$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
456 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich and Noel
Austin, TX
Dec 29, 2012

Great location

My husband and I needed to stay near South Station train station. We loved this place. Free wifi, snacks and coffee in lobby, great Pub next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo Grove
Sep 16, 2008

Great Location,Good Value

The hotel has an English Pub for a restaurant and bar. Good food and plenty of beer. The room itself was a good size for two people, with more than adequate bathroom. The hotel is in the financial district, and very quiet at night. There is free internet in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For sightseeing, this hotel was right in the middle of historic Boston. It's a comfortable walk to Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Great Deal

This hotel was an amzing deal! In a great location, great hotel home, friendly and helpful staff - the place was the best deal in Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from Boston Commons and Quincy Market

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 3, 2007

Family friendly, large suite, convenient

The Club Quarters, Boston, on Devonshire, was a very good place for a family of three to stay. The Queen bed and pull out sofa bed provided comfortable accommodations and the television in each area was a bonus. It is convenient to Boston Common, downtown shopping, the theater district and the Old South Meeting House. We appreciated the bottled water available any time and the refrigerator and microwave. The Elephant and Castle restuarant next door provided good, hearty food and excellent service. We would definitely book at the Club Quarters again. It provides good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are visiting for nightlife (theater), shopping or for historical landmarks, Club Quarters Boston is a very good choice. We were visiting to look at colleges in the area and it is convenient to many as well as to public transportation and cabs are also nearby.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conor the College Student
Boston College
Jul 5, 2009

Club Quarters Exceeds Expectation

My girlfriend an I are both college students on a budget, yet we felt like VIP's the entire time. I could go on forever with all the positives. The location is great with Quincy Market & the Boston Commons only a few blocks away. The staff was knowledgable & friendly 24/7. One of the many little things they do well is offering free bottles of purified water on every floor. This was a great perk after walking around all day. The room service was delicious & timely. Above all else, the price was great. I would reccomend this place to any one looking for a weekend getaway. Heck, I would recommend the Club Quarters to anybody looking to have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a $10 Charlie ticket! It is a great way to get around Boston & only costs $2 to travel from point A to point B anywhere in Boston.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2007

Great location and value

The Club Quarters are a great hotel chain. Not only do they provide the traveler with great accomodations but they are located in the most convient locations. I stayed at the Club Quarters Downtown in NYC and my stay in boston was no different. Even the rooms look exactly the same. I like this because I always know what I am going to get! Great hotel and great locations. I did not have much interection with the staff.I guess in a way this is a good thing because if i had then it would have been because there was a problem! No complaints from me, I would highly reccomend this hotel to any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, nightlife, dinning, everything you need is within walking distance. Its very close to the common and movies as well. This hotel is in the heart of the financial districy which is close to everything you need!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2008

Great Location

The great location at the price trumps all other considerations like the somewhat odd room. Would recommend to others and plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charter House

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Great Value and Location

We recently stayed at Club Quarters in Boston and found the experience very enjoyable. The hotel is in walking distance of many things to do (Quincy Market, China Town, the Freedom Trail). It was clean and comfortable. Our only negative with the experience was that we arrived late on Friday night (11:00PM). The pub/restaurant attached to the hotel had already closed and other guests were checking in and also looking for a place to get a bite to eat. We did find a place a few blocks away, but were initially sent to China town for a late night meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2007

Great getaway for history buffs

Club Quarters was just blocks away from many historical locations. My husband and I loved it. We were able to walk almost everywhere and we were only three blocks from the subway. The only down side was the bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked. We will use this hotel again when we go back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The street performers were great and only 4 or 5 blocks away.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Aug 4, 2008

Great location

Very nice and condiderate staff and easy check-in and out. Just a very short walk to trains and Bosotn sites and restaurants. Only two-three short blocks to waterfront and Quincy Market where all the action is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 18, 2008

what a deal!

very inpressive for the price, nice staff, and great setting and neighborhood, close everything! i have stayed 2 times and am planning to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the walk to quincy market is worth it, great times

Back to menu Return to top

Change search