$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
682 reviews
boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms... See full review

  • trav bum
  • Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't... See full review

  • Birthday girl 26
  • Mar 12, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (682)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
682 out of 682
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapples
Melbourne, Australia
Jul 3, 2010

Great location, good room

Hotel was clean, not fancy, but great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to Quincy Market and waterfront for good food. Must try no names seafood rest. it's a bit further to walk but worth it for the seafood chowder.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Sep 6, 2008

Good location

It is located in downtown and near attractions. There were lots of shops and restuarant near the hotel. I went Quancy market and there were lots of great restuarant adn I had great dinner. The hotel is really near lots of attraction and metro. The room was clean but small. However I want to recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I do not have one.
Skaneateles, New York
Jun 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would be more than happy to stay at the Boston Club Quarters again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Quarters was in the perfect location for the function we were attending.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual weekend traveler
lexington, Massachsetts
Aug 21, 2013

simple, good location

Hotel is in a nice centrally located location. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. They have a nice coffee machine in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellingham, MA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice Stay

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and suited our needs. It was on the small side but we wern't spending a lot of time there so it didn't matter. It was a short walk from some attractions like Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing, The Garden and South Station. We ate lunch at the Elephant and Castle (the restaurant off the lobby). The food was very good. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuil Hall area bars are very close

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 24, 2009

Great time at the Club Quarters in Bosto

We had a great time at the Club Quarters in Boston. The room was very clean, and pretty big. The people at the front desk are really nice and helpful. I recommand this hotel to travelers who want to find a hotel down town at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrubbie
Orange County
Apr 15, 2011

Club Quarter's Rocks!!!

I am a big fan of the Club Quarter's hotel chain. I've stayed at a couple different ones across the US. (Chicago Club Quarter being the best, by the way). I like the Boston Club Quarter's because … the location is incredible, they have a tea room with the following free services (tea, coffee, comfortable couches, computers to surf the net, print boarding passes, check email, wi-fi, TV and even a chess board. The tea room is great on your checkout day to relax before heading to the airport. The standard rooms have a comfortable bed & quality sheets, computer access, flat screen TV, nice shower with water that stays hot or cold as long as you need it to and great air conditioning. They have a small gym but it's at no extra cost. The hotel is clean, safe and comfortable. Great for the business traveler and even good for the vacationer considering the inexpensive room cost. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is less than a block from the State Street "T" train station. Most everything you want to do is within 5 miles or an easy "T" train ride.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, VA
May 29, 2009

Perfect for business travel

Great hotel overall. Lots of truck noise outside in the middle of the night - not sure if that happens regularly or if it was just a bad night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to the blue line and just a short walk to South Station and the silver line. Easy to get to and from Logan Airport.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenwood, Michigan
Mar 27, 2010

helpful, knowledgeable

The hotel was really well located. I did not have problems going where I wanted to go. I went to Boston for a conference that was held at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. The hotel was 20 minutes walk, which is was great. I also liked the receptionists They were very polite and knew very well the neighborhood and the city. This knowledge has helped me more around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 31, 2008

Can't Beat The Price!

The Club Quarters in Boston is great, as long as you are prepared for how Club Quarters runs. Great for young couples or business travelers. The rooms are small but well appointed (Plasma tv, books, desk space with plenty of outlets). You can't beat the location & price. I had minimal interaction with the hotel staff (they have automated check in & check out, which was great!). Very no fuss. If you need more pillows, soap, coffee, etc you use the handy closet next to the free water bottle machine instead of calling the staff. You absolutely cannot beat the location. We walked everywhere. I loved the security of needing a key to go any higher than the lobby. The food at the elephant & castle is pretty good as well. Not suggested for families unless the kids stay in a separate room. my one big complaint & suggestion: whatever you do, avoid staying on the Second Floor. Our room was unfortunately located directly above where the Elephant & Castle sets up their musicians on the weekends (room 205) & boy was it LOUD! Earplugs couldn't drown it out. There was also construction going on outside (nothing like a jackhammer outside your window at 7am on a Sunday!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top