$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acela Express Fan
Business
New York City
May 27, 2013

Surpringly Good

They fancy, no frills, clearly catering to the business traveler hotel accommodated my needs surprisingly well. The location is in the Financial District of which gets pretty dead when it's not 9-5 Monday thru Friday but the location was surprisingly convinent to most of the major historical and tourist destinations as well as mass transit. Staff was very friendly and received prompt service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Extrordanaire
Business
Houston
May 21, 2013

Great location, a little pricey.

I loved the free water bottles and coffee, drinks, and snacks. Great location. Friendly staff. Pub and restaurant attached! A little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky F
Business
New Hampshire
May 1, 2013

Evening Away

Mixed feelings about this hotel. The location was just where we wanted it. Close to Faneuil Hall, Boston Common and a few other places we visited. Also the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. But... Three things worked against it. First there was quite a bit of noise outside the room that was much too easy to hear. The music at the restaurant next door was extremely loud until early in the morning (not the hotel's fault#. Also the guest who came in at 2:45am only to find his room door locked with a deadbolt by his roommate insisted on pounding and yelling for the person to open the door #again not really something that was the hotel's fault). Both were much too easy to hear. In other words the soundproofing could use some work. Second, we knew the room/bathroom were going to be small and were fine with that because we were going for the location but I have to say I can not stand being attacked by the shower curtain when in the shower. Using a curved shower curtain rod would make a huge difference in the bathroom and give you the room you need. Lastly, when you put the privacy card in the door lock the last thing you expect is to hear the housekeeping staff remove the card and try to enter the room, especially not 2 hours before checkout time. Not only did they do that but they also tried to enter the room 2 more time during the next hour even though we told them we were still in the room. Extremely annoying. Although there were some nice things about the hotel I would hesitate to stay there again because of the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave DC
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 17, 2013

Great Location, Hidden Gem

This hotel always has the best price. The rooms are WELL equipped with a fridge and a sink and a stove. There is free bottled water. The location really, really can not be beat for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Thinking Cup Coffee House. It's on Park St on the park. It serves the best coffee and cafe food of any shop in the city. And it's not even close.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua Girl
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2013

What a Marathon in Boston

My trip although it coincided with the Boston Marathon was to see my girls that study in Boston. To be honest I booked this hotel for the price. but I definitely got more than I bargained for in a nice way. All the staff was nice and attentive. I have stayed many times in Boston at larger hotels, but never in the financial district. The room was very comfortable, The lounging area was nice with an expresso machine, computers, and even ipad minis. It is exactly what you need for a weekend trip without the hasle of a big hotel. The restaurant has one of the best clam chowders I have tasted. There is overning parking about two blocks away with a hotel discount. State street T stop is nearby as is Faneuil Hall and downtown crossing. I will be a repeat guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good clam chowder and good food.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat walker
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2013

Weekend wonder

Conveniently located in downtown Boston. CQ has comfortable rooms and an efficient staff. Food at the Elephant and Castle pub is also good and reasonably priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Interviewee from NYC
Business
NYC
Apr 7, 2013

short stay

very clean room. complementary snacks/beverage available. Location is great, close to tourist attractions and metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will travel for Pink
Business
Torrance, CA
Apr 1, 2013

convenient downtown location

I was pleasently surprised by how much I enjoyed my stay at Club Quarters. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was so convenient and I felt very safe. I was able to get where I needed to walking or using the T with the stations very close by. I enjoyed the convenience of the restaurant next door as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jnoff78
Business
Franksville, Wisconsin
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent!

I always love staying at a Club Quarters. They are simple hotels for a good rate and usually in grate locations. Rooms are always clean and staff is always courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoss84
Business
nyc
Mar 26, 2013

Great staff

The staff here were very welcoming and were more than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top