$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trav bum
ny
Jun 14, 2014

boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms are spartan but have everything you need: comfortable bed, desk, clean bathrooms, tv, easy chair.. The area off the lobby was great for gathering and relaxing. They provided some fruits, soft drink, hot beverages, snacks - really great for vacationers on the go. The location was great - walking distance to Quincy market, Boston Commons and loads of restaurants. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are discounts for parking at ICON?. We parked elsewhere so we missed out. check it out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DG Cruiser
Business
Orange, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Location!

Loved this hotel! Perfect location to walk the freedom trail and Quincy Market. Very Clean and terrific staff! Would love to come for a longer term stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas Mom 13
Business
Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Ok business hotel, terrible for couples

I booked this hotel because it had one of the cheapest rates in downtown Boston. I really wish that I had spent another $50-$100 more per night at another hotel in an equally good location. I'd say that it is a decent hotel for business travelers looking for convenience without all the frills. However, my husband and I were in Boston to visit family and have a little babymoon vacation. This was not the hotel for that! I booked the cheapest room available as the prices in downtown Boston are outrageous - a queen bed in their economy room. The room had no refrigerator, a small bathroom, and a small tv that didn't even turn towards the bed - which was very strange. The room looked out over the street, making it very noisy beginning about 6 am. We probably could have been ok with all of this had the bed not been one of the worst we've ever slept in in all of our travels - both US and international. Being 5 months pregnant, it was extremely uncomfortable for me! We both woke up with back, neck, and hip pain every night and sometimes only slept 4 or 5 hours because of it - on vacation! When we asked the front desk if there was any way we could upgrade to a bigger bed - in the hopes that it would help - we were told they were all booked and would have to be charged an additional rate anyways if there was since we booked it through an online agency and not directly through the hotel. Yes, they have some nice amenities - free WiFi internet and as much free bottled water, sodas, and snacks as you want - but it did not make up for the discomfort of the room. Next time I'll be paying more at another hotel for a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morgandog
Business
Boston
Jun 9, 2013

Boston June Trip

Great location: Staff met all our needs: rooms a little small but based on the low price we had, no complaints with room: close to subway system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TScout
Business
GA
Jun 4, 2013

Good for Business, Pleasure

We were pleased with our May 2013 visit. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State Street Subway Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acela Express Fan
Business
New York City
May 27, 2013

Surpringly Good

They fancy, no frills, clearly catering to the business traveler hotel accommodated my needs surprisingly well. The location is in the Financial District of which gets pretty dead when it's not 9-5 Monday thru Friday but the location was surprisingly convinent to most of the major historical and tourist destinations as well as mass transit. Staff was very friendly and received prompt service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Extrordanaire
Business
Houston
May 21, 2013

Great location, a little pricey.

I loved the free water bottles and coffee, drinks, and snacks. Great location. Friendly staff. Pub and restaurant attached! A little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky F
Business
New Hampshire
May 1, 2013

Evening Away

Mixed feelings about this hotel. The location was just where we wanted it. Close to Faneuil Hall, Boston Common and a few other places we visited. Also the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. But... Three things worked against it. First there was quite a bit of noise outside the room that was much too easy to hear. The music at the restaurant next door was extremely loud until early in the morning (not the hotel's fault#. Also the guest who came in at 2:45am only to find his room door locked with a deadbolt by his roommate insisted on pounding and yelling for the person to open the door #again not really something that was the hotel's fault). Both were much too easy to hear. In other words the soundproofing could use some work. Second, we knew the room/bathroom were going to be small and were fine with that because we were going for the location but I have to say I can not stand being attacked by the shower curtain when in the shower. Using a curved shower curtain rod would make a huge difference in the bathroom and give you the room you need. Lastly, when you put the privacy card in the door lock the last thing you expect is to hear the housekeeping staff remove the card and try to enter the room, especially not 2 hours before checkout time. Not only did they do that but they also tried to enter the room 2 more time during the next hour even though we told them we were still in the room. Extremely annoying. Although there were some nice things about the hotel I would hesitate to stay there again because of the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave DC
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 17, 2013

Great Location, Hidden Gem

This hotel always has the best price. The rooms are WELL equipped with a fridge and a sink and a stove. There is free bottled water. The location really, really can not be beat for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Thinking Cup Coffee House. It's on Park St on the park. It serves the best coffee and cafe food of any shop in the city. And it's not even close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua Girl
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2013

What a Marathon in Boston

My trip although it coincided with the Boston Marathon was to see my girls that study in Boston. To be honest I booked this hotel for the price. but I definitely got more than I bargained for in a nice way. All the staff was nice and attentive. I have stayed many times in Boston at larger hotels, but never in the financial district. The room was very comfortable, The lounging area was nice with an expresso machine, computers, and even ipad minis. It is exactly what you need for a weekend trip without the hasle of a big hotel. The restaurant has one of the best clam chowders I have tasted. There is overning parking about two blocks away with a hotel discount. State street T stop is nearby as is Faneuil Hall and downtown crossing. I will be a repeat guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good clam chowder and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat walker
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2013

Weekend wonder

Conveniently located in downtown Boston. CQ has comfortable rooms and an efficient staff. Food at the Elephant and Castle pub is also good and reasonably priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top