$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
View map of 296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
87 reviews
mother -son weekend getaway

Absolutely thrilled with this hotel! Perfect location for tourists to have access to the main... See full review

  • Lisa M.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Nice hotel!

loved location! All people I met there were very friendly. They also have good restaurant, and I... See full review

  • CHOLONG Y.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Though only built in 1982, Boston Marriott Long Wharf hotel sits within an integral part of Boston's history and the 17th century focal point of Boston's sea trade. Emulating the warehouse-feel of the old city, the diamond structure is matched inside with the geometric lighting and wall design of the Waterline Dining Room. Admire the interiors as you sample some traditional New England seafood platters, or drop by the neighboring bar for a Long Island Iced Tea. During the warmer months, make the most of the pool area, which opens to a sunny terrace with a great view of the harbor.
Location
The Boston Marriott Long Wharf is right at the nucleus of downtown Boston, beside both historic sites and modern marvels, from the Bunker Hill Monument to the New England Aquarium on the adjacent pier. If you are traveling to Boston on business, the financial district is a brief walk from the hotel. Guests can enjoy Christopher Columbus Waterfront Park next door, or browse the peddlers' wares and street food carts at 250-year-old Quincy Market, just five minutes away.
Highlights
  • 15 suites
  • 397 guestrooms
  • 17 conference/event spaces
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Waterline
  • Lounge and bar
  • Virtual concierge service
  • ATM and foreign exchange
Policies
North End is a favorite local spot for a casual bite so if a long day's networking is nearly over, head to eateries like aptly-named Neptune Oyster.

More adventurous diners should check out the ever-popular Giacomo's, easily spotted by the long line of customers by the door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Long Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.7 mi

Dining

Waterline
Our signature restaurant boasts high ceilings, crisp modern décor, and oversized windows with pristine views of Long Wharf. Enjoy classic New England cuisine, with seasonal ingredients sourced from Boston and nearby, as well as an extensive drink list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmidgeJamie
Massachusetts
Dec 26, 2011

Amazing bed

The beds were fantastic to sleep in. Great location. Just a short walk to the North End & Faneuil Hall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the North End on Hanover Street. Food is to die for

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thompson
Business
St Augustine, FL, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Was not what we epected for what we paid.

The renavations made things difficult. The room was small and cramped for a superior room. The sixth floor was noisey and voices carried like in an echo chamber.Would not stay there again, nor reccomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Dec 14, 2009

Under construction

I booked a room at this hotel to attend a medical conference being held at the hotel. When I booked my room I was not told that the hotel was undergoing major interior renovations right outside the door to my room nor was I told at check-in to expect noisy sawing/ drilling/ sanding and smelly paint fumes from 8 am -4pm for the 4 days and 3 nights I would be there.This included Saturday and Sunday.The hotel was cold throughout because of the open renovation and the heat in my room would not go above 66 degrees. The "down" escalator was out of service which required carrying luggage down the stairs to exit the hotel. When I complained by phone from my room to the hotel staff about the noise I was told they would "investigate" and get back to me. A while later they called back to say there "was construction work being done" and they could not do anything about it. I've never been treated with such disinterest and have never had such an uncomfortable stay in such an expensive hotel.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob from NJ
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2011

Under Construction!!

[...] this hotel was under construction. Noise was bad. Had a room near the elevator and it sounded like somone was rolling a table back and forth all night long. Staff was not very understanding saying it was [...]fault for not letting me know that the hotel was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat trips

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College traveling mom
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 25, 2012

Visiting Colleges

Great room, excellent location. Even though Boston College was one of our planned visits getting there was easy using the T. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Business Traveller
Business
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2011

Good Location

I would have given this another star but the hotel was under renovation, which was not advertised. Otherwise, the room was nice, comfy beds. Hotel had restaurant, which was nice, food ok. The location was great, convenient to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 14, 2011

Great location but noisy renovations

The hotel is in an excellent location, and allows you walking access to most types of transportation. The room was clean, and very nicely decorated. The only problem I had was that the hotel is currently being renovated so we were woken up early to the sounds of drills, and hammers. Also, the restaurant is in a temporary location, which means that it is limited. It would have been nice to know that before booking, and I don't think we should have had to pay full price. If not for the renovations currently taking place, I would have given the hotel four stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood is a bit pricey, but the seafood is excellent. I recommend the lobster roll and the clam chowder.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Dec 31, 2010

Family vacation

Excellent ubication, easy driving and very kind stafff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct.
Jun 6, 2011

my stay at marriott

the hotel was in a very good location for us. i did not think the price for the room was worth $420.for that reason i would not go back people were very loud coming by are room late at night.i dont like loosing a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the good thing was the location.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
henduck
Business
Long Island, New York
Jan 6, 2014

A nice hotel in a nice location.

A nice hotel in a nice location... right on the Harbor. Great gym. Parking and breakfast were a bit expensive IMO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hogarth
Business
Boston, ma
Mar 31, 2014

Great location and atmosphere

This was a perfect location for a weekend getaway with easy access to the north end and fanuel hall. The hotel lobby is very lively and the staff is inviting. We brought desert back from the north end and decided to sit in the lobby and eat it. The staff offered to bring us silverware! There is an extensive collection of books in the lobby lounge as well and we enjoyed looking through many of them. Had breakfast at the waterline restaurant in the hotel and it was a little pricey but the quality and taste of the good was excellent. The room was quite average and a little dated but still comfortable. I would return again mainly to enjoy the ambiance and the great location and views. If the price were similar, though, I would seriously consider one of the newer waterfront hotels next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The north end is the place to eat. Get desert from modern pastry.

Back to menu Return to top