$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BykMor
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 18, 2009

3 Days in Boston

Nothing fancy, but just what I needed for a short conference trip. Great location, good value, WiFi and a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
macmon
Business
Washington, DC
May 11, 2009

Great hotel & great location

Great location! Room was modern with amenites such as FREE internet access, refrigerator, flat panel television and microwave. Staff was very pleasant. Hotel was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookeville, MD
May 8, 2009

clean, comfortable, good rate

Over all, it is clean & comfortable. Bathroom a bit small, but it isn't bad. Great location right in the city of Boston, good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macademic
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
May 4, 2009

Great location at a very good price

The room was small, but that didn't really matter. I was in Boston doing research, and so I was out of the room between seven and five. The time in the room I spent at the desk, which was a very workable space. I would definitely come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great "Bangers & Mash"!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macademic
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
May 4, 2009

Great location at a very good price

The room was small, but that didn't really matter. I was in Boston doing research, and so I was out of the room between seven and five. The time in the room I spent at the desk, which was a very workable space. I would definitely come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great "Bangers & Mash"!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdlt
Business
Ontario, California
May 2, 2009

Best location for everything

Club Quarters has the best location for all your needs.Short 5 min walk to the train station, a block away from the shopping center and convenience store. The staff was very helpful. I had a check in time after midnight and the front desk was very helpful in finding me a place that was open late to eat. Will stay again for future trips to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train station, shops and historical buildings.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dusseldorf, Germany
May 2, 2009

Perfect location for marathon

We stayed three nights over the marathon weekend in April. Walking distance to buses going out to the start. Easy train ride on green line to marathon expo. Internet facilities in lounge. Pub next door for meals. Close to shops, train. No fridge in room so organising one's breakfast for an early marathon start (5am) in room was tricky. No safe in room. Overall, happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants directly near hotel may not be open on weekends because hotel is in financial district. Starbucks a short walk away.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, mn
Apr 27, 2009

great value

I was in Boston for the marathon. The location was great. 2 blocks from the pasta feed the night before the marathon. Boston Commons was only about 4 blocks away. It was easy to get to the buses that take runners to the start. The room was a nice size and very clean. The free purified water was a nice benefit of the hotel as well. Subway stop was only 2 blocks away and the hotel was on the blue line only 3 stops from the airport. Very convenient! I would absolutely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Quincy Market and dozens of places to eat!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Apr 25, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great service, excellent english pub adjacent to the hotel. Nice rooms. Fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dinning, nightlife, entertainment all a very short walk.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle, the fish
Business
Brentwood, CA
Apr 23, 2009

Family Getaway

We passed along the way to our destination. Staff was great as far as accomodation & assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top