$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Jul 12, 2010

Nice hotel, ideal Boston location

I attended a business conference near the Government Center. Helpful desk and valet service. Very quick check-in and out. Traveling alone, I felt safe. My walk to the conference was a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to attractions and businesses in the heart of Boston

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 4, 2008

Great location; great facility!

I have already recommended this facility to several other parents! It is centrally located and is a very comfortable, amenable facility. Staff was quite responsive and very helpful. This is also a great place if one needs to work, as the business amenities are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great central location and accessible to North End, Back Bay, etc. One can either walk or ride the T.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 20, 2011

Perfect Fit

This was the best location we could have hoped for. We didn't want to spend much, but wanted to be close to everything downtown. At first it looked like a mistake since we were right across from a night construction site, complete with jackhammers and cranes. Though the hotel was full, they moved us into a room on the other side the very next day, and sent up earplugs in the meantime. Loved the water bottle fill up station, not big and luxurious, but had everything we needed, was clean, comfortable, staff was helpful. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not your place. If you are planning to be out and about and only sleeping in the hotel, this place is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs Ca.
Aug 30, 2009

Best location!Great staff! Excellant!

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly front desk person. It was nice room in a quiet area.The location of the hotel made our getting to points of interest in town so much easier.The restaurant attached to the hotel had great food. We walked to most of our destinations or took the local transit which was a short walk from the hotel.All in all it was a great holiday made nicer by the location of the hotel and the staff there. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others visiting Boston and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove, ca
Jun 13, 2009

Private hotel

this was a private hotel, no fancy resturants or pools, but it was great and I plan on using this hotel again, it had everything we needed with a great price.....great great great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great location but quiet at night, close to Quincy market, a favorite tourist spot and lots of places to eat, and the subway was 2 blocks away

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol,CT
Mar 7, 2010

Quiet, private, and great location.

We went to a concert at the TD Garden. It was about a 15 minute walk to the garden and about 10 minutes from other entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBFitz
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 19, 2011

Perfect

Perfect! From the coffee & printing of boarding passes in the lounge to helpful staff and internet connected/laptop ready well-appointed rooms located just blocks from Boston Common, Back Bay and Government Center. I stayed two nights to run the Boston Marathon and celebrate with good friends. I could not have been more pleased. Both thumbs up. I shall return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Elephant & Castle -- a great pub on the ground floor of the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Nov 29, 2009

Very comfortable, excellent service.

We needed a reasonably priced hotel in the area for a one-night stay. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and efficient, and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. For the price the hotel was an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Mar 21, 2010

Excellent Hotel, with a great location

The trip was great, the hotel staff was very friendly and acomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 25, 2011

Pleasant stay.

Enjoyable : -two computers in the lobby with printer (useful to buy boarding pass) -some books in the room -free water refill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top