$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DG Cruiser
Orange, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Location!

Loved this hotel! Perfect location to walk the freedom trail and Quincy Market. Very Clean and terrific staff! Would love to come for a longer term stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny A
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect location in Downtown Boston.

Overall all I really liked the hotel. It was nice and clean, however it was noisy because of the thin walls and you can easily hear other guests talking in the next room. The cleaning staff was a bit disorganized. They missed to clean my room 2 days in a row and yes the 'privacy' sign was not attached to the door handle. Other than that you are in Downtown Boston, and you can get anywhere you like pretty quickly. Pubs, restaurants, Coffee shops, everything is there waiting for you. Subway stations are 2-3 minutes walk each. I would book this hotel again mainly due to the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR DS
Business
Florida
Dec 31, 2012

no complaints

Absolutely no complaints, just praise, staff was excellent, location great, just the place we wanted for our stay. Would not hesitate to try other locations based on this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pub next door to the hotel was excellent, plus one get 10% off bill for staying at hotel. Ate most meals there.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich and Noel
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 29, 2012

Great location

My husband and I needed to stay near South Station train station. We loved this place. Free wifi, snacks and coffee in lobby, great Pub next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Let's Get Some Beer
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 18, 2012

Explore Boston before an Early Morning Flight

Great value for the money. Great location ... close to South Station. It's perfect if you need to get to the airport early. I got their smallest/least expensive room and it had a mini fridge and a microwave. You can take the silver line from South Station to Harpoon Brewery for their tour and tasting -- so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayC
Business
Netherland
Dec 11, 2012

Fantastic Hotel and great location

Excellent service. Good value for your money. Parking can be expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Boston is within a short walk.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Academics
Business
New Haven
Nov 6, 2012

friendly, safe and very convenient location

We loved our stay here as everything we planned to do was on our doorstop or within walking distance. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The amenities were great including a well-stocked lounge in the lobby with drinks, snacks, newspapers and even games available for hotel guests. Wi-fi was free and fast. The Elephant and Castle Pub Restaurant next door gave a 10% discount to the Club Quarters guests and the food and atmosphere was lovely. All in all, excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown dining is limited in the evenings or at the weekend, so if you want to dine away from the hotel, the Quincy, North and South Markets are a 5 minute walk away and provide ample options!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee0521
Business
Toronto
Oct 17, 2012

Club Quarters, Boston

Excellent location between Faneuill Hall and Boston Common. Friendly hotel staff, free internet/coffee in lounge, bottled water and ice machines on every floor, adjacent to Elephant & Castle Pub. I have stayed at CQ many times and enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

ask for a map of Boston at the hotel, saves time

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
0612pb
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 9, 2012

Great location good value hotel right in the heart of boston

This hotel is centrally located in the downtown area in Boston. While there is not much around the hotel (since it is on a commercial street); all of the tourist places are within walking distance (e.g. Quincy Market is about 10-15 mins walk; Old State House 5-7 mins). The room is very clean and modern. Don't expect a lot of amenities since this is really a business hotel. You do get your basics (hairdryer; flat screen tv; FREE wifi) But if you don't care for hotel services, you will love this hotel. The price is very reasonable for the area (about $150 a night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the lessons of liberty tour that meets at the boston commons (it's about a 15-20 min walk from the hotel). The tour is conducted by history teachers and is very educational.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maglaughs
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 5, 2012

Great deal, great location

Club Quarters hotels are a little known secret in big cities. They are a wonderful value with exactly what a person needs. My husband and I have now stayed at 2 locations, Chicago and Boston, and both hotels met (and exceeded) our expectations. The Boston location was just steps away from Quincy Market and Union Street which gets a tourist/visitor to TONS of great attractions! My only complaint was that the pillows were NOT comfortable at all, and the comforter kept sliding off the bed all night. Otherwise, the mattress was comfortable itself. Would stay there again. Smallish room - probably not kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't bother with a trolley or guided tour of the city. Just pick a point on the Freedom Trail and start walking! With comfortable shoes, one can tour the whole area and hit the main attractions for little to no cost. This also allows you to pick and choose where you spend your time.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew at NYU
Business
New York City
Aug 13, 2012

Quick weekend business trip

Everything was flawless. I was very pleased with my night at the Club Quarters in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top