$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Academics
New Haven
Nov 6, 2012

friendly, safe and very convenient location

We loved our stay here as everything we planned to do was on our doorstop or within walking distance. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The amenities were great including a well-stocked lounge in the lobby with drinks, snacks, newspapers and even games available for hotel guests. Wi-fi was free and fast. The Elephant and Castle Pub Restaurant next door gave a 10% discount to the Club Quarters guests and the food and atmosphere was lovely. All in all, excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown dining is limited in the evenings or at the weekend, so if you want to dine away from the hotel, the Quincy, North and South Markets are a 5 minute walk away and provide ample options!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

Nice downtown hotel

very clean and neat, bottled water a nice bonus. Parking was expensive but very convenient in downtown boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

we saw a show at the orpheum just a short walk away

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo Grove
Sep 16, 2008

Great Location,Good Value

The hotel has an English Pub for a restaurant and bar. Good food and plenty of beer. The room itself was a good size for two people, with more than adequate bathroom. The hotel is in the financial district, and very quiet at night. There is free internet in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For sightseeing, this hotel was right in the middle of historic Boston. It's a comfortable walk to Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Great Deal

This hotel was an amzing deal! In a great location, great hotel home, friendly and helpful staff - the place was the best deal in Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from Boston Commons and Quincy Market

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 3, 2007

Family friendly, large suite, convenient

The Club Quarters, Boston, on Devonshire, was a very good place for a family of three to stay. The Queen bed and pull out sofa bed provided comfortable accommodations and the television in each area was a bonus. It is convenient to Boston Common, downtown shopping, the theater district and the Old South Meeting House. We appreciated the bottled water available any time and the refrigerator and microwave. The Elephant and Castle restuarant next door provided good, hearty food and excellent service. We would definitely book at the Club Quarters again. It provides good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are visiting for nightlife (theater), shopping or for historical landmarks, Club Quarters Boston is a very good choice. We were visiting to look at colleges in the area and it is convenient to many as well as to public transportation and cabs are also nearby.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conor the College Student
Business
Boston College
Jul 5, 2009

Club Quarters Exceeds Expectation

My girlfriend an I are both college students on a budget, yet we felt like VIP's the entire time. I could go on forever with all the positives. The location is great with Quincy Market & the Boston Commons only a few blocks away. The staff was knowledgable & friendly 24/7. One of the many little things they do well is offering free bottles of purified water on every floor. This was a great perk after walking around all day. The room service was delicious & timely. Above all else, the price was great. I would reccomend this place to any one looking for a weekend getaway. Heck, I would recommend the Club Quarters to anybody looking to have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a $10 Charlie ticket! It is a great way to get around Boston & only costs $2 to travel from point A to point B anywhere in Boston.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2007

Great location and value

The Club Quarters are a great hotel chain. Not only do they provide the traveler with great accomodations but they are located in the most convient locations. I stayed at the Club Quarters Downtown in NYC and my stay in boston was no different. Even the rooms look exactly the same. I like this because I always know what I am going to get! Great hotel and great locations. I did not have much interection with the staff.I guess in a way this is a good thing because if i had then it would have been because there was a problem! No complaints from me, I would highly reccomend this hotel to any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, nightlife, dinning, everything you need is within walking distance. Its very close to the common and movies as well. This hotel is in the heart of the financial districy which is close to everything you need!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2008

Great Location

The great location at the price trumps all other considerations like the somewhat odd room. Would recommend to others and plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charter House

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Great Value and Location

We recently stayed at Club Quarters in Boston and found the experience very enjoyable. The hotel is in walking distance of many things to do (Quincy Market, China Town, the Freedom Trail). It was clean and comfortable. Our only negative with the experience was that we arrived late on Friday night (11:00PM). The pub/restaurant attached to the hotel had already closed and other guests were checking in and also looking for a place to get a bite to eat. We did find a place a few blocks away, but were initially sent to China town for a late night meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2007

Great getaway for history buffs

Club Quarters was just blocks away from many historical locations. My husband and I loved it. We were able to walk almost everywhere and we were only three blocks from the subway. The only down side was the bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked. We will use this hotel again when we go back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The street performers were great and only 4 or 5 blocks away.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 4, 2008

Great location

Very nice and condiderate staff and easy check-in and out. Just a very short walk to trains and Bosotn sites and restaurants. Only two-three short blocks to waterfront and Quincy Market where all the action is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top