$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
412 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (412)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 20, 2011

Wonderful Stay

The stay was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and polite throughout the whole trip. The rooms were good. We just had a standard room for our trip and there was plenty of room. It is an extended stay hotel, so be prepared for limited day to day room cleaning. They're oriented towards business travelers so they have great amenities. The bed was very firm and the TV was small, but it was fine for us. The restaurant attached to the hotel is called Elephant and Castle and is amazing. The food was delicious and there was a great crowd on most nights. However, the hotel is in the middle of the financial district so it's very easy to venture out to other bars and restaurants. It's also two blocks from the Freedom Trail so you can tourist your little hearts out. Overall, a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Black Rose is a pub/restaurant just a short walk down State Street. The food is classic Irish fare and they have live music every night of the week. The beer list is impressive and the prices are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 17, 2011

Great location, small room.

Small room. More than I wanted to pay. Great location. Friendly young staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a decent bar restaurant--the elepant and castle I think.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 14, 2011

A comfortable hotel.

We came in to Boston on a convention weekend and had a lovely time at the Club Quarters. Overall, we'd recommend this hotel and certainly would stay overnight again if the chance arose. Considering the price, it was a great hotel with a friendly staff. The Pros: - The room was neat and had a more personable and friendly feel to it than most hotel rooms we've seen before. - The service was good. They have self check in and check out desks that make it very simple (and quick) to check in and out. - The hotel offers free purified drinking water available at all times in addition to the normal vending machine / ice machine combo. - The bed was very comfy. The Cons: - There isn't much to do in the neighborhood during the weekend. Things closed early and there wasn't much selection as far as the dinner menu was concerned, especially if you're looking for something on the affordable end of things. - The walls are thin and if you have noisy neighbors, you're probably going to hear them. - The room is small and so is the shower. (Though, tbh, it still manages to keep from being uncomfortable.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Almost like a fast food restaurant would offer you fountain drinks and free refills, the hotel offers free and unlimited access to their purified water stations. At these stations, there are empty bottles that you can fill with clean water. If you're going out to explore (especially if you're walking around a lot or going out in hot weather), this will definitely save you some money. You won't need to buy a bottle of water if you can just fill one or two at the hotel and get on your way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haverhill,MA
Mar 6, 2011

In Town For A Concert

My husband and I were in town for a concert and wanted a place to stay that wouldn't break the bank. We chose Club Quarters for the reasonable price and its location, which is within easy walking distance of the theater district, downtown, and Fanuel Hall. Our room was clean and pleasant, and the staff very helpful. We loved having cold filtered water on every floor, and also enjoyed the Elephant & Castle pub adjoining the hotel. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LIRoadtripper
Business
LI, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Club quarters

Staff was helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Feb 27, 2011

nice and clean

The place is nice and clean. Located near a public parking lot. The price is reasonable. If I have a second chance, I would like to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex_Tiffany
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 15, 2011

Great central location, nice accomodatio

The hotel was located in a great, central location - very easy to get to everywhere you want to go in Boston be it on the subway, via cab, or just walking. The room was comfortable and the staff was welcoming and accommodating of our requests for extra pillows. Overall it was a very nice experience and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Ferretti
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Feb 10, 2011

Great Experience

This was the first plane trip I have taken alone and it was a great experience. The hotel was clean, easy to find (via cab from the airport), and the perfect size. I found the hotel staff to be pleasant. I'm not sure why other travelers have said that they are "stiff". My room might have been classified as small, but I felt like it was the perfect size for one or two people (I booked a one bed room, full size). There was no tub, as many people have complained about, but I'm not sure why anyone would want to take a bath in a hotel room anyway. The hotel was in a great spot, close to the T, which I took everywhere. Having never been to Boston, I figured everything out fairly quickly. Also, I was shocked at how quiet the hotel was - I stayed Monday through Wednesday. The room was cute and modern. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I went out walking in the neighborhood near the hotel a few times and found the most amazing looking shops. I would suggest walking left on Milk and right on Washington Street and just walking around from there. I felt like I couldn't get lost. I always managed to find my way back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granby, CT
Jan 30, 2011

Convenient for the price

We were just there for an extended weekend away. We always go to Club Quarters because it's a great value and it's really close to Quincy Market! Unfortunately, I paid for a queen sized bed and got 2 doubles instead-not good when you're going as a couple. Also, they didn't give us any soap in the bathroom and there is usually refillable water bottles that are provided-which there was none of. Our past trips were great, this one was more disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kadealer
Business
Pittsburgh, PA.
Jan 30, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel is located at the perfect spot to visit the city. You could walk to most of the interesting points. The stuff was really helpful with everything we needed. We even got seperate beds though that was not possible to book online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You could have whatever type of food you like at Quincy Market (just next to Faneuil Hall).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top