$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, ca
Jun 2, 2009

rcent visit

An excellent location but you feel like you're in a big computer. The staff is unkowledgeable and unhelpful. Apparently they think it is a, "do it yourself", hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 1, 2009

Great location for the price

A bit high in price for what you get, but then that's Boston. Considering the cost of living here and the location, it wasn't too bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 1, 2009

Great location for the price

A bit high in price for what you get, but then that's Boston. Considering the cost of living here and the location, it wasn't too bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, VA
May 29, 2009

Perfect for business travel

Great hotel overall. Lots of truck noise outside in the middle of the night - not sure if that happens regularly or if it was just a bad night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to the blue line and just a short walk to South Station and the silver line. Easy to get to and from Logan Airport.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STOP THE FIRE DRILLS!
Business
Santa Monica
May 27, 2009

COULD HAVE LIVED WITHOUT THE FIRE DRILL

Generally, hotel was adequate, although lots of noise, even though we were in back of hotel. Trucks loading and unloading or something. Most unpleasant was the 10:00 a.m. fire drill, especially considering that my friend was suffering from a migraine. Lots of blasting horns that lasted for 20 minutes. Can't say I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fb_woodstock
Business
Durham, NH
May 27, 2009

Nice location for a short business trip

Nice location. Fast and efficient check in/out. Price: It should be cheaper. The Hotel is very quiet, but not the surrounding area. Good and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for going anywhere by walking

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 27, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Good nice hotel. Bed is clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island
May 24, 2009

mostly good

One room suite was perfect for our family of 4, our 9 and 11 yr old slept on the sofa bed. Full kichen was great to have and we never had to buy water as we stocked up on the free bottled water before we left to tour. Discounted parking garage saved us about 50% with CQs validation. 2 days and nights of parking cost only $24. Room was clean. Just a couple of negatives. THe sheets on the sofa bed were too small and the mattress was exposed. I requested more blankets and sheets, which were brought up right away however they couldn't bring additional pillows to accomodate us as the hotel ran out of pillows. There was a great value for the size and location of the room/ hotel . I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park at the 33 arch street gargage entrance on Hawley street take your ticket with you and get it validated at the CQ front desk for huge savings.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 21, 2009

Long Weekend

The hotel was great! It was close to everything. One unfriendly staff, otherwise it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia WA
May 21, 2009

Great location, business friendly

Quiet and comfortable for a much needed night's rest. The business lounge allowed me a free internet connection (and printing) to check in at the office in a private setting. No fuss, but friendly competent service. Restaurant next door was convenient and had good food (since it was a pub, a little noisey for me - but OK as they provided take out service). Liked the free filtered water and reusable water bottles provided, especially when most places want to charge you $4 to $6 for bottled water in the room. I have stayed in Club Quarters in 6 locations now and have never had a bad experience. I purposely try to stay in one whenever I can. Their locations are excellent for my needs, rooms compact but always clean and well laid out, prices a good value, nearby food, and thought paid for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top