$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 432
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DG Cruiser
Orange, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Location!

Loved this hotel! Perfect location to walk the freedom trail and Quincy Market. Very Clean and terrific staff! Would love to come for a longer term stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 18, 2007

Good, clean and affordable

The hotel was clean, affordable and in a good location, the only problem was that our room was right opposite the elevator and almost everyone waiting for the elevator was loud all night long. We would stay again but not in a room near the elevator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

location is great, everything is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

Comfortable and pleasant

The Club Quarters in Boston on Devonshire street was very comfortable. The guest closet had irons and ironing boards extra pillows and blankets. I liked the fact that they were in excellent condition and plentiful. The location was especially good because of it's close proximity to the downtown shopping area and the train/bus station. The adjacent restaurant was wonderful. Staff at this location were more than accomodating. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to train/bus and shuttle to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Dec 15, 2007

great for business visits

Very comfortable and close to all the business I had to attend to in Boston. Friendly and comfortable. Great restaurant attached. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Close to Fanuel Hall and many shops and restaurants. Also the financial district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 3, 2007

Family friendly, large suite, convenient

The Club Quarters, Boston, on Devonshire, was a very good place for a family of three to stay. The Queen bed and pull out sofa bed provided comfortable accommodations and the television in each area was a bonus. It is convenient to Boston Common, downtown shopping, the theater district and the Old South Meeting House. We appreciated the bottled water available any time and the refrigerator and microwave. The Elephant and Castle restuarant next door provided good, hearty food and excellent service. We would definitely book at the Club Quarters again. It provides good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are visiting for nightlife (theater), shopping or for historical landmarks, Club Quarters Boston is a very good choice. We were visiting to look at colleges in the area and it is convenient to many as well as to public transportation and cabs are also nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Nov 26, 2007

My review of Club Quarters in Boston

Convenient to downtown. When having difficulty finding the hotel (Boston's one way streets!)we called the hotel and the staff person guided us while on the phone! Parking in the nearby parking garage was convenient also. The room was a great value with small kitchen with dishes, pots and pans for use on stove or oven! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeiWEi
Business
Taipei
Nov 24, 2007

Very confortable

It's suitable for visitors because of location. The room is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are some restaurants near hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2007

Very accomodating and helpul

The Club Quarter was excellent for a first-timer unfamiliar with Boston and the surrounding attractions. Staff was very helpful in arranging an early check in time for me. The room was very comfortable, clean, and attractive for my needs. I was able to walk to Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing, and other sites within a three to four block range, with the Subsway being less than a block way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

An execellent are for shopping,dining,and visiting,nearby.You do not need to drive to get to these places. As a single female traveling along, I felt safe walking in this neighborhood, in the evening hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2007

Great location and value

The Club Quarters are a great hotel chain. Not only do they provide the traveler with great accomodations but they are located in the most convient locations. I stayed at the Club Quarters Downtown in NYC and my stay in boston was no different. Even the rooms look exactly the same. I like this because I always know what I am going to get! Great hotel and great locations. I did not have much interection with the staff.I guess in a way this is a good thing because if i had then it would have been because there was a problem! No complaints from me, I would highly reccomend this hotel to any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, nightlife, dinning, everything you need is within walking distance. Its very close to the common and movies as well. This hotel is in the heart of the financial districy which is close to everything you need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Warm European-Style Hotel

The Club Quarters has the wonderful European style, warmth and simplicity; with all the business amenities you need. The restaurant was a lively place with great food and fun. The location is convenient to all the historic sites in Boston. The rooms are furnished in great taste. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneiul Hall, Boston Harbor, Charles River, Old North Church, and great Dining spots are a 5- 15min walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Perfect Location Bad Room.

Loved the location. Walking distance to everything. The problem we had was guest rooms were supposed to be from floors 3-11. We were on floor 2 with the fitness center and a hallway that was under construction. Also it seemed like our room was used as a storage unit with 7 comforters stuffed under the bed and to my fiances surprise 2 Penthouse magazines! Real Classy. The hotel staff was great even though it cost us $25 with tip to get a cab to the hotel and that was paying the tunnel toll while their transportation service back to the airport was supposed to be cheaper and cost us $30. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fanieul Hall,North End and the Wharf all within a 10 -20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top