$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 432
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trav bum
ny
Jun 14, 2014

boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms are spartan but have everything you need: comfortable bed, desk, clean bathrooms, tv, easy chair.. The area off the lobby was great for gathering and relaxing. They provided some fruits, soft drink, hot beverages, snacks - really great for vacationers on the go. The location was great - walking distance to Quincy market, Boston Commons and loads of restaurants. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are discounts for parking at ICON?. We parked elsewhere so we missed out. check it out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trav bum
Business
ny
Jun 14, 2014

boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms are spartan but have everything you need: comfortable bed, desk, clean bathrooms, tv, easy chair.. The area off the lobby was great for gathering and relaxing. They provided some fruits, soft drink, hot beverages, snacks - really great for vacationers on the go. The location was great - walking distance to Quincy market, Boston Commons and loads of restaurants. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are discounts for parking at ICON?. We parked elsewhere so we missed out. check it out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
souch
Business
boston ma
Jun 4, 2014

site seeing

we paid a lot of money to stay in this hotel.4 people in one room. ok. But it said kitchenette. I do not class a fridge and a microwave oven as a kitchenette. £600 for three nights, no breakfast. not good.Our room was on the 2nd floor next to the ice making machine,water machine and vending machine. Above us was the gym which people seem to use from 6.00am. so you can only imagine the noise. The hotel is attached to an 'English pub'. Service here was not good and I let them know the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the city trolley tours are cheap and very interesting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dageff
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 26, 2014

Very nice overall

I stayed at this hotel mostly based on price and because it was in the hotel category I was looking for. I had never stayed there before although I've stayed at many other similarly priced hotels in Boston. The location couldn't be beat. The staff was very friendly. The room was very nice but a little dark. The window didn't help with the light because it just looked out at other buildings. Overall, I was very satisfied, and I will definitely stay here again, depending upon price at the time of my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyKazoo
Business
Angola NY
Mar 19, 2014

Great location

Very helpful staff. Very clean and we'll kept. Close to public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close access to dining and transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obla4ko
Business
Cresskill, NJ
Mar 17, 2014

Cute Hotel in Financial District

I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014 for a business trip. I found the regular room on the small side, especially the shower. I am petite, and I was hitting the wall's and curtain of the stand up shower stall. Also, I don't believe they have king size beds. For one person on a business trip, I think its fine; but if you are a couple on vacation, I would book elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday girl 26
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 12, 2014

Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't deliver alcohol or allow you to bring drinks from the bar to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from New York
Business
New York, USA
Mar 5, 2014

Good Value

I was satisfied with my latest stay at Club Quarters. Location is very good for my purposes. The rooms aren't fancy but are perfectly fine and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomG
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Mar 3, 2014

great location to get to the TD Garden

pleasant stay got here early to drop off bags to go to the TD garden and found out that the room was ready and was able to leave the bags in the room and get to the game on time. great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great pub located next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LexiCollatos
Business
Boston ma
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect New Years getaway

This was the second time staying at this hotel. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the stay was an overall pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmcl
Business
clinton, Ma
Jan 2, 2014

casual getaway

clean, good staff, great location, excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top