$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2011

Small but great location.

Great location, close to the T, restaurants/shops at Faneuil Hall, aquarium, harbor. Hotel was very nice, seems newly renovated. The room, however was extremely small. About half the size of an average hotel room. Bathroom also very small. No tub, just a tiny shower that was about 2x3ft. Staff was nice and helpful. One complaint is that my flight was canceled and they were not accommodating as far as canceling my first night's reservation. So I ended up flying into Connecticut and driving into Boston so I didn't forfeit my $200 hotel room. Would stay again but would check for somewhere cheaper/comparable price with larger room. Didn't feel it was quite worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 14, 2011

Love this place

I try to stay here every time I go to Boston. Can't beat price or location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for Financial District

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Jun 13, 2011

Would normally recommend, but...

This location of this hotel is convenient to everything, it's smaller, but very clean, and the on-site restaurant/bar is a plus. However, they are re-doing the office building right across the street - so there are cranes/construction noises all night long. So, make sure you request a room that does not face the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
philadelphia
Jun 5, 2011

club quarters worth repeati.g

Came for 40th reunion at MIT. CC was excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. This location put me in financial area - great for walking around and probably also for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Legal Seafood near aquarium.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 1, 2011

Convenient Location for Weekend Getaway

We enjoyed a long Memorial Day Weekend with our adult daughter. The hotel was convenient location for Freedom Trail and other historic sites. Public transit was easy to navigate to far sites and airport. The Elephant & Castle Pub in the same building was more than a pleasant surprise. THe food was excellent and the staff friendly. Just a hint, portions were huge....easy to split entres here! Only complaint on the room was the bed was too soft! Hotel was quiet and housekeeping staff was accomodating on requests for extra towels, etc. Would stay here again if we are back in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
St. Louis, MO
May 31, 2011

Reasonably-priced and convenient

The hotel was conveniently located a few blocks from Boston Common, near several subway and bus lines. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It is downtown, so there is inevitably traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fullbloodedindian
Single
westchester, ny
May 31, 2011

CLUB QUARTERS.....GREAT HOTEL

I've been to Club Quarters in D.C.... loved it. So my next vacation to Boston, first hotel that I thought was Club Quarters. Doesn't dissapoint. subways are near...also they provide complimentary water bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2011

Better Than Expected

Went to Boston for the Cubs game. Hotel was in a great location. Close to everything we wanted to see. Didn't expect much but was presently surprised with the room and the staff. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately take the trolly tour. It takes you all around and you can get on and off at different stops along the way. Very friendly drivers.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego,ca
May 25, 2011

Worst service ever

We had a reservation but they didn't have rooms available... Until NeXT day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
overland park, ks
May 23, 2011

Enjoyed our stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at Club Quarters. It is in a really good location that was close to several T stops, shopping, Boston Common, and Fanueil Hall. We were there on vacation, but I would definitely recommend it to anyone on business as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top