$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
681 reviews
boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms... See full review

  • trav bum
  • Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't... See full review

  • Birthday girl 26
  • Mar 12, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (681)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
681 out of 681
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Apr 12, 2008

no frills fantastic value and friendly

Small number of staff but enough for us Very professional and friendly.Room smallish but great layout and modern.Location perfect. Blue line to and from airport is a breeze and possibly quicker and far cheaper than a cab. Within 2 miles of many tourist ares. Close to Green,Orange,Blue line T stops. Restuarant was surprisingly good. Great beer selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2007

Great location and value

The Club Quarters are a great hotel chain. Not only do they provide the traveler with great accomodations but they are located in the most convient locations. I stayed at the Club Quarters Downtown in NYC and my stay in boston was no different. Even the rooms look exactly the same. I like this because I always know what I am going to get! Great hotel and great locations. I did not have much interection with the staff.I guess in a way this is a good thing because if i had then it would have been because there was a problem! No complaints from me, I would highly reccomend this hotel to any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, nightlife, dinning, everything you need is within walking distance. Its very close to the common and movies as well. This hotel is in the heart of the financial districy which is close to everything you need!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Perfect location

My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised at the effiency of the hotel staff and the accomidations. The perfect part was the location, it is centrally located and within 4 minutes of quincy market, the north end little italy and the td banknorth garden. We had so much fun we book the hotel another night to stay an extra day! we plan on going back in april for another long weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the restaurant in the hotel is nearly perfect, it has a mixed menu and we went there atleast for three meals during our weekend stay!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBFitz
Washington, DC
Apr 19, 2011

Perfect

Perfect! From the coffee & printing of boarding passes in the lounge to helpful staff and internet connected/laptop ready well-appointed rooms located just blocks from Boston Common, Back Bay and Government Center. I stayed two nights to run the Boston Marathon and celebrate with good friends. I could not have been more pleased. Both thumbs up. I shall return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Elephant & Castle -- a great pub on the ground floor of the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2007

Great getaway for history buffs

Club Quarters was just blocks away from many historical locations. My husband and I loved it. We were able to walk almost everywhere and we were only three blocks from the subway. The only down side was the bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked. We will use this hotel again when we go back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The street performers were great and only 4 or 5 blocks away.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gamer+Scientist
Orlando, FL
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day Weekend Trip

We came here for memorial day weekend and were very pleased with our hotel choice. Although we would describe this as a "no frills" hotel, the rooms were nicely furnished. Amenities including free wifi throughout, the club room, and the proximity of the downstairs pub, the Elephant and Castle, make this well worth the price. The hotel is located close to the freedom trail and the downtown shopping area as well as the public gardens. The financial district area feels safe at night, such that we felt comfortable walking home from the seaport area at night. We would definitely stay here again and we will recommend it to any of our friends visiting Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Marliave. Amazing american food with a 50s style atmosphere and old school cocktails. We sat outside in the garden area.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roddy
Wakefield, RI
Aug 23, 2011

My hotel of choice in Boston.

Beverly checked us in with a smile. Love the central location for the things we like to do (walk through the Commons, Faneuil Hall, waterfront etc.). Easy walk from South Station and close to T stations. Can't beat Club Quarters in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson
Oct 27, 2008

Great Location

This was a greathotel. 21st Century. Close to all attractions and easy for the subway. The room was good, and the resturant was great to relax by after a day walking around. Close to the North End. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to some GREAT food and History. A must place to stay.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary the Marathon Runner
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 20, 2011

Great value!!

I stayed at the hotel while running the Boston marathon and it was perfect--walking distance to trains, attractions, everything. The small studio kitchen was very handy, the entire room was updated and spotless. I could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2007

Great Location

The Club Quarters was a very nice hotel within walking distance to Fanuil Hall, the train, the harbor and shopping. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was smaller than most hotel rooms, but the quality outweighed this. Great hotel and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you get to the open market on Fri, Sat and Sun downtown if you like veggies, fruits and fish.

Back to menu Return to top