$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
431 reviews
Good Nights Sleep

Perfect for what I paid for. Small but very nice rooms and the bar that is attached was good as well. See full review

  • Dylan M.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Close to south station

This hotel was so great hotel for the price. I was able to walk there right from the train. The... See full review

  • Samone N.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (431)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bday girl tinsy
Cohasset MA
Dec 29, 2013

Great service!

The staff was very nice to me and my friends. They knew the area well. They offered great service :) had a wonderful night there and will most likely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
souch
Business
boston ma
Jun 4, 2014

site seeing

we paid a lot of money to stay in this hotel.4 people in one room. ok. But it said kitchenette. I do not class a fridge and a microwave oven as a kitchenette. £600 for three nights, no breakfast. not good.Our room was on the 2nd floor next to the ice making machine,water machine and vending machine. Above us was the gym which people seem to use from 6.00am. so you can only imagine the noise. The hotel is attached to an 'English pub'. Service here was not good and I let them know the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the city trolley tours are cheap and very interesting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dageff
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 26, 2014

Very nice overall

I stayed at this hotel mostly based on price and because it was in the hotel category I was looking for. I had never stayed there before although I've stayed at many other similarly priced hotels in Boston. The location couldn't be beat. The staff was very friendly. The room was very nice but a little dark. The window didn't help with the light because it just looked out at other buildings. Overall, I was very satisfied, and I will definitely stay here again, depending upon price at the time of my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyKazoo
Business
Angola NY
Mar 19, 2014

Great location

Very helpful staff. Very clean and we'll kept. Close to public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close access to dining and transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obla4ko
Business
Cresskill, NJ
Mar 17, 2014

Cute Hotel in Financial District

I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014 for a business trip. I found the regular room on the small side, especially the shower. I am petite, and I was hitting the wall's and curtain of the stand up shower stall. Also, I don't believe they have king size beds. For one person on a business trip, I think its fine; but if you are a couple on vacation, I would book elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday girl 26
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 12, 2014

Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't deliver alcohol or allow you to bring drinks from the bar to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from New York
Business
New York, USA
Mar 5, 2014

Good Value

I was satisfied with my latest stay at Club Quarters. Location is very good for my purposes. The rooms aren't fancy but are perfectly fine and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomG
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Mar 3, 2014

great location to get to the TD Garden

pleasant stay got here early to drop off bags to go to the TD garden and found out that the room was ready and was able to leave the bags in the room and get to the game on time. great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great pub located next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LexiCollatos
Business
Boston ma
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect New Years getaway

This was the second time staying at this hotel. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the stay was an overall pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmcl
Business
clinton, Ma
Jan 2, 2014

casual getaway

clean, good staff, great location, excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bday girl tinsy
Business
Cohasset MA
Dec 29, 2013

Great service!

The staff was very nice to me and my friends. They knew the area well. They offered great service :) had a wonderful night there and will most likely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top