$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Let's Get Some Beer
Providence, RI
Dec 18, 2012

Explore Boston before an Early Morning Flight

Great value for the money. Great location ... close to South Station. It's perfect if you need to get to the airport early. I got their smallest/least expensive room and it had a mini fridge and a microwave. You can take the silver line from South Station to Harpoon Brewery for their tour and tasting -- so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neicey7813
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 28, 2011

getaway

The customer service at the hotel was great. The room was too small and parking was way too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 1, 2011

Convenient Location for Weekend Getaway

We enjoyed a long Memorial Day Weekend with our adult daughter. The hotel was convenient location for Freedom Trail and other historic sites. Public transit was easy to navigate to far sites and airport. The Elephant & Castle Pub in the same building was more than a pleasant surprise. THe food was excellent and the staff friendly. Just a hint, portions were huge....easy to split entres here! Only complaint on the room was the bed was too soft! Hotel was quiet and housekeeping staff was accomodating on requests for extra towels, etc. Would stay here again if we are back in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granby, CT
Jan 30, 2011

Convenient for the price

We were just there for an extended weekend away. We always go to Club Quarters because it's a great value and it's really close to Quincy Market! Unfortunately, I paid for a queen sized bed and got 2 doubles instead-not good when you're going as a couple. Also, they didn't give us any soap in the bathroom and there is usually refillable water bottles that are provided-which there was none of. Our past trips were great, this one was more disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Oct 16, 2010

Great location

Paper thin walls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 17, 2011

Great location, small room.

Small room. More than I wanted to pay. Great location. Friendly young staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a decent bar restaurant--the elepant and castle I think.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 24, 2010

Perfect for quick in/out business trip

Perfect hotel for a quick in/out business trip - not fancy but sufficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Nice hotel but...

The hotel was nice and clean, but the staff really could use a course in all things local to Boston. Maybe the financial district isn't the best place to stay if you want good food, but they could not seem to direct us to any location with anything good to eat. On top of that, a local friend told us to meet her at a specific restaurant and when we gave the name and address and asked the best way to get there, they told us the WRONG T stop, the wrong line even, and we ended up being almost an hour late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much was open to eat nearby on the weekend. Make sure to get up early enough to either eat at the pub connected to the hotel (they don't serve breakfast very late) or to go somewhere 15 minutes away. There were bagels not far, but that was it.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jul 7, 2010

Boston 4th of July 2010

We primarily selected the hotel for the location and for the fact that they advertised a kitchenette. The location was great; however, their kitchenette consisted of a microwave and a refrigerator. My wife and I like to shop and buy items from the local markets to prepare inside our hotel room. We were not able to do this for there was little way to prepare the food (only a small microwave). We also had issues with our toilet not consistently flushing. We made the hotel staff aware of this our fist morning (after our first night in the hotel). They mentioned they have the toilet fixed, it was never properly repaired. A side from our negative issues the hotel staff was very friendly. The room we had (a suite) was clean but rather small. The hotel location was the best in town. It was great for what we wanted, to visit historic downtown Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Club Quarters Boston is excellent for walking to many sites and the subway/bus.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nattybo
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Status Quo

Price was very reasonable, but the hotel is average. Rooms are always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi
Apr 22, 2009

Club Quarters

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top