$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
417 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (417)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 18, 2008

Everything was great!

The Club Quarters in Boston was awesome. The location was great, it was in the financial district next to the subway and close to all the restaurants. We enjoyed the Pub that was connected to the hotel every morning and most nights. The rooms were very small but had everything you needed so it wasn't an issue. The staff was EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 17, 2008

Weekend Getaway from the kids

The Club Quarters was absolutley the best place to stay for us. Very clean and excellent staff. Our first time to Boston and it was in the heart of the tourist freindly area. Close to most attractions and best of all, the trolley service for tourists is two blocks away. Very comforatable and cozy downtown. Plenty to see and do. Great bars and excellent seafood. Our favorite was Durgin Park resturant and McCormick & Schmick's. Great variety of shopping along with my wife's favorite, the Croc store. I would definitly recommend the Club Quarters to anyone going to Boston for pleasure or work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Ideal location for tourists to Boston

Club Quarters in Boston is located in a seemingly safe neighborhood, and made even safer by limiting access to the room floors by means of a card, that not only opens your room door, but which is also needed to operate the elevator. There is a Pub that is accessible through the hotel lobby where live music can be heard on special nights. Again, the hotel card is needed to go back to the hotel lobby, thus ensuring a high degree of safety of the hotel customers. The location of the hotel is ideal for people who want to visit Boston. It's within walking distance of many attractions like Quincy Market, and many excellent restautants such as Legal Sea Foods. The rooms are rather smallish but nevertheless very comfortable. The rooms have a work desk and access to internet, if you think of bringing your lap top. Cleanliness is without flaw. One of the three rooms I rented was lacking a chair, but I'm sure that had we needed it and asked for it, the hotel staff would have provided it immediately. Noise from the hallway can be heard in the rooms but is not really disturbing due to the lack of trafic in the halls. Club Quarters in Boston does not have parking space, but directs us to a nearby facility with reduced rates. Parking on the street in front of the hotel is not recommended for more than unloading luggage, and if completely forbidden during rush hours. I would strongly suggest that you leave your car in the garage during your stay in Boston, and use public transportation if you have to go farther than walking distance. When and if I return to Boston, my stay will certainly be at the Club Quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Foods, a must if good sea food is your choice. Excellent quality and quantity. The important thing if you want take advantage of this establishment is to reserve in advance, since it is very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Great location!

CQ is in a GREAT locations! 1 block to the T, near a ton of attractions, restaurants, shops etc. Right in the middle of the financial district. The check-in is kind of weird, you could do it without a staff member, but there was one for us to help us. Few of my biggest complaints: - No bathroom fan. I understand it's an old building, but 2 minutes into my shower there would be condensation over everything in the bathroom. When one of us would use the bathroom it sounded like the door was open, it sounded so loud! They don't have tubs (at least our room) and we found the bathroom floor wsa pretty wet after each shower. One thing I could not believe was how rough and scratchy the towels were. It honestly felt like I was drying off with indoor/outdoor carpeting. And I'm not too picky, I've had the same towels for like 6 years. The housekeeping did a good job, and we felt safe leaving our laptop out on the desk. There are no dressers in the rooms and one small closet. They have wireless internet or you could plug in too. We just used the wireless and we found it got VERY slow in the evening around 5pm-ish. If you feel like you'll be spending a lot of time in your room I wouldn't recommend CQ. We were there for job interviews and to look at apartments so we were so busy, and it was fine for us. It was a really good deal, but not a place to go and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail is very close! T station very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

what a deal!

very inpressive for the price, nice staff, and great setting and neighborhood, close everything! i have stayed 2 times and am planning to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the walk to quincy market is worth it, great times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 11, 2008

great hotel for business trips

The club quarters hotel was very well situated in the downtown Boston area. Very close to the Quincy market / Fanuel Hall and wlking distance from the Amtrak South Station. Accomodations were convenient with a FRidge / MIcrowave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was right in the financial area and close to the Boston subway. Area restaurants are available within walking distance and its proximity to Quincy Market and Fanuel Hall makes its very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Perfect location

My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised at the effiency of the hotel staff and the accomidations. The perfect part was the location, it is centrally located and within 4 minutes of quincy market, the north end little italy and the td banknorth garden. We had so much fun we book the hotel another night to stay an extra day! we plan on going back in april for another long weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the restaurant in the hotel is nearly perfect, it has a mixed menu and we went there atleast for three meals during our weekend stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2008

first class

we checked in having never experienced the hotel, and right away, we knew we were in for a terrific stay. the staff was great, the design was impressive, and the room was clean and comfortable. we would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

elephant & castle located in the lobby is a fabulous place for drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 5, 2008

Great buy for the money

Club Quaters is a great value for your money. Although my room was small, it was adequate and very clean. The staff was great, very attentive and helpful, and having free internet access was a plus. The location couldn't be beat, right near Fanueil Hall. A very good buy for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 4, 2008

Great location; great facility!

I have already recommended this facility to several other parents! It is centrally located and is a very comfortable, amenable facility. Staff was quite responsive and very helpful. This is also a great place if one needs to work, as the business amenities are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great central location and accessible to North End, Back Bay, etc. One can either walk or ride the T.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top