$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 432
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 4, 2008

Great location

Very nice and condiderate staff and easy check-in and out. Just a very short walk to trains and Bosotn sites and restaurants. Only two-three short blocks to waterfront and Quincy Market where all the action is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

what a deal!

very inpressive for the price, nice staff, and great setting and neighborhood, close everything! i have stayed 2 times and am planning to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the walk to quincy market is worth it, great times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roddy
Business
Wakefield, RI
Aug 23, 2011

My hotel of choice in Boston.

Beverly checked us in with a smile. Love the central location for the things we like to do (walk through the Commons, Faneuil Hall, waterfront etc.). Easy walk from South Station and close to T stations. Can't beat Club Quarters in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Perfect location

My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised at the effiency of the hotel staff and the accomidations. The perfect part was the location, it is centrally located and within 4 minutes of quincy market, the north end little italy and the td banknorth garden. We had so much fun we book the hotel another night to stay an extra day! we plan on going back in april for another long weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the restaurant in the hotel is nearly perfect, it has a mixed menu and we went there atleast for three meals during our weekend stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 9, 2007

Very Businesslike Environment

Club Quarters in Boston, my very first visit and was pleased with reception received, location, only 20-25 minutes away from the AARP Convention at the Boston Convention Center on Sumner Ave. (purpose of my visit). Concierge was always very helpful with maps and directions, taxi service, etc. Would have been nice if they had a really nice family type restaurant next door instead of a Bar/Restaurant type. Would return anytime since I do like Boston and have been to the city before. The even had a service to hold luggages until I was ready to depart to the airport (you get tags for your luggage/ID's). Room was adequate, comfortable, clean for single person, sleep very well. I asked for an iron/board and it was sent up shortly and remained in my room to be used whenever I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk down directly from hotel to Fisherman's Wharf for dinner/lunch at my favorite restaurant Legal Seafood. Quincy Market is right around the corner for some shopping of Boston Souveners. Take the T/cab to Copley Sq.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 19, 2008

Easy access to all

Central location made seeing Boston easy Very comfortable beds, pillows, linens Plenty of bathroom counter space Adequate office space with easy access to electrical outlets & lovely office chair Refrigerator & microwave Adequate closet space/ drawers Overall look of room was very pleasing Envirnomentally aware Chilled purified water dispensers available on every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, parks, MTA, restaurants, nightlife w/in easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson
Oct 27, 2008

Great Location

This was a greathotel. 21st Century. Close to all attractions and easy for the subway. The room was good, and the resturant was great to relax by after a day walking around. Close to the North End. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to some GREAT food and History. A must place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rodeo, Ca
Aug 17, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

Friendly staff; very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gamer+Scientist
Business
Orlando, FL
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day Weekend Trip

We came here for memorial day weekend and were very pleased with our hotel choice. Although we would describe this as a "no frills" hotel, the rooms were nicely furnished. Amenities including free wifi throughout, the club room, and the proximity of the downstairs pub, the Elephant and Castle, make this well worth the price. The hotel is located close to the freedom trail and the downtown shopping area as well as the public gardens. The financial district area feels safe at night, such that we felt comfortable walking home from the seaport area at night. We would definitely stay here again and we will recommend it to any of our friends visiting Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Marliave. Amazing american food with a 50s style atmosphere and old school cocktails. We sat outside in the garden area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

Comfortable and pleasant

The Club Quarters in Boston on Devonshire street was very comfortable. The guest closet had irons and ironing boards extra pillows and blankets. I liked the fact that they were in excellent condition and plentiful. The location was especially good because of it's close proximity to the downtown shopping area and the train/bus station. The adjacent restaurant was wonderful. Staff at this location were more than accomodating. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to train/bus and shuttle to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top