$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 18, 2009

Great Accommodations

The hotel was clean, updated, comfortable and quiet. Great location close to public transit, the water front, financial district, etc. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Ferretti
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Feb 10, 2011

Great Experience

This was the first plane trip I have taken alone and it was a great experience. The hotel was clean, easy to find (via cab from the airport), and the perfect size. I found the hotel staff to be pleasant. I'm not sure why other travelers have said that they are "stiff". My room might have been classified as small, but I felt like it was the perfect size for one or two people (I booked a one bed room, full size). There was no tub, as many people have complained about, but I'm not sure why anyone would want to take a bath in a hotel room anyway. The hotel was in a great spot, close to the T, which I took everywhere. Having never been to Boston, I figured everything out fairly quickly. Also, I was shocked at how quiet the hotel was - I stayed Monday through Wednesday. The room was cute and modern. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I went out walking in the neighborhood near the hotel a few times and found the most amazing looking shops. I would suggest walking left on Milk and right on Washington Street and just walking around from there. I felt like I couldn't get lost. I always managed to find my way back.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Location, Location, Location!

I was pleasantly surprised by the Club Quarters. The location was great and the room was elegant, clean and comfortable. And it was so affordable! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
W.spfld, MA
Apr 4, 2010

Very good

This hotel was good for a night very secure and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jan 5, 2011

Excellent choice!!

Excellent choice!! My wife and I was looking for a good, affordable hotel in Boston. CQ was best option ´cause near to T train, downtown, and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many option for T Train.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ks051980
Business
st louis, mo
Jan 6, 2011

club quarters boston

Clean, modern, convenient, safe, friendly, efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The T.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Jul 28, 2010

Very functional hotel

Arriving on a Sunday provided a very helpful discount from existing rates, which were still within government per diem limits. This is a good European-style hotel: those wanting big sprawling rooms, huge tv, and lie-down bathtubs will be very disappointed. (My room had no tub, but I only take showers.) The hotel is very close to multiple T stops and less visible historical sites (Ben Franklin's birthplace), but away from the noise and bustle of the tourist areas. (Be careful of the non-obvious street layout in the Financial District.) This hotel is not a resort for people looking for a wonderful leisure experience. My time in the room was spent on the computer, sleeping, and washing up. The location and rate were excellent for that type of visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The North End is a surprisingly close walk (under 1 mile), with a tremendous range of excellent dining options... if you know to leave Downtown Crossing and walk past Faneuil Hall. there are many wonderful options... and after Mike's Pastries, you'll appreciate the walk back.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abington, MA
Jan 4, 2011

Very good quick stay

I was a single traveler looking to stay a night in Boston for the New Year's Eve celebration. Club Quarters is a hotel that is clean, secure, modern, and a good price. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Elephant and Castle located on the first floor of the hotel is one of my favorites in the city.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APSConv
Business
Boston, MA
May 31, 2010

An Excellent Stay

I actually stayed at a Sheraton before Club Quarters and appreciated the Club Quarters much more. The rooms were more home-y and internet was free, fast, and available in your room rather than just the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 11, 2007

Good Location

Club Quarters was in a good location, easy to get to Quincy Market, the North End and the T, The rooms are small, even one labeled as a one bedroom suite, the bedroom is not separate from the sofa bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants in the North End

Back to menu Return to top