$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 432
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Convenient and clean!

The location is conveniently within walking distance to T stations and tourist attractions, and also close to a variety of breakfast and lunch restaurants. However, dinner nearby was always a challenge, due to everything shutting down after work hours. The attached restaurant wasn't the best value for the money. We had the kitchenette suite with a sofa bed that was falling apart, but the main double bed was very comfortable. The kitchen area was stocked with dishes and cutlery, and the room was very clean. The room was very quiet, despite being next to the elevator. Security was a plus - you need a room card to access the elevator floors. Location, internet access, free printing, and the workout room make this a hotel I'd recommend anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to aquarium, shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Szoda
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 21, 2010

What a hidden teasure!

CQ was absolutely perfect. Modern, modest, safe for the single female guest, attentive and helpful staff. I walked where I needed to go - the opera house, the North End. Did NOT need a car. Close to T station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT rent a car. No overnight street parking. CQ offers reduced garage parking rate. Bagel shop nearby for breakfast. Close to T station. Cabs aplenty. Hotel staff knows the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield
Sep 21, 2008

Great Location in Boston

The Club Quarters is becoming one of my favorite hotels to stay in Boston. I visit here several times a year and like this hotel very much. It is in a great location - close to the T and I have found that I can walk almost everywhere I want downtown. Faunueil Hall is also within walking distance. The rooms are not large but very comfortable. You can get chilled bottle water on every floor. I also like the fact that you have to use your key to get to a floor - makes you feel safer. The staff were friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 11, 2008

great hotel for business trips

The club quarters hotel was very well situated in the downtown Boston area. Very close to the Quincy market / Fanuel Hall and wlking distance from the Amtrak South Station. Accomodations were convenient with a FRidge / MIcrowave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was right in the financial area and close to the Boston subway. Area restaurants are available within walking distance and its proximity to Quincy Market and Fanuel Hall makes its very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jun 7, 2010

excellent staff abd great price

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Very comfortable

We only stayed one night, but the room was very comfortable and clean. The service was excellent, the staff very helpful, and I did like the sitting area off of the lobby to relax in after our long walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was a short walk to the South Station for trains and buses. It is very centrally located to historic sites in the city. Almost everything we wanted to see was within a long walk and being on vacation we were up to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 4, 2008

Great location; great facility!

I have already recommended this facility to several other parents! It is centrally located and is a very comfortable, amenable facility. Staff was quite responsive and very helpful. This is also a great place if one needs to work, as the business amenities are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great central location and accessible to North End, Back Bay, etc. One can either walk or ride the T.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 20, 2011

Perfect Fit

This was the best location we could have hoped for. We didn't want to spend much, but wanted to be close to everything downtown. At first it looked like a mistake since we were right across from a night construction site, complete with jackhammers and cranes. Though the hotel was full, they moved us into a room on the other side the very next day, and sent up earplugs in the meantime. Loved the water bottle fill up station, not big and luxurious, but had everything we needed, was clean, comfortable, staff was helpful. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not your place. If you are planning to be out and about and only sleeping in the hotel, this place is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs Ca.
Aug 30, 2009

Best location!Great staff! Excellant!

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly front desk person. It was nice room in a quiet area.The location of the hotel made our getting to points of interest in town so much easier.The restaurant attached to the hotel had great food. We walked to most of our destinations or took the local transit which was a short walk from the hotel.All in all it was a great holiday made nicer by the location of the hotel and the staff there. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others visiting Boston and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove, ca
Jun 13, 2009

Private hotel

this was a private hotel, no fancy resturants or pools, but it was great and I plan on using this hotel again, it had everything we needed with a great price.....great great great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great location but quiet at night, close to Quincy market, a favorite tourist spot and lots of places to eat, and the subway was 2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top