only do they provide the traveler with great accomodations but they are located in the most convient locations. I stayed at the Club Quarters Downtown in NYC and my stay in boston was no different. Even the rooms look exactly the same. I like this because I always know what I am going to get! Great hotel and great locations. I did not have much interection with the staff.I guess in a way this is a good thing because if i had then it would have been because there was a problem! No complaints from me, I would highly reccomend this hotel to any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, nightlife, dinning, everything you need is within walking distance. Its very close to the common and movies as well. This hotel is in the heart of the financial districy which is close to everything you need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top