$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
May 24, 2008

Great location and amenities

The Club Quarters room in Boston was quite comfortable and had all necessary amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel in a a great location with lots to walk to including the metro and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookville, OH
May 11, 2008

A business hotel great for the weeked traveler

The Boston Club Quarters in the financial district is actually close to everything,and on a quiet street. Being a no nonsense business hotel it is compact and efficient. When you check in you are directed to a computer and the professional and friendly staff assist in the process. The room key access to the elevator provides a nice security feature. When arriving on your floor, you may grab an ice bucket and liner from a community shelf and at the same station, complimentary empty water bottles and water are available according to your needs. The rooms are nicely appointed,all the amenities for a business or pleasure traveler. There are even a few business themed books at the desk. The bed was comfortable, but not the best we've experienced. Adjoining the Club Quarters is Elephant and Castle an english pub. Use your room key to access back into the hotel. Very busy on Friday night. Presently, Saturday night is kareoke. Being on a lower floor, we did hear a little of that, but not really bothersome. They feature a complete menu and on the weekends have a very nice breakfast buffet. The hotel is 1/2 block from the subway, so you are really close to everything. Closest attractions are the Old State House and Faneuil Hall. At checkout we used the complimentary business center to check our flights and printed our boarding passes. The center is roomy featuring a large television and comfortable stuffed chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is safe and clean, though not pristine. Don't drive, just walk or take the subway. Kashmir has great Indian food in the Back Bay area. Must see: Boston Public Library. The Tolley tours are a mixed bag. They are 'hop on hop off Good if your ambulation is limited. You may wait on a trolley, but get one with the included Harbor Cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

In the heart of the historic district

CQ was clean, in a nice area, close to the Freedom Trail sites and was quiet. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fanuiel Market, Old South Meeting House, Old State House, and other historical sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2008

Very nice places

The Club Quarter Boston was very nice and it was easy to walk and find from MTBA. I could use MTBA for going to some places and shopping. The room was cleanliness and fresh. It made me felt more relax after my long flight from west state. It had a free wireless to my laptop that I was informed to my friend that I was there than using the telephone. Actually I am a deaf, smile. I love the old fashions and history around the walls inside the restaurant/pub. That is beside the hotel. The location I walked was nice and nice to sightseeing around. Next time I will be back to Boston and stay several days soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some restaurants, stores and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 12, 2008

no frills fantastic value and friendly

Small number of staff but enough for us Very professional and friendly.Room smallish but great layout and modern.Location perfect. Blue line to and from airport is a breeze and possibly quicker and far cheaper than a cab. Within 2 miles of many tourist ares. Close to Green,Orange,Blue line T stops. Restuarant was surprisingly good. Great beer selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Convenient and clean!

The location is conveniently within walking distance to T stations and tourist attractions, and also close to a variety of breakfast and lunch restaurants. However, dinner nearby was always a challenge, due to everything shutting down after work hours. The attached restaurant wasn't the best value for the money. We had the kitchenette suite with a sofa bed that was falling apart, but the main double bed was very comfortable. The kitchen area was stocked with dishes and cutlery, and the room was very clean. The room was very quiet, despite being next to the elevator. Security was a plus - you need a room card to access the elevator floors. Location, internet access, free printing, and the workout room make this a hotel I'd recommend anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to aquarium, shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 31, 2008

Can't Beat The Price!

The Club Quarters in Boston is great, as long as you are prepared for how Club Quarters runs. Great for young couples or business travelers. The rooms are small but well appointed (Plasma tv, books, desk space with plenty of outlets). You can't beat the location & price. I had minimal interaction with the hotel staff (they have automated check in & check out, which was great!). Very no fuss. If you need more pillows, soap, coffee, etc you use the handy closet next to the free water bottle machine instead of calling the staff. You absolutely cannot beat the location. We walked everywhere. I loved the security of needing a key to go any higher than the lobby. The food at the elephant & castle is pretty good as well. Not suggested for families unless the kids stay in a separate room. my one big complaint & suggestion: whatever you do, avoid staying on the Second Floor. Our room was unfortunately located directly above where the Elephant & Castle sets up their musicians on the weekends (room 205) & boy was it LOUD! Earplugs couldn't drown it out. There was also construction going on outside (nothing like a jackhammer outside your window at 7am on a Sunday!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Great price, great location

Staff at check was helpful, fast and friendly. Renovations have occured since our last stay, including the furniture and a flat screen TV. The beds are still a bit stiff but all the other pluses outweigh the bed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Quincy Market and a T stop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 29, 2008

Great Value/Great Location

This hotel is in a perfect location -- close to the T, Fanueil Hall, the harbor...it was very nice, clean and had great staff -- would definitely stay again and would highly recommned it. Not for people who need tons of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 19, 2008

Easy access to all

Central location made seeing Boston easy Very comfortable beds, pillows, linens Plenty of bathroom counter space Adequate office space with easy access to electrical outlets & lovely office chair Refrigerator & microwave Adequate closet space/ drawers Overall look of room was very pleasing Envirnomentally aware Chilled purified water dispensers available on every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, parks, MTA, restaurants, nightlife w/in easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top