$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bday girl tinsy
Cohasset MA
Dec 29, 2013

Great service!

The staff was very nice to me and my friends. They knew the area well. They offered great service :) had a wonderful night there and will most likely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruins mania
Business
California
Nov 20, 2014

New clean room w/free wifi, espresso, bottled water

The room looks new and clean. Wifi is fast and free in room and public space. Free snacks, espresso machine to use, bottled water are available in public space (snacks are only served on weekdays). Baggage storage is available, but you have to wait 10 minutes to retrieve, so plan accordingly. The only disappointment is the room service. The bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion were the ones somebody already used (half empty). Gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cattolentino
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 17, 2014

Great boutique hotel

You can't beat its location, its basically in the middle of the city, walking distance to North End, Boston Commons, Quincy Market and all the other sites! It's also very near the subway stations, literally two blocks away. The staff is friendly and really helpful. Free water bottles on every floor is super convenient, they also provide snacks Mon-Fri (fruit, granola bars, coffee#. They have a small gym that has most of the basic essentials, opens at 6:30 AM # I only know what because on a day I was super jet-lagged, I decided to work out at 5:30 am, tried to access the gym with my key card and got denied ). I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerK
Business
Boston
Oct 26, 2014

affordable hotel near convention center, rooms somewhat small but nice

This hotel is in a good location if you are attending a convention at the convention center and want an affordable hotel. I stayed here while attending a convention and took the #7 bus to the convention center. It was a quick ride. Be aware that the buses run much less frequently on the weekends. Rooms are nice but small, and the lounge downstairs is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam C
Business
UK
Oct 14, 2014

Great location

Effective and efficient booking in. Room fine. Attached pub 'Elephant and Castle' provided a good breakfast menu and evening drinks. Walking distance to all attractions. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie and Wags
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 24, 2014

Nice Weekend Getaway for 2

This hotel really surpassed our expectations! We booked it for it's price and location to local T stops. We couldn't believe how much of a great value it was! The hotel and rooms were all very clean and modern. The rooms weren't large, by enough space for 2. It was an easy walk to many local tourist spots and the T. The staff here was also very accommodating. We would stay here again and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wheelhouse is a short walk down Milk St and is the best place for cheap breakfast and burgers all made to order!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1D AF
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 22, 2014

Only there for a hot second

I was only at this hotel for about 6 hours because I arrived at about 2am after a one direction concert and left promptly at 8am to go to the band's hotel. The concierge was great about letting us check in super late. Because of my very limited time there, I do not feel that I can give an accurate review of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohmrjesus
Business
Maine
Aug 25, 2014

Nice staffs, but nice isnt enough.

The hotel itself was actually pretty nice. They offer complimentary purified water with bottles. The room was clean and comfortable. However, as I was trying to take a nap in the afternoon, it was very easy to hear two ladies talking in the room next door so could not sleep. In addition, was able to hear doors constantly being closed in the other rooms so if one is sensitive to noise, I wish you luck. They offer late check at 3 pm for about $42 dollars, and also 9 pm for additional fee. I did the 3 pm check out, but was constantly disturbed by housekeeper and additional staffs asking why I had not left at 12 pm. One more thing, room upstairs were flooded so my bathroom had a leak from the vent so I literally wasted about an hour just sitting in the hotel room waiting for maintenance / housekeeper. They only offered apology and not any other services. Overall, would give 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonny Jones
Business
Pomona NY
Aug 23, 2014

seeing the sights

Perfect place to stay to see all the historic sites in Boston. Located right in the middle of the Freedom Trail and near Faneuil Hall and the Old State House, actually just a block away! Have stayed there twice and the staff is extremely professional and courteous. Rooms are not large but clean and efficient, and we were not there to stay in the room. Would definitely reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the marketplace by Faneuil Hall, wide selection of ethnic foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ossifragus
Business
Boston
Aug 11, 2014

Good location

It is a very nice hotel, but the internet is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ric Hochet
Business
La Baie
Aug 7, 2014

Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location from the hotel to historic Boston attractions and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top