$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
399 reviews
Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't... See full review

  • Birthday girl 26
  • Mar 12, 2014
Great service!

The staff was very nice to me and my friends. They knew the area well. They offered great service... See full review

  • Bday girl tinsy
  • Dec 29, 2013
Convenient full-service hotel in the heart of downtown Boston
Located in the heart of downtown Boston, Club Quarters gives access to a host of the city's best features. From the Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall and the Financial District to the North End, Club Quarters is in the thick of it all. The hotel offers free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the facility, 24-hour guest services and concierge, plus a lively English pub, the Elephant & Castle. Rooms come equipped with a generous workstation with an ergonomic chair, flat-screen TV and MP3 alarm clock with an iPod dock.
Highlights
  • Convenient downtown location
  • Elephant & Castle, a popular English-style pub
  • Fitness facility
  • 24-hour guest services and concierge
Rooms

Whether you choose to stay in a single room or spread out in a one-room suite with a kitchenette, the accommodations at Club Quarters have many conveniences, including free Wi-Fi and premium bedding and linens. Single rooms feature a double bed with a modern workstation and ergonomic chair. Suites have a queen bed and sofa, kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. All rooms have LCD flat-screen TV with cable and on-demand movies, cordless phones with voicemail, tea and coffee stations and MP3 alarm clocks with iPod docks.

Features

The best thing about staying at Club Quarters is the proximity to Boston's best attractions. Inside the hotel, guests enjoy 24-hour concierge services and access to a fitness facility. The adjacent English pub, Elephant & Castle, has a menu composed of popular pub fare and an extensive beer and scotch list. A private club room with complimentary newspapers, magazines and games is available, as well as valet service (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4)
  • Self parking (fees apply) (2 blocks)
Attractions
  • Chinatown (0.7 mi/1.12)
  • Post Office Square (2 blocks)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (2 blocks)
  • North End (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 2,370 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary, unlimited high-speed Internet
  • Full catering services

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
399 out of 399
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Nov 26, 2007

My review of Club Quarters in Boston

Convenient to downtown. When having difficulty finding the hotel (Boston's one way streets!)we called the hotel and the staff person guided us while on the phone! Parking in the nearby parking garage was convenient also. The room was a great value with small kitchen with dishes, pots and pans for use on stove or oven! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2007

Very accomodating and helpul

The Club Quarter was excellent for a first-timer unfamiliar with Boston and the surrounding attractions. Staff was very helpful in arranging an early check in time for me. The room was very comfortable, clean, and attractive for my needs. I was able to walk to Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing, and other sites within a three to four block range, with the Subsway being less than a block way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

An execellent are for shopping,dining,and visiting,nearby.You do not need to drive to get to these places. As a single female traveling along, I felt safe walking in this neighborhood, in the evening hours.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
PeiWEi
Taipei
Nov 24, 2007

Very confortable

It's suitable for visitors because of location. The room is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are some restaurants near hotel.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2007

Great location and value

The Club Quarters are a great hotel chain. Not only do they provide the traveler with great accomodations but they are located in the most convient locations. I stayed at the Club Quarters Downtown in NYC and my stay in boston was no different. Even the rooms look exactly the same. I like this because I always know what I am going to get! Great hotel and great locations. I did not have much interection with the staff.I guess in a way this is a good thing because if i had then it would have been because there was a problem! No complaints from me, I would highly reccomend this hotel to any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, nightlife, dinning, everything you need is within walking distance. Its very close to the common and movies as well. This hotel is in the heart of the financial districy which is close to everything you need!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Warm European-Style Hotel

The Club Quarters has the wonderful European style, warmth and simplicity; with all the business amenities you need. The restaurant was a lively place with great food and fun. The location is convenient to all the historic sites in Boston. The rooms are furnished in great taste. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneiul Hall, Boston Harbor, Charles River, Old North Church, and great Dining spots are a 5- 15min walk away.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2007

Comfortable room in a great location

The Club Quarters in Boston was a clean, comfortable room and was located within walking distance of all the key sites we went to Boston to see. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was nice and catered to a lively crowd on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy Market was only about a 5 minute walk. Food, shopping and entertainment were abundant.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Perfect Location Bad Room.

Loved the location. Walking distance to everything. The problem we had was guest rooms were supposed to be from floors 3-11. We were on floor 2 with the fitness center and a hallway that was under construction. Also it seemed like our room was used as a storage unit with 7 comforters stuffed under the bed and to my fiances surprise 2 Penthouse magazines! Real Classy. The hotel staff was great even though it cost us $25 with tip to get a cab to the hotel and that was paying the tunnel toll while their transportation service back to the airport was supposed to be cheaper and cost us $30. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fanieul Hall,North End and the Wharf all within a 10 -20 minute walk.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Sep 9, 2007

Very Businesslike Environment

Club Quarters in Boston, my very first visit and was pleased with reception received, location, only 20-25 minutes away from the AARP Convention at the Boston Convention Center on Sumner Ave. (purpose of my visit). Concierge was always very helpful with maps and directions, taxi service, etc. Would have been nice if they had a really nice family type restaurant next door instead of a Bar/Restaurant type. Would return anytime since I do like Boston and have been to the city before. The even had a service to hold luggages until I was ready to depart to the airport (you get tags for your luggage/ID's). Room was adequate, comfortable, clean for single person, sleep very well. I asked for an iron/board and it was sent up shortly and remained in my room to be used whenever I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk down directly from hotel to Fisherman's Wharf for dinner/lunch at my favorite restaurant Legal Seafood. Quincy Market is right around the corner for some shopping of Boston Souveners. Take the T/cab to Copley Sq.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 13, 2007

Very Impersonal

The Club Quarters Hotel staff was somewhat reserved and not overly friendly. The room was small, and the bathroom was extremely small. Neither were very clean (hairs on the sheets/towels, dirt on the bathroom floor). The location of the hotel was fabulous; it was within walking distance of many major tourist attractions that we visited. I would probably not recommend this hotel to a friend nor would I stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant and Castle restaurant was next door to the hotel... it had a fun karaoke night over the weekend!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2007

Great Location

My friend and I wanted a hotel close to tourist attractions but didn't need a lot of extra ammenities. Elephant & Castle is attached to the hotel and provided a nice drink before dinner and a delicous breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel for people looking for a nice, clean hotel in a good location without a lot of extra frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top