$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 432
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rodeo, Ca
Aug 17, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

Friendly staff; very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gamer+Scientist
Business
Orlando, FL
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day Weekend Trip

We came here for memorial day weekend and were very pleased with our hotel choice. Although we would describe this as a "no frills" hotel, the rooms were nicely furnished. Amenities including free wifi throughout, the club room, and the proximity of the downstairs pub, the Elephant and Castle, make this well worth the price. The hotel is located close to the freedom trail and the downtown shopping area as well as the public gardens. The financial district area feels safe at night, such that we felt comfortable walking home from the seaport area at night. We would definitely stay here again and we will recommend it to any of our friends visiting Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Marliave. Amazing american food with a 50s style atmosphere and old school cocktails. We sat outside in the garden area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Jun 5, 2011

club quarters worth repeati.g

Came for 40th reunion at MIT. CC was excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. This location put me in financial area - great for walking around and probably also for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Legal Seafood near aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

Comfortable and pleasant

The Club Quarters in Boston on Devonshire street was very comfortable. The guest closet had irons and ironing boards extra pillows and blankets. I liked the fact that they were in excellent condition and plentiful. The location was especially good because of it's close proximity to the downtown shopping area and the train/bus station. The adjacent restaurant was wonderful. Staff at this location were more than accomodating. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to train/bus and shuttle to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Convenient and clean!

The location is conveniently within walking distance to T stations and tourist attractions, and also close to a variety of breakfast and lunch restaurants. However, dinner nearby was always a challenge, due to everything shutting down after work hours. The attached restaurant wasn't the best value for the money. We had the kitchenette suite with a sofa bed that was falling apart, but the main double bed was very comfortable. The kitchen area was stocked with dishes and cutlery, and the room was very clean. The room was very quiet, despite being next to the elevator. Security was a plus - you need a room card to access the elevator floors. Location, internet access, free printing, and the workout room make this a hotel I'd recommend anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to aquarium, shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Szoda
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 21, 2010

What a hidden teasure!

CQ was absolutely perfect. Modern, modest, safe for the single female guest, attentive and helpful staff. I walked where I needed to go - the opera house, the North End. Did NOT need a car. Close to T station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT rent a car. No overnight street parking. CQ offers reduced garage parking rate. Bagel shop nearby for breakfast. Close to T station. Cabs aplenty. Hotel staff knows the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield
Sep 21, 2008

Great Location in Boston

The Club Quarters is becoming one of my favorite hotels to stay in Boston. I visit here several times a year and like this hotel very much. It is in a great location - close to the T and I have found that I can walk almost everywhere I want downtown. Faunueil Hall is also within walking distance. The rooms are not large but very comfortable. You can get chilled bottle water on every floor. I also like the fact that you have to use your key to get to a floor - makes you feel safer. The staff were friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 11, 2008

great hotel for business trips

The club quarters hotel was very well situated in the downtown Boston area. Very close to the Quincy market / Fanuel Hall and wlking distance from the Amtrak South Station. Accomodations were convenient with a FRidge / MIcrowave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was right in the financial area and close to the Boston subway. Area restaurants are available within walking distance and its proximity to Quincy Market and Fanuel Hall makes its very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jun 7, 2010

excellent staff abd great price

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Very comfortable

We only stayed one night, but the room was very comfortable and clean. The service was excellent, the staff very helpful, and I did like the sitting area off of the lobby to relax in after our long walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was a short walk to the South Station for trains and buses. It is very centrally located to historic sites in the city. Almost everything we wanted to see was within a long walk and being on vacation we were up to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top