$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
681 reviews
boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms... See full review

  • trav bum
  • Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't... See full review

  • Birthday girl 26
  • Mar 12, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (681)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
681 out of 681
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DG Cruiser
Orange, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Location!

Loved this hotel! Perfect location to walk the freedom trail and Quincy Market. Very Clean and terrific staff! Would love to come for a longer term stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PCII
Business
NY, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Business In Boston

A return business visit to a hotel that is close to a client in Boston. I like the chain...the only issue is availability and an unpredictably wide range of room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time college mom
Washington state
Sep 2, 2013

Ideal for parents of college students...

This is one T line from the airport and connects with the T line that goes right to campus so it is ideal for parents of college students...drop the bags at the hotel and go visit your student! Evening snacks are a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual weekend traveler
lexington, Massachsetts
Aug 21, 2013

simple, good location

Hotel is in a nice centrally located location. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. They have a nice coffee machine in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry61
Long Island, New York
Aug 14, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Good location ! Pub next door was nice. Can walk to most city atractions. Hotel rooms are small and clean but it what I expected. You get what you pay for. It was as expected and exactly what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your new to Boston ,Your first stop should be the vistors center. Very helpful and will get your vacation off on the right foot.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EandW
Chicago, IL
Aug 7, 2013

Great hotel for a long weekend in Boston

Great Location! It was easy to get around and the area seemed very safe. The hotel is also close to main touristic attractions and good restaurants. The room was very small, but it was perfect for a long weekend in Boston. The room was clean and quiet (we were on the 7th floor). Also the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deneys
ex Lexington, KY
Jul 5, 2013

Great location and value

Excellent smaller hotel, value and location. 5 min walk from central sights, including quincy market, boston common, waterfront and South Station. Great coffee, fruit and small snacks included. Irish pub next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DG Cruiser
Orange, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Location!

Loved this hotel! Perfect location to walk the freedom trail and Quincy Market. Very Clean and terrific staff! Would love to come for a longer term stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas Mom 13
Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Ok business hotel, terrible for couples

I booked this hotel because it had one of the cheapest rates in downtown Boston. I really wish that I had spent another $50-$100 more per night at another hotel in an equally good location. I'd say that it is a decent hotel for business travelers looking for convenience without all the frills. However, my husband and I were in Boston to visit family and have a little babymoon vacation. This was not the hotel for that! I booked the cheapest room available as the prices in downtown Boston are outrageous - a queen bed in their economy room. The room had no refrigerator, a small bathroom, and a small tv that didn't even turn towards the bed - which was very strange. The room looked out over the street, making it very noisy beginning about 6 am. We probably could have been ok with all of this had the bed not been one of the worst we've ever slept in in all of our travels - both US and international. Being 5 months pregnant, it was extremely uncomfortable for me! We both woke up with back, neck, and hip pain every night and sometimes only slept 4 or 5 hours because of it - on vacation! When we asked the front desk if there was any way we could upgrade to a bigger bed - in the hopes that it would help - we were told they were all booked and would have to be charged an additional rate anyways if there was since we booked it through an online agency and not directly through the hotel. Yes, they have some nice amenities - free WiFi internet and as much free bottled water, sodas, and snacks as you want - but it did not make up for the discomfort of the room. Next time I'll be paying more at another hotel for a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morgandog
Boston
Jun 9, 2013

Boston June Trip

Great location: Staff met all our needs: rooms a little small but based on the low price we had, no complaints with room: close to subway system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TScout
GA
Jun 4, 2013

Good for Business, Pleasure

We were pleased with our May 2013 visit. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State Street Subway Station.

Back to menu Return to top