$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
681 reviews
boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms... See full review

  • trav bum
  • Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't... See full review

  • Birthday girl 26
  • Mar 12, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (681)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
681 out of 681
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Jul 10, 2011

Great Location

Everything is in walk distance, thats really great. We parked the car and walked everywhere in downtown. Good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 7, 2011

Perfect for a weekend stay

Absolutely perfect for a short trip away. To be honest I was pleasantly suprised, as I've stayed at much worse 3.5 and 4 star hotels. It was the fastest check in I've ever experienced! Room was very comfortable, free water and coffee, and wifi and printing. It's centrally located so you can walk to Boston Common, or up to North End, or down to Chinatown, and only 5 min from the T line. The only drawback is that it was quite dead on the weekend and not much around for food (being in the Financial District). Though Boston is easy to get around so this is only a minor setback. Book yourself a nice brunch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Awana Sushi - great hidden gem if you've had enough italian and want some great sushi! About 10min walk (in Chinatown - good for take out). Modern Pastry - Nth End. Get their early and get a ricotta canoli! Eclairs there are great too. The rest, dont bother.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 7, 2011

Perfect for a weekend stay

Absolutely perfect for a short trip away. To be honest I was pleasantly suprised, as I've stayed at much worse 3.5 and 4 star hotels. It was the fastest check in I've ever experienced! Room was very comfortable, free water and coffee, and wifi and printing. It's centrally located so you can walk to Boston Common, or up to North End, or down to Chinatown, and only 5 min from the T line. The only drawback is that it was quite dead on the weekend and not much around for food (being in the Financial District). Though Boston is easy to get around so this is only a minor setback. Book yourself a nice brunch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Awana Sushi - great hidden gem if you've had enough italian and want some great sushi! About 10min walk (in Chinatown - good for take out). Modern Pastry - Nth End. Get their early and get a ricotta canoli! Eclairs there are great too. The rest, dont bother.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roberbra
Las Vegas
Jun 28, 2011

Perfect Choice

This was a great choice. The location was walkable to everything we wanted to do and close to the T stops. Check-in was easy (automated!), and the staff were always friendly. Rooms were modern and comfortable, and the hotel had free Wi-Fi and free computers in the lobby area. Early check-in and late check-out were offered for an additional $35.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roberbra
Las Vegas
Jun 28, 2011

Perfect Choice

This was a great choice. The location was walkable to everything we wanted to do and close to the T stops. Check-in was easy (automated!), and the staff were always friendly. Rooms were modern and comfortable, and the hotel had free Wi-Fi and free computers in the lobby area. Early check-in and late check-out were offered for an additional $35.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2011

Small but great location.

Great location, close to the T, restaurants/shops at Faneuil Hall, aquarium, harbor. Hotel was very nice, seems newly renovated. The room, however was extremely small. About half the size of an average hotel room. Bathroom also very small. No tub, just a tiny shower that was about 2x3ft. Staff was nice and helpful. One complaint is that my flight was canceled and they were not accommodating as far as canceling my first night's reservation. So I ended up flying into Connecticut and driving into Boston so I didn't forfeit my $200 hotel room. Would stay again but would check for somewhere cheaper/comparable price with larger room. Didn't feel it was quite worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2011

Small but great location.

Great location, close to the T, restaurants/shops at Faneuil Hall, aquarium, harbor. Hotel was very nice, seems newly renovated. The room, however was extremely small. About half the size of an average hotel room. Bathroom also very small. No tub, just a tiny shower that was about 2x3ft. Staff was nice and helpful. One complaint is that my flight was canceled and they were not accommodating as far as canceling my first night's reservation. So I ended up flying into Connecticut and driving into Boston so I didn't forfeit my $200 hotel room. Would stay again but would check for somewhere cheaper/comparable price with larger room. Didn't feel it was quite worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 20, 2011

Perfect Fit

This was the best location we could have hoped for. We didn't want to spend much, but wanted to be close to everything downtown. At first it looked like a mistake since we were right across from a night construction site, complete with jackhammers and cranes. Though the hotel was full, they moved us into a room on the other side the very next day, and sent up earplugs in the meantime. Loved the water bottle fill up station, not big and luxurious, but had everything we needed, was clean, comfortable, staff was helpful. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not your place. If you are planning to be out and about and only sleeping in the hotel, this place is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 20, 2011

Perfect Fit

This was the best location we could have hoped for. We didn't want to spend much, but wanted to be close to everything downtown. At first it looked like a mistake since we were right across from a night construction site, complete with jackhammers and cranes. Though the hotel was full, they moved us into a room on the other side the very next day, and sent up earplugs in the meantime. Loved the water bottle fill up station, not big and luxurious, but had everything we needed, was clean, comfortable, staff was helpful. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not your place. If you are planning to be out and about and only sleeping in the hotel, this place is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 14, 2011

Love this place

I try to stay here every time I go to Boston. Can't beat price or location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for Financial District

Back to menu Return to top