$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
417 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (417)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 27, 2010

Good Experience

Nice location near the city center. Clean, comfortable room. Easy self-check-in. For people who are reasonably fit, it's a pleasant 20-minute walk to the Boston Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa
Apr 23, 2009

I'll be back

Best bang for the buck I have experienced. Terrific downtown location at very modest rates. Very clean and quiet. Great for singles or couples. Not for kids. Great simple check-in and out. However if you expect to be waited on or have your hand held pay the extra money and go elsewhere. Elephant and Castle attached. There are many others of these around the world - check them out. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenwood, Michigan
Mar 27, 2010

helpful, knowledgeable

The hotel was really well located. I did not have problems going where I wanted to go. I went to Boston for a conference that was held at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. The hotel was 20 minutes walk, which is was great. I also liked the receptionists They were very polite and knew very well the neighborhood and the city. This knowledge has helped me more around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haverhill,MA
Mar 6, 2011

In Town For A Concert

My husband and I were in town for a concert and wanted a place to stay that wouldn't break the bank. We chose Club Quarters for the reasonable price and its location, which is within easy walking distance of the theater district, downtown, and Fanuel Hall. Our room was clean and pleasant, and the staff very helpful. We loved having cold filtered water on every floor, and also enjoyed the Elephant & Castle pub adjoining the hotel. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach, FL
Apr 28, 2010

Boston

Super location is correct, we couldn't have asked for a better location. We booked a room with Queen bed but we immediately upgraded upon arrival to a suite, highly recommend that move, even with a suite, it still wasn't very big, but for the two of us it worked out well. Unfortunately the suite was next to the service elevator so it was a little noisey at times, but the location and pub next door made up for it. We were able to take the train from the airport and for $2 a piece, a two block walk & we were at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out whats playing at the Boston Opera House,just north of Chinatown, we happened on it as we walked the town and were able to catch a Broadway Musical that we hadn't planned on, one of my favorite treats of the trip. We managed to do our own Pub Crawl and enjoyed talking to the locals who gave great tips on what NOT to miss. Avoid the chain restaurants and enjoy the local eatries/pub dining. Mikes Pastries in Little Italy was highly recommended and worth the stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 26, 2009

Club Quarters in Boston

The room was quiet, clean and efficient to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 18, 2007

Good, clean and affordable

The hotel was clean, affordable and in a good location, the only problem was that our room was right opposite the elevator and almost everyone waiting for the elevator was loud all night long. We would stay again but not in a room near the elevator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

location is great, everything is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlyingBOS
Business
Rhode Island
Dec 24, 2010

Nice Hotel at a Good Price

A good price for a comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can't make a reservation at the hotel, only online. So, book on your phone or computer 10-15 minutes before you want a key to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middlefield Ct
Jul 19, 2010

Club Quarters great location for price

Have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and keep coming back [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hard-to-Please
Business
Washington. CT
Oct 2, 2009

Ideal for both Boston business/ tourism

More like a private club with helpful staff at front desk, adjacent comfortable lounge with newspapers, magazines, coffee, TV, internet, etc. Located in midst of Financial District and easy walking distance to harbor front, Faneuil Hall, etc. Convenient parking nearby. What's not to like ? ? ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top