$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bday girl tinsy
Friends
Cohasset MA
Dec 29, 2013

Great service!

The staff was very nice to me and my friends. They knew the area well. They offered great service :) had a wonderful night there and will most likely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notkidding
Business
illinois
Jan 7, 2013

It's out of the way, but it's fantastic

Club Quarters is so great. This location isn't ideal for my purposes, which were on the other side of town, and so that's my only reservation. The rooms are small, also, but that was entirely fine with me. It's standard for European-style rooms. But otherwise, everything--comfort, facilities, athletic room, etc.--was wonderful. The people are wonderful, kind and helpful, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TVIrishman
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 7, 2013

Nice and Convenient Place in the Financial District for Business Travelers

Great location for those in the financial district. Set up really well for the business travel with nice sitting room in the lobby with complimentary coffee beverages. Nice work space in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuyFromNewYork
Couples
New York, NY
Jan 7, 2013

great vacation

Visited boston with the girlfriend for the weekend, staff was very accommodating and the rooms were nice if a tad small. Located about a 5-10 min walk to a few of the subways so location was pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave and Pam
Couples
Portland, Maine
Jan 7, 2013

Great for Quick Get Away

Wanted an inexpensive, clean and convenient room and that's what we got. No frills but not looking for any. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet room to outside noises however thin walls made it easy to hear everyone else in hotel. Will stay here again when we seek a weekend retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Friends21
Couples
Rochester, NY
Jan 2, 2013

Great spot!

The hotel was so conveniently located: near 3 subway stops, a 5 minute walk from Quincy Market and the park... The rooms are small but have all the basics you need for a weekend trip. The hotel is clean and feels fancy. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny A
Couples
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect location in Downtown Boston.

Overall all I really liked the hotel. It was nice and clean, however it was noisy because of the thin walls and you can easily hear other guests talking in the next room. The cleaning staff was a bit disorganized. They missed to clean my room 2 days in a row and yes the 'privacy' sign was not attached to the door handle. Other than that you are in Downtown Boston, and you can get anywhere you like pretty quickly. Pubs, restaurants, Coffee shops, everything is there waiting for you. Subway stations are 2-3 minutes walk each. I would book this hotel again mainly due to the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR DS
Couples
Florida
Dec 31, 2012

no complaints

Absolutely no complaints, just praise, staff was excellent, location great, just the place we wanted for our stay. Would not hesitate to try other locations based on this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pub next door to the hotel was excellent, plus one get 10% off bill for staying at hotel. Ate most meals there.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich and Noel
Couples
Austin, TX
Dec 29, 2012

Great location

My husband and I needed to stay near South Station train station. We loved this place. Free wifi, snacks and coffee in lobby, great Pub next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Let's Get Some Beer
Couples
Providence, RI
Dec 18, 2012

Explore Boston before an Early Morning Flight

Great value for the money. Great location ... close to South Station. It's perfect if you need to get to the airport early. I got their smallest/least expensive room and it had a mini fridge and a microwave. You can take the silver line from South Station to Harpoon Brewery for their tour and tasting -- so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Academics
Couples
New Haven
Nov 6, 2012

friendly, safe and very convenient location

We loved our stay here as everything we planned to do was on our doorstop or within walking distance. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The amenities were great including a well-stocked lounge in the lobby with drinks, snacks, newspapers and even games available for hotel guests. Wi-fi was free and fast. The Elephant and Castle Pub Restaurant next door gave a 10% discount to the Club Quarters guests and the food and atmosphere was lovely. All in all, excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown dining is limited in the evenings or at the weekend, so if you want to dine away from the hotel, the Quincy, North and South Markets are a 5 minute walk away and provide ample options!

Back to menu Return to top