$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

simply 'the best ever'

this hotel was an absolute incredable value which was an even greater surprise oince i saw the location and the quality of the room. not only would i recoment club quartwers to others but it is without a doubt the only place i'll stay next time i visit boston or any other of your locations here and abroad. if i traveled more often i'd become a member for sure. these are very high marks indeed considering i'm retired from the hospitality industry and innkeeping after twenty years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

only a few steps to all the subways, freedom trail, a variety of food, movie theatre, shopping and quincy market. download or find a city map for easy access. you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 23, 2008

Great stay in the heart of financial district!

This place is great for the business traveler! We stayed for the weekend (not on business) and a couple places remain closed around it because its in the business/financial district. but a few minutes walk to the commons, or quincy market, and a few steps from the blue and orange line. they had a business lounge where guest could use computers and printer (free of charge), which made checking in early for our flight a breeze. the restaurant was no dennys- it was elephant and castle, great food great drinks! the room and bathroom was very small, but not an issue for us. it was clean, service was great, and the rooms came with a nice desk, flat screen tv, and very comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

Nice downtown hotel

very clean and neat, bottled water a nice bonus. Parking was expensive but very convenient in downtown boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

we saw a show at the orpheum just a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Landenberg
Nov 17, 2008

Great for business

Club Quarters Boston is great for business for a few nights. The rooms are very nice but they are small. It is a European type feel with small rooms, bathroom and closet, but everything is very clean and well kept. Good Internet connectivity and TV. The restaurant attached is very cool with an English Pub theme. It is in the financial district, which is about a 5 minute cab ride to Copley Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

it was ok

the room was extremely small and the queen bed we got was two twin beds zippered together. We checked into the hotel ungreeted and given the wrong room to boot. The only thing I really liked was the location of the hotel. Almost all attractions are walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

exit the hotel take a left then a right on milk st go straight down and you will see the aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Nov 4, 2008

right in the middle of everything

If you are looking to be in downtown Boston in the middle of the bussle of a busy city then this is a good place to look at staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson
Oct 27, 2008

Great Location

This was a greathotel. 21st Century. Close to all attractions and easy for the subway. The room was good, and the resturant was great to relax by after a day walking around. Close to the North End. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to some GREAT food and History. A must place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mundelein
Oct 12, 2008

Great business location

Very nice and very comfortable for the business traveler or traveling couple that don't want a lot of extra amenities but want closeness to Boston activities and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafood, a Boston seafood establishment, is within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

My review of Club Quarters in Boston

Nice and clean. Good service. Free refillable water bottles to take on long walks. Comfortable beds. Allowed very early checkin with no additional charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel located right on the Freedom trail. Short walk to historical sites, shopping, restaurants. No need to rent a car if your staying at the club quarters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Oct 4, 2008

Small but location good

Location is within walking distnace to most areas which was great. Check in was smooth except staff was a little rude regarding parking in front to drop off luggage and check in. Room small but comfortable. Do not recommend the 5th. floor as many rooms on this floor have a condensation machine? that turns on every 15 seconds or so. Impossible to sleep with this noise. Our room was moved the next day with hardly an apology. We were told that is the building and that is how it is. I would think they get many complaints about this. Overall the stay was nice and I would go back (not 5th floor) The front desk staff could be nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to drive or take the T to the waterfront, Quincy Market, North End, Boston Gardens, all within a 15 minute walk. Go to the North End for unbelievable Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top