$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
682 reviews
boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms... See full review

  • trav bum
  • Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't... See full review

  • Birthday girl 26
  • Mar 12, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (682)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
682 out of 682
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 11, 2008

My review of Club Quarters in Boston

Nice and clean. Good service. Free refillable water bottles to take on long walks. Comfortable beds. Allowed very early checkin with no additional charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel located right on the Freedom trail. Short walk to historical sites, shopping, restaurants. No need to rent a car if your staying at the club quarters

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcrew891032809
Boston, ma
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome hotel for price

Well worth the price for what you get and location. I would reccomend anyone to stay here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 17, 2008

Weekend Getaway from the kids

The Club Quarters was absolutley the best place to stay for us. Very clean and excellent staff. Our first time to Boston and it was in the heart of the tourist freindly area. Close to most attractions and best of all, the trolley service for tourists is two blocks away. Very comforatable and cozy downtown. Plenty to see and do. Great bars and excellent seafood. Our favorite was Durgin Park resturant and McCormick & Schmick's. Great variety of shopping along with my wife's favorite, the Croc store. I would definitly recommend the Club Quarters to anyone going to Boston for pleasure or work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Sep 8, 2008

Great for Business travelers

The Club Quarters in Boston is ideal for the business traveler. It's rooms are quiet, almost anything can be delivered to your room - much of it waiting for you when you get back. It's near the Boston College Club making it very convenient for meetings and events there. You need a keycard to access the elevator - a nice saftey feature for women traveling alone. There's a restaurant right next door (elephant and castle)plus they offer multi-restaurant dining. About 15 different restaurants are available and they deliver to the front desk which brings it up to you room and charges it TO YOUR ROOM. And you're with in walking distance of a great food court as well. I enjoyed my stay so much, I'm thinking of becoming a Club Quarters member!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Kroes
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 10, 2010

Boston 2010

The hotel was a very nice place to stay. The location was great-- in the middle of all of the activity in downtown Boston. We were able to either walk around or catch a taxi very easily. The staff was courteous, and the cleaning staff did a great job. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel, and my colleague and I though that the food was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall a few blocks away from the hotel! It was nice to be that close! (Also had a lot of good restaurants in the area as well!)

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2011

Better Than Expected

Went to Boston for the Cubs game. Hotel was in a great location. Close to everything we wanted to see. Didn't expect much but was presently surprised with the room and the staff. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately take the trolly tour. It takes you all around and you can get on and off at different stops along the way. Very friendly drivers.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2008

Very nice places

The Club Quarter Boston was very nice and it was easy to walk and find from MTBA. I could use MTBA for going to some places and shopping. The room was cleanliness and fresh. It made me felt more relax after my long flight from west state. It had a free wireless to my laptop that I was informed to my friend that I was there than using the telephone. Actually I am a deaf, smile. I love the old fashions and history around the walls inside the restaurant/pub. That is beside the hotel. The location I walked was nice and nice to sightseeing around. Next time I will be back to Boston and stay several days soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some restaurants, stores and museums.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Nov 23, 2008

Great stay in the heart of financial district!

This place is great for the business traveler! We stayed for the weekend (not on business) and a couple places remain closed around it because its in the business/financial district. but a few minutes walk to the commons, or quincy market, and a few steps from the blue and orange line. they had a business lounge where guest could use computers and printer (free of charge), which made checking in early for our flight a breeze. the restaurant was no dennys- it was elephant and castle, great food great drinks! the room and bathroom was very small, but not an issue for us. it was clean, service was great, and the rooms came with a nice desk, flat screen tv, and very comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jnoff78
Franksville, Wisconsin
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent!

I always love staying at a Club Quarters. They are simple hotels for a good rate and usually in grate locations. Rooms are always clean and staff is always courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will travel for Pink
Torrance, CA
Apr 1, 2013

convenient downtown location

I was pleasently surprised by how much I enjoyed my stay at Club Quarters. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was so convenient and I felt very safe. I was able to get where I needed to walking or using the T with the stations very close by. I enjoyed the convenience of the restaurant next door as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top