$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
416 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comedy22
Boston, MA
Oct 12, 2013

Club Quarters

Hotel was a great stay for trip in Boston. It was convenient location to all Boston local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DG Cruiser
Business
Orange, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Location!

Loved this hotel! Perfect location to walk the freedom trail and Quincy Market. Very Clean and terrific staff! Would love to come for a longer term stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas Mom 13
Business
Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Ok business hotel, terrible for couples

I booked this hotel because it had one of the cheapest rates in downtown Boston. I really wish that I had spent another $50-$100 more per night at another hotel in an equally good location. I'd say that it is a decent hotel for business travelers looking for convenience without all the frills. However, my husband and I were in Boston to visit family and have a little babymoon vacation. This was not the hotel for that! I booked the cheapest room available as the prices in downtown Boston are outrageous - a queen bed in their economy room. The room had no refrigerator, a small bathroom, and a small tv that didn't even turn towards the bed - which was very strange. The room looked out over the street, making it very noisy beginning about 6 am. We probably could have been ok with all of this had the bed not been one of the worst we've ever slept in in all of our travels - both US and international. Being 5 months pregnant, it was extremely uncomfortable for me! We both woke up with back, neck, and hip pain every night and sometimes only slept 4 or 5 hours because of it - on vacation! When we asked the front desk if there was any way we could upgrade to a bigger bed - in the hopes that it would help - we were told they were all booked and would have to be charged an additional rate anyways if there was since we booked it through an online agency and not directly through the hotel. Yes, they have some nice amenities - free WiFi internet and as much free bottled water, sodas, and snacks as you want - but it did not make up for the discomfort of the room. Next time I'll be paying more at another hotel for a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morgandog
Business
Boston
Jun 9, 2013

Boston June Trip

Great location: Staff met all our needs: rooms a little small but based on the low price we had, no complaints with room: close to subway system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TScout
Business
GA
Jun 4, 2013

Good for Business, Pleasure

We were pleased with our May 2013 visit. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State Street Subway Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acela Express Fan
Business
New York City
May 27, 2013

Surpringly Good

They fancy, no frills, clearly catering to the business traveler hotel accommodated my needs surprisingly well. The location is in the Financial District of which gets pretty dead when it's not 9-5 Monday thru Friday but the location was surprisingly convinent to most of the major historical and tourist destinations as well as mass transit. Staff was very friendly and received prompt service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Extrordanaire
Business
Houston
May 21, 2013

Great location, a little pricey.

I loved the free water bottles and coffee, drinks, and snacks. Great location. Friendly staff. Pub and restaurant attached! A little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky F
Business
New Hampshire
May 1, 2013

Evening Away

Mixed feelings about this hotel. The location was just where we wanted it. Close to Faneuil Hall, Boston Common and a few other places we visited. Also the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. But... Three things worked against it. First there was quite a bit of noise outside the room that was much too easy to hear. The music at the restaurant next door was extremely loud until early in the morning (not the hotel's fault#. Also the guest who came in at 2:45am only to find his room door locked with a deadbolt by his roommate insisted on pounding and yelling for the person to open the door #again not really something that was the hotel's fault). Both were much too easy to hear. In other words the soundproofing could use some work. Second, we knew the room/bathroom were going to be small and were fine with that because we were going for the location but I have to say I can not stand being attacked by the shower curtain when in the shower. Using a curved shower curtain rod would make a huge difference in the bathroom and give you the room you need. Lastly, when you put the privacy card in the door lock the last thing you expect is to hear the housekeeping staff remove the card and try to enter the room, especially not 2 hours before checkout time. Not only did they do that but they also tried to enter the room 2 more time during the next hour even though we told them we were still in the room. Extremely annoying. Although there were some nice things about the hotel I would hesitate to stay there again because of the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave DC
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 17, 2013

Great Location, Hidden Gem

This hotel always has the best price. The rooms are WELL equipped with a fridge and a sink and a stove. There is free bottled water. The location really, really can not be beat for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Thinking Cup Coffee House. It's on Park St on the park. It serves the best coffee and cafe food of any shop in the city. And it's not even close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua Girl
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2013

What a Marathon in Boston

My trip although it coincided with the Boston Marathon was to see my girls that study in Boston. To be honest I booked this hotel for the price. but I definitely got more than I bargained for in a nice way. All the staff was nice and attentive. I have stayed many times in Boston at larger hotels, but never in the financial district. The room was very comfortable, The lounging area was nice with an expresso machine, computers, and even ipad minis. It is exactly what you need for a weekend trip without the hasle of a big hotel. The restaurant has one of the best clam chowders I have tasted. There is overning parking about two blocks away with a hotel discount. State street T stop is nearby as is Faneuil Hall and downtown crossing. I will be a repeat guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good clam chowder and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat walker
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2013

Weekend wonder

Conveniently located in downtown Boston. CQ has comfortable rooms and an efficient staff. Food at the Elephant and Castle pub is also good and reasonably priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top