$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
464 out of 464
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bday girl tinsy
Cohasset MA
Dec 29, 2013

Great service!

The staff was very nice to me and my friends. They knew the area well. They offered great service :) had a wonderful night there and will most likely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 3, 2008

A Very Pleasant Surprise

I loved this hotel! It is on a side street very near Quincy Market, Fanuiel Hall, and the aquarium. Check-in is done by machine but there is someone at the desk 24/7 to help. The building is old and charming, the hallways narrow, and the rooms smallish but very well appointed. My room looked recently redone and had a microwave, flat screen tv, cordless phone. The bathroom was clean and small but so well organized that it worked. There was a water bar in the hallway which I had never seen before. There is a large room off the lobby that is plush with tv's and internet connection. The front desk staff held my luggage the follwing morning for $1/bag. I had never stayed in a Club Quarters before and nervous about staying in a budget hotel but was very pleasantly surprised. Two problems: 1. the wireless wasn't working the night I was there and 2. I arrived late, the adjoining restaurant was closed, and there was no where close to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 27, 2008

A great weekend hotel for a couple

A great hotel room for the price. Great for two people out and about town.A great location just blocks and a short walk to everything in the historical area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the T transit system instead of a car. You can get on 1 block from the Hotel and go anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 5, 2008

Great Location!

If your going to fan. hall or downtown its the perfect location. Its small, but very cute. Cheap parking at garage, only two blocks over. Would def go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2008

My review of Club Quarters in Boston

One staff member was very friendly and helpful with the check-in/check-out process. He also gave me a map of the area and helped with travel plans. The hotel was located within walking distance of the Boston T, which was very convenient for traveling to airport and around the city. The room was comfortable, clean and a great place for this tired traveller! It was a bit pricey for the graduate student budget, but still very reasonable overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 18, 2007

Good, clean and affordable

The hotel was clean, affordable and in a good location, the only problem was that our room was right opposite the elevator and almost everyone waiting for the elevator was loud all night long. We would stay again but not in a room near the elevator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

location is great, everything is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

Comfortable and pleasant

The Club Quarters in Boston on Devonshire street was very comfortable. The guest closet had irons and ironing boards extra pillows and blankets. I liked the fact that they were in excellent condition and plentiful. The location was especially good because of it's close proximity to the downtown shopping area and the train/bus station. The adjacent restaurant was wonderful. Staff at this location were more than accomodating. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to train/bus and shuttle to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Dec 15, 2007

great for business visits

Very comfortable and close to all the business I had to attend to in Boston. Friendly and comfortable. Great restaurant attached. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Close to Fanuel Hall and many shops and restaurants. Also the financial district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 3, 2007

Family friendly, large suite, convenient

The Club Quarters, Boston, on Devonshire, was a very good place for a family of three to stay. The Queen bed and pull out sofa bed provided comfortable accommodations and the television in each area was a bonus. It is convenient to Boston Common, downtown shopping, the theater district and the Old South Meeting House. We appreciated the bottled water available any time and the refrigerator and microwave. The Elephant and Castle restuarant next door provided good, hearty food and excellent service. We would definitely book at the Club Quarters again. It provides good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are visiting for nightlife (theater), shopping or for historical landmarks, Club Quarters Boston is a very good choice. We were visiting to look at colleges in the area and it is convenient to many as well as to public transportation and cabs are also nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Nov 26, 2007

My review of Club Quarters in Boston

Convenient to downtown. When having difficulty finding the hotel (Boston's one way streets!)we called the hotel and the staff person guided us while on the phone! Parking in the nearby parking garage was convenient also. The room was a great value with small kitchen with dishes, pots and pans for use on stove or oven! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeiWEi
Business
Taipei
Nov 24, 2007

Very confortable

It's suitable for visitors because of location. The room is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are some restaurants near hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top