$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
416 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Academics
New Haven
Nov 6, 2012

friendly, safe and very convenient location

We loved our stay here as everything we planned to do was on our doorstop or within walking distance. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The amenities were great including a well-stocked lounge in the lobby with drinks, snacks, newspapers and even games available for hotel guests. Wi-fi was free and fast. The Elephant and Castle Pub Restaurant next door gave a 10% discount to the Club Quarters guests and the food and atmosphere was lovely. All in all, excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown dining is limited in the evenings or at the weekend, so if you want to dine away from the hotel, the Quincy, North and South Markets are a 5 minute walk away and provide ample options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ric Hochet
Business
La Baie
Aug 7, 2014

Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location from the hotel to historic Boston attractions and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanna Sp FM
Business
Evanston, IL
Aug 6, 2014

Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything interesting in Boston. Efficiently managed, with smart solutions for the busy traveler. Quiet rooms, everything works, good internet connection. Nice business center/lounging area. Complimentary coffee and cold water bottles accessible throughout the day. There is a closet on every floor with guest supplies if you run out of coffee packets/shampoo etc or need an extra pillow. Quick and reasonably priced room service. Someone has thought this through very well. Staff is polite and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SDtraveler2014
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Great location

we took the train from the airport and walked to the hotel. close to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl Ry
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 20, 2014

Friday night in Boston

The location of this hotel is amazing!! Walking distance to Quincy Market, Boston Common, the north end, and the aquarium. The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was very clean. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trav bum
Business
ny
Jun 14, 2014

boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms are spartan but have everything you need: comfortable bed, desk, clean bathrooms, tv, easy chair.. The area off the lobby was great for gathering and relaxing. They provided some fruits, soft drink, hot beverages, snacks - really great for vacationers on the go. The location was great - walking distance to Quincy market, Boston Commons and loads of restaurants. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are discounts for parking at ICON?. We parked elsewhere so we missed out. check it out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
souch
Business
boston ma
Jun 4, 2014

site seeing

we paid a lot of money to stay in this hotel.4 people in one room. ok. But it said kitchenette. I do not class a fridge and a microwave oven as a kitchenette. £600 for three nights, no breakfast. not good.Our room was on the 2nd floor next to the ice making machine,water machine and vending machine. Above us was the gym which people seem to use from 6.00am. so you can only imagine the noise. The hotel is attached to an 'English pub'. Service here was not good and I let them know the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the city trolley tours are cheap and very interesting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dageff
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 26, 2014

Very nice overall

I stayed at this hotel mostly based on price and because it was in the hotel category I was looking for. I had never stayed there before although I've stayed at many other similarly priced hotels in Boston. The location couldn't be beat. The staff was very friendly. The room was very nice but a little dark. The window didn't help with the light because it just looked out at other buildings. Overall, I was very satisfied, and I will definitely stay here again, depending upon price at the time of my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyKazoo
Business
Angola NY
Mar 19, 2014

Great location

Very helpful staff. Very clean and we'll kept. Close to public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close access to dining and transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obla4ko
Business
Cresskill, NJ
Mar 17, 2014

Cute Hotel in Financial District

I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014 for a business trip. I found the regular room on the small side, especially the shower. I am petite, and I was hitting the wall's and curtain of the stand up shower stall. Also, I don't believe they have king size beds. For one person on a business trip, I think its fine; but if you are a couple on vacation, I would book elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday girl 26
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 12, 2014

Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't deliver alcohol or allow you to bring drinks from the bar to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top