$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ks051980
Business
st louis, mo
Jan 6, 2011

club quarters boston

Clean, modern, convenient, safe, friendly, efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The T.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Jul 28, 2010

Very functional hotel

Arriving on a Sunday provided a very helpful discount from existing rates, which were still within government per diem limits. This is a good European-style hotel: those wanting big sprawling rooms, huge tv, and lie-down bathtubs will be very disappointed. (My room had no tub, but I only take showers.) The hotel is very close to multiple T stops and less visible historical sites (Ben Franklin's birthplace), but away from the noise and bustle of the tourist areas. (Be careful of the non-obvious street layout in the Financial District.) This hotel is not a resort for people looking for a wonderful leisure experience. My time in the room was spent on the computer, sleeping, and washing up. The location and rate were excellent for that type of visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The North End is a surprisingly close walk (under 1 mile), with a tremendous range of excellent dining options... if you know to leave Downtown Crossing and walk past Faneuil Hall. there are many wonderful options... and after Mike's Pastries, you'll appreciate the walk back.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abington, MA
Jan 4, 2011

Very good quick stay

I was a single traveler looking to stay a night in Boston for the New Year's Eve celebration. Club Quarters is a hotel that is clean, secure, modern, and a good price. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Elephant and Castle located on the first floor of the hotel is one of my favorites in the city.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APSConv
Business
Boston, MA
May 31, 2010

An Excellent Stay

I actually stayed at a Sheraton before Club Quarters and appreciated the Club Quarters much more. The rooms were more home-y and internet was free, fast, and available in your room rather than just the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 11, 2007

Good Location

Club Quarters was in a good location, easy to get to Quincy Market, the North End and the T, The rooms are small, even one labeled as a one bedroom suite, the bedroom is not separate from the sofa bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants in the North End

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex_Tiffany
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 15, 2011

Great central location, nice accomodatio

The hotel was located in a great, central location - very easy to get to everywhere you want to go in Boston be it on the subway, via cab, or just walking. The room was comfortable and the staff was welcoming and accommodating of our requests for extra pillows. Overall it was a very nice experience and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents from Michigan
Business
Chicago
Aug 18, 2009

Great location, clean

We went to Boston to see the sights & attend a surprise birthday party. We walked most of Freedom Trail, which runs a block from the hotel, and spent a good amount of time downtown. Clean, well-maintained, secure hotel. Great location, between two T stops. The bed was too soft/old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On weekends, restaurants in financial district are closed, & you'll have to eat near more "touristy" areas. This isn't a big deal, b/c they're only a few more blocks from the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 5, 2008

Great Location!

If your going to fan. hall or downtown its the perfect location. Its small, but very cute. Cheap parking at garage, only two blocks over. Would def go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jan 17, 2010

Great Hotel

I guess the best way to rate a hotel is if you'd ever go back, I definitely would. I hope I do, as I loved the city itself. I didn't hire a car so I was worried getting around would be an issue, but the location was good. Not a busy area, felt very safe and subways in every direction. Hotel staff were friendly enough and room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If it interests you at all, go to the basketball in Boston. Celtic fans are the best fans in the entire league.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 11, 2010

Clean and quiet

Hotel was clean with a friendly staff. Great resturant down stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block away from the many shops on washington st.

Back to menu Return to top