$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday girl 26
Rhode Island
Mar 12, 2014

Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't deliver alcohol or allow you to bring drinks from the bar to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Warm European-Style Hotel

The Club Quarters has the wonderful European style, warmth and simplicity; with all the business amenities you need. The restaurant was a lively place with great food and fun. The location is convenient to all the historic sites in Boston. The rooms are furnished in great taste. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneiul Hall, Boston Harbor, Charles River, Old North Church, and great Dining spots are a 5- 15min walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Perfect Location Bad Room.

Loved the location. Walking distance to everything. The problem we had was guest rooms were supposed to be from floors 3-11. We were on floor 2 with the fitness center and a hallway that was under construction. Also it seemed like our room was used as a storage unit with 7 comforters stuffed under the bed and to my fiances surprise 2 Penthouse magazines! Real Classy. The hotel staff was great even though it cost us $25 with tip to get a cab to the hotel and that was paying the tunnel toll while their transportation service back to the airport was supposed to be cheaper and cost us $30. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fanieul Hall,North End and the Wharf all within a 10 -20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2007

Comfortable room in a great location

The Club Quarters in Boston was a clean, comfortable room and was located within walking distance of all the key sites we went to Boston to see. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was nice and catered to a lively crowd on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy Market was only about a 5 minute walk. Food, shopping and entertainment were abundant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 9, 2007

Very Businesslike Environment

Club Quarters in Boston, my very first visit and was pleased with reception received, location, only 20-25 minutes away from the AARP Convention at the Boston Convention Center on Sumner Ave. (purpose of my visit). Concierge was always very helpful with maps and directions, taxi service, etc. Would have been nice if they had a really nice family type restaurant next door instead of a Bar/Restaurant type. Would return anytime since I do like Boston and have been to the city before. The even had a service to hold luggages until I was ready to depart to the airport (you get tags for your luggage/ID's). Room was adequate, comfortable, clean for single person, sleep very well. I asked for an iron/board and it was sent up shortly and remained in my room to be used whenever I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk down directly from hotel to Fisherman's Wharf for dinner/lunch at my favorite restaurant Legal Seafood. Quincy Market is right around the corner for some shopping of Boston Souveners. Take the T/cab to Copley Sq.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 13, 2007

Very Impersonal

The Club Quarters Hotel staff was somewhat reserved and not overly friendly. The room was small, and the bathroom was extremely small. Neither were very clean (hairs on the sheets/towels, dirt on the bathroom floor). The location of the hotel was fabulous; it was within walking distance of many major tourist attractions that we visited. I would probably not recommend this hotel to a friend nor would I stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant and Castle restaurant was next door to the hotel... it had a fun karaoke night over the weekend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2007

Great Location

My friend and I wanted a hotel close to tourist attractions but didn't need a lot of extra ammenities. Elephant & Castle is attached to the hotel and provided a nice drink before dinner and a delicous breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel for people looking for a nice, clean hotel in a good location without a lot of extra frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Location, Location, Location

This hotel had a great location! The staff, though nice, never gave us the wake up call that we requested the night before, and we missed our ferry ride! The halls smelled terribly of smoke. Nice free bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Great Value and Location

We recently stayed at Club Quarters in Boston and found the experience very enjoyable. The hotel is in walking distance of many things to do (Quincy Market, China Town, the Freedom Trail). It was clean and comfortable. Our only negative with the experience was that we arrived late on Friday night (11:00PM). The pub/restaurant attached to the hotel had already closed and other guests were checking in and also looking for a place to get a bite to eat. We did find a place a few blocks away, but were initially sent to China town for a late night meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2007

Great getaway for history buffs

Club Quarters was just blocks away from many historical locations. My husband and I loved it. We were able to walk almost everywhere and we were only three blocks from the subway. The only down side was the bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked. We will use this hotel again when we go back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The street performers were great and only 4 or 5 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

great get away

very good location, clean and updated common areas. very comfortable bed.nice creature comforts microwave and refrigarator.very helpfull staff.I would stay again and recomend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just a short walk to the harbor area.great shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top