$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
682 reviews
boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms... See full review

  • trav bum
  • Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't... See full review

  • Birthday girl 26
  • Mar 12, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (682)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
682 out of 682
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 10, 2010

Great location!

The staff was very friendly - despite the fact that we arrived in full Yankess regalia :-) The rooms were small, but very clean and comfortable; didn't spend that much time in them anyway. Location is fantastic, near subway and trains, Quincy Market, and North End. Elephant & Castle was fun. The built in purified water cooler with free bottles was a HUGE bonus! Would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pour House on Boylston Street across from the Convention Center has THE BEST BREAKFAST in Boston!!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 10, 2010

Great location!

The staff was very friendly - despite the fact that we arrived in full Yankess regalia :-) The rooms were small, but very clean and comfortable; didn't spend that much time in them anyway. Location is fantastic, near subway and trains, Quincy Market, and North End. Elephant & Castle was fun. The built in purified water cooler with free bottles was a HUGE bonus! Would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pour House on Boylston Street across from the Convention Center has THE BEST BREAKFAST in Boston!!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Cossack
Philadelphia, PA
May 2, 2010

Boston in April

I have stayed at this location several times and the experience has always been fantastic. The service is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Red Line and makes it convenient to anything in the Boston area. The attached restaurant serves good food at good prices - late into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Cossack
Philadelphia, PA
May 2, 2010

Boston in April

I have stayed at this location several times and the experience has always been fantastic. The service is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Red Line and makes it convenient to anything in the Boston area. The attached restaurant serves good food at good prices - late into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geo634
Ogden, Utah
Apr 30, 2010

Excellent

A very nice experience, front desk A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geo634
Ogden, Utah
Apr 30, 2010

Excellent

A very nice experience, front desk A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vero Beach, FL
Apr 28, 2010

Boston

Super location is correct, we couldn't have asked for a better location. We booked a room with Queen bed but we immediately upgraded upon arrival to a suite, highly recommend that move, even with a suite, it still wasn't very big, but for the two of us it worked out well. Unfortunately the suite was next to the service elevator so it was a little noisey at times, but the location and pub next door made up for it. We were able to take the train from the airport and for $2 a piece, a two block walk & we were at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out whats playing at the Boston Opera House,just north of Chinatown, we happened on it as we walked the town and were able to catch a Broadway Musical that we hadn't planned on, one of my favorite treats of the trip. We managed to do our own Pub Crawl and enjoyed talking to the locals who gave great tips on what NOT to miss. Avoid the chain restaurants and enjoy the local eatries/pub dining. Mikes Pastries in Little Italy was highly recommended and worth the stop.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vero Beach, FL
Apr 28, 2010

Boston

Super location is correct, we couldn't have asked for a better location. We booked a room with Queen bed but we immediately upgraded upon arrival to a suite, highly recommend that move, even with a suite, it still wasn't very big, but for the two of us it worked out well. Unfortunately the suite was next to the service elevator so it was a little noisey at times, but the location and pub next door made up for it. We were able to take the train from the airport and for $2 a piece, a two block walk & we were at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out whats playing at the Boston Opera House,just north of Chinatown, we happened on it as we walked the town and were able to catch a Broadway Musical that we hadn't planned on, one of my favorite treats of the trip. We managed to do our own Pub Crawl and enjoyed talking to the locals who gave great tips on what NOT to miss. Avoid the chain restaurants and enjoy the local eatries/pub dining. Mikes Pastries in Little Italy was highly recommended and worth the stop.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 19, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice Hote. Clean. Simle to the point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 19, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice Hote. Clean. Simle to the point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top