$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
456 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Apr 7, 2010

Very nice...

The room is nice and clean. It's small but not too much. The only thing that I didn't like was that the bed was too soft and the wall with the next room is too thin and you can even feel if they move the headboard. They have a good deal with a parking lot nearby, it's almost half the price of the regular rate. The reception is understaffed, we had to wait a long time for our luggage that they hold for the day. There were many people in the small reception waiting to be helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buztraveller
Business
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Apr 24, 2011

Functional, easy going and professional

Quick checkin, welcoming service, very functional no-frills but full service hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonvieve
Brewster, MA
Jan 17, 2010

Great Value & location

Although the room was small, it was very clean and well appointed. The location was super for the North End, Fanueil Hall, shoppping on Washing ton St. and the theatre district. We would definitely stay again. Also, be sure to get parking ticket validated at hotel for a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Carmen, in the North End, is an intimate dining experience. Fabulous food and service.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
waterbury, ct
Mar 2, 2010

great for the price!

The location is fan-tas-tic! the staff was certainly friendly, but they had us come down to get things a couple times, when I would excpect them to deliver things to our room. the rooms are very clean/nice, but a little small; bathroom is very small, but really none of that affected my stay nor was it inconvenient. you can hear people talking in the next room/hallway, but it wasn't a noisy hotel. check-in/out literally took 30 seconds. has a business-like feel to it, but I would definitely come again. you can not beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

about a block up the street is kingston station. We went at 1 am for drinks and the bartender was friendly & had a great selection of drinks. nice/casual crowd

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Boston in March

The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance to popular spots in the city, as well as the T station. The only downside was that the financial district is pretty much closed down on the weekends, so not much activity in the area. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and clean. The rooms could've been a little bigger, but it was still just fine. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Drough
Business
San Francisco
Mar 16, 2010

Convenient

Liked how the rooms weren't all rectangular. 90 degree corners are overrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

South Station T-line can get you anywhere in the city or connect to the lines that do.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weymouth, MA
Mar 15, 2010

Pretty Solid

I really enjoyed Club Quarters. A bit pricey for the likes of me, but reasonable for downtown Boston. Solid location and the little staff interaction I had was pleasant. I was only there about 18 hours and in that time they either did nothing wrong or I wasn't there long enough to find it. I'm already planning on going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

That little restaurant attached to the hotel was also really good.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 18, 2009

Great Accommodations

The hotel was clean, updated, comfortable and quiet. Great location close to public transit, the water front, financial district, etc. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Ferretti
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Feb 10, 2011

Great Experience

This was the first plane trip I have taken alone and it was a great experience. The hotel was clean, easy to find (via cab from the airport), and the perfect size. I found the hotel staff to be pleasant. I'm not sure why other travelers have said that they are "stiff". My room might have been classified as small, but I felt like it was the perfect size for one or two people (I booked a one bed room, full size). There was no tub, as many people have complained about, but I'm not sure why anyone would want to take a bath in a hotel room anyway. The hotel was in a great spot, close to the T, which I took everywhere. Having never been to Boston, I figured everything out fairly quickly. Also, I was shocked at how quiet the hotel was - I stayed Monday through Wednesday. The room was cute and modern. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I went out walking in the neighborhood near the hotel a few times and found the most amazing looking shops. I would suggest walking left on Milk and right on Washington Street and just walking around from there. I felt like I couldn't get lost. I always managed to find my way back.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Location, Location, Location!

I was pleasantly surprised by the Club Quarters. The location was great and the room was elegant, clean and comfortable. And it was so affordable! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search