$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fb_woodstock
Business
Durham, NH
May 27, 2009

Nice location for a short business trip

Nice location. Fast and efficient check in/out. Price: It should be cheaper. The Hotel is very quiet, but not the surrounding area. Good and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for going anywhere by walking

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 21, 2010

Great location!

Weekend trip to Boston with friends. Comfortable, clean room. Quick walk from fun sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, MA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice Stay

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and suited our needs. It was on the small side but we wern't spending a lot of time there so it didn't matter. It was a short walk from some attractions like Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing, The Garden and South Station. We ate lunch at the Elephant and Castle (the restaurant off the lobby). The food was very good. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuil Hall area bars are very close

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 27, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Good nice hotel. Bed is clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
massachusetts
Feb 15, 2010

Excellent Location

The room was on the small side but very clean, The location was excellent many area attractions within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We plan to book again in the near future as the price was right too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Piscataway,NJ
Mar 21, 2010

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel and location. Very close to everything in th e city of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2007

Adequate in a pinch

The Boston Club Quarters was in a good location in Boston. The hallways were dingy. Our tiny bathroom only had a very tiny shower-no tub, and housekeeping was poor, never hanging up the hair dryer we used. The fluorescent fixture over the bathroom sink was missing its bulb, and the toilet paper roll was down to its last tiny strip - yet the maid did not replace it with a new roll. Parking was 2-3 blocks away. This was a big drawback. The office space was very nicely equipped and TV had a very good selection of programs. Construction was going on outside at the time of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 31, 2008

Can't Beat The Price!

The Club Quarters in Boston is great, as long as you are prepared for how Club Quarters runs. Great for young couples or business travelers. The rooms are small but well appointed (Plasma tv, books, desk space with plenty of outlets). You can't beat the location & price. I had minimal interaction with the hotel staff (they have automated check in & check out, which was great!). Very no fuss. If you need more pillows, soap, coffee, etc you use the handy closet next to the free water bottle machine instead of calling the staff. You absolutely cannot beat the location. We walked everywhere. I loved the security of needing a key to go any higher than the lobby. The food at the elephant & castle is pretty good as well. Not suggested for families unless the kids stay in a separate room. my one big complaint & suggestion: whatever you do, avoid staying on the Second Floor. Our room was unfortunately located directly above where the Elephant & Castle sets up their musicians on the weekends (room 205) & boy was it LOUD! Earplugs couldn't drown it out. There was also construction going on outside (nothing like a jackhammer outside your window at 7am on a Sunday!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Great location!

CQ is in a GREAT locations! 1 block to the T, near a ton of attractions, restaurants, shops etc. Right in the middle of the financial district. The check-in is kind of weird, you could do it without a staff member, but there was one for us to help us. Few of my biggest complaints: - No bathroom fan. I understand it's an old building, but 2 minutes into my shower there would be condensation over everything in the bathroom. When one of us would use the bathroom it sounded like the door was open, it sounded so loud! They don't have tubs (at least our room) and we found the bathroom floor wsa pretty wet after each shower. One thing I could not believe was how rough and scratchy the towels were. It honestly felt like I was drying off with indoor/outdoor carpeting. And I'm not too picky, I've had the same towels for like 6 years. The housekeeping did a good job, and we felt safe leaving our laptop out on the desk. There are no dressers in the rooms and one small closet. They have wireless internet or you could plug in too. We just used the wireless and we found it got VERY slow in the evening around 5pm-ish. If you feel like you'll be spending a lot of time in your room I wouldn't recommend CQ. We were there for job interviews and to look at apartments so we were so busy, and it was fine for us. It was a really good deal, but not a place to go and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail is very close! T station very close!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Science
Business
Des Plaines Illinois
Jul 10, 2010

Home Getaway

Tourist stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top