$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonny Jones
Business
Pomona NY
Aug 23, 2014

seeing the sights

Perfect place to stay to see all the historic sites in Boston. Located right in the middle of the Freedom Trail and near Faneuil Hall and the Old State House, actually just a block away! Have stayed there twice and the staff is extremely professional and courteous. Rooms are not large but clean and efficient, and we were not there to stay in the room. Would definitely reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the marketplace by Faneuil Hall, wide selection of ethnic foods

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie and Wags
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 24, 2014

Nice Weekend Getaway for 2

This hotel really surpassed our expectations! We booked it for it's price and location to local T stops. We couldn't believe how much of a great value it was! The hotel and rooms were all very clean and modern. The rooms weren't large, by enough space for 2. It was an easy walk to many local tourist spots and the T. The staff here was also very accommodating. We would stay here again and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wheelhouse is a short walk down Milk St and is the best place for cheap breakfast and burgers all made to order!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam C
Business
UK
Oct 14, 2014

Great location

Effective and efficient booking in. Room fine. Attached pub 'Elephant and Castle' provided a good breakfast menu and evening drinks. Walking distance to all attractions. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerK
Business
Boston
Oct 26, 2014

affordable hotel near convention center, rooms somewhat small but nice

This hotel is in a good location if you are attending a convention at the convention center and want an affordable hotel. I stayed here while attending a convention and took the #7 bus to the convention center. It was a quick ride. Be aware that the buses run much less frequently on the weekends. Rooms are nice but small, and the lounge downstairs is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cattolentino
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 17, 2014

Great boutique hotel

You can't beat its location, its basically in the middle of the city, walking distance to North End, Boston Commons, Quincy Market and all the other sites! It's also very near the subway stations, literally two blocks away. The staff is friendly and really helpful. Free water bottles on every floor is super convenient, they also provide snacks Mon-Fri (fruit, granola bars, coffee#. They have a small gym that has most of the basic essentials, opens at 6:30 AM # I only know what because on a day I was super jet-lagged, I decided to work out at 5:30 am, tried to access the gym with my key card and got denied ). I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruins mania
Business
California
Nov 20, 2014

New clean room w/free wifi, espresso, bottled water

The room looks new and clean. Wifi is fast and free in room and public space. Free snacks, espresso machine to use, bottled water are available in public space (snacks are only served on weekdays). Baggage storage is available, but you have to wait 10 minutes to retrieve, so plan accordingly. The only disappointment is the room service. The bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion were the ones somebody already used (half empty). Gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuming
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 1, 2014

Overall it is good for the location

It is good for short travel, but the bathroom is a little bit small. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to duck tour, skywalk, harvard, freedom of trail, chinatown for eat, shopping malls around, and other attractions.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron S.
Business
Rochester
Jan 8, 2015

Trip

Nice hotel, close to many things. Walk to the redline was a little ways though and not fun in the snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna F.
Business
Buffalo
Jan 25, 2015

Bargain in downtown Boston

This hotel is in the heart of the business district, but the area is fairly deserted at night. The rooms are small but very clean and well appointed. I loved how hi tech they were with self check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen H.
Business
Baldwin
Jan 25, 2015

Great for TD garden event

We stayed here for just one night while in town for a concert. While the room was small it was perfect for what we needed. I booked it because it was the best price and the closest to TD Garden. It took us less than 10 minutes to walk there (and less than 10 to Quincy market) The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The discounted parking down the block was a great bonus as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 minute walk to both TD Garden and Quincey Market

Back to menu Return to top