$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 14, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
420 reviews
Family get together

Chose this location so we could be between fanueil hall and back bay. Worked out perfect for all... See full review

  • North traveler
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (420)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday girl 26
Rhode Island
Mar 12, 2014

Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't deliver alcohol or allow you to bring drinks from the bar to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 9, 2007

Very Businesslike Environment

Club Quarters in Boston, my very first visit and was pleased with reception received, location, only 20-25 minutes away from the AARP Convention at the Boston Convention Center on Sumner Ave. (purpose of my visit). Concierge was always very helpful with maps and directions, taxi service, etc. Would have been nice if they had a really nice family type restaurant next door instead of a Bar/Restaurant type. Would return anytime since I do like Boston and have been to the city before. The even had a service to hold luggages until I was ready to depart to the airport (you get tags for your luggage/ID's). Room was adequate, comfortable, clean for single person, sleep very well. I asked for an iron/board and it was sent up shortly and remained in my room to be used whenever I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk down directly from hotel to Fisherman's Wharf for dinner/lunch at my favorite restaurant Legal Seafood. Quincy Market is right around the corner for some shopping of Boston Souveners. Take the T/cab to Copley Sq.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 13, 2007

Very Impersonal

The Club Quarters Hotel staff was somewhat reserved and not overly friendly. The room was small, and the bathroom was extremely small. Neither were very clean (hairs on the sheets/towels, dirt on the bathroom floor). The location of the hotel was fabulous; it was within walking distance of many major tourist attractions that we visited. I would probably not recommend this hotel to a friend nor would I stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant and Castle restaurant was next door to the hotel... it had a fun karaoke night over the weekend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2007

Great Location

My friend and I wanted a hotel close to tourist attractions but didn't need a lot of extra ammenities. Elephant & Castle is attached to the hotel and provided a nice drink before dinner and a delicous breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel for people looking for a nice, clean hotel in a good location without a lot of extra frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Location, Location, Location

This hotel had a great location! The staff, though nice, never gave us the wake up call that we requested the night before, and we missed our ferry ride! The halls smelled terribly of smoke. Nice free bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Great Value and Location

We recently stayed at Club Quarters in Boston and found the experience very enjoyable. The hotel is in walking distance of many things to do (Quincy Market, China Town, the Freedom Trail). It was clean and comfortable. Our only negative with the experience was that we arrived late on Friday night (11:00PM). The pub/restaurant attached to the hotel had already closed and other guests were checking in and also looking for a place to get a bite to eat. We did find a place a few blocks away, but were initially sent to China town for a late night meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2007

Great getaway for history buffs

Club Quarters was just blocks away from many historical locations. My husband and I loved it. We were able to walk almost everywhere and we were only three blocks from the subway. The only down side was the bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked. We will use this hotel again when we go back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The street performers were great and only 4 or 5 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

great get away

very good location, clean and updated common areas. very comfortable bed.nice creature comforts microwave and refrigarator.very helpfull staff.I would stay again and recomend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just a short walk to the harbor area.great shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 4, 2007

Nice and Clean and right downtown

Club Quarters is a great hotel for the business traveler, but also quite nice for the vacationing tourist. Located in the Financial District, it is within walking distance to all of Boston if you use the T. But all kinds of things are nearby. The location is great. Checkin/out is quick and easy. The staff is very helpful and the rooms, though somewhat small, are very clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable too. If you want location, location, etc., it is well worth the price. Been here before, & I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant & Castle restaurant and bar is located just off the lobby. Their breakfast is great, and the drinks are good in the evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2007

Adequate in a pinch

The Boston Club Quarters was in a good location in Boston. The hallways were dingy. Our tiny bathroom only had a very tiny shower-no tub, and housekeeping was poor, never hanging up the hair dryer we used. The fluorescent fixture over the bathroom sink was missing its bulb, and the toilet paper roll was down to its last tiny strip - yet the maid did not replace it with a new roll. Parking was 2-3 blocks away. This was a big drawback. The office space was very nicely equipped and TV had a very good selection of programs. Construction was going on outside at the time of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2007

Great Location

The Club Quarters was a very nice hotel within walking distance to Fanuil Hall, the train, the harbor and shopping. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was smaller than most hotel rooms, but the quality outweighed this. Great hotel and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you get to the open market on Fri, Sat and Sun downtown if you like veggies, fruits and fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top