$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
0612pb
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 9, 2012

Great location good value hotel right in the heart of boston

This hotel is centrally located in the downtown area in Boston. While there is not much around the hotel (since it is on a commercial street); all of the tourist places are within walking distance (e.g. Quincy Market is about 10-15 mins walk; Old State House 5-7 mins). The room is very clean and modern. Don't expect a lot of amenities since this is really a business hotel. You do get your basics (hairdryer; flat screen tv; FREE wifi) But if you don't care for hotel services, you will love this hotel. The price is very reasonable for the area (about $150 a night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the lessons of liberty tour that meets at the boston commons (it's about a 15-20 min walk from the hotel). The tour is conducted by history teachers and is very educational.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Academics
Business
New Haven
Nov 6, 2012

friendly, safe and very convenient location

We loved our stay here as everything we planned to do was on our doorstop or within walking distance. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The amenities were great including a well-stocked lounge in the lobby with drinks, snacks, newspapers and even games available for hotel guests. Wi-fi was free and fast. The Elephant and Castle Pub Restaurant next door gave a 10% discount to the Club Quarters guests and the food and atmosphere was lovely. All in all, excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown dining is limited in the evenings or at the weekend, so if you want to dine away from the hotel, the Quincy, North and South Markets are a 5 minute walk away and provide ample options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Let's Get Some Beer
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 18, 2012

Explore Boston before an Early Morning Flight

Great value for the money. Great location ... close to South Station. It's perfect if you need to get to the airport early. I got their smallest/least expensive room and it had a mini fridge and a microwave. You can take the silver line from South Station to Harpoon Brewery for their tour and tasting -- so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich and Noel
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 29, 2012

Great location

My husband and I needed to stay near South Station train station. We loved this place. Free wifi, snacks and coffee in lobby, great Pub next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcrew891032809
Business
Boston, ma
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome hotel for price

Well worth the price for what you get and location. I would reccomend anyone to stay here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will travel for Pink
Business
Torrance, CA
Apr 1, 2013

convenient downtown location

I was pleasently surprised by how much I enjoyed my stay at Club Quarters. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was so convenient and I felt very safe. I was able to get where I needed to walking or using the T with the stations very close by. I enjoyed the convenience of the restaurant next door as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jnoff78
Business
Franksville, Wisconsin
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent!

I always love staying at a Club Quarters. They are simple hotels for a good rate and usually in grate locations. Rooms are always clean and staff is always courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TScout
Business
GA
Jun 4, 2013

Good for Business, Pleasure

We were pleased with our May 2013 visit. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State Street Subway Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DG Cruiser
Business
Orange, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Location!

Loved this hotel! Perfect location to walk the freedom trail and Quincy Market. Very Clean and terrific staff! Would love to come for a longer term stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time college mom
Business
Washington state
Sep 2, 2013

Ideal for parents of college students...

This is one T line from the airport and connects with the T line that goes right to campus so it is ideal for parents of college students...drop the bags at the hotel and go visit your student! Evening snacks are a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top