$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
View map of 296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
84 reviews
Long weekend escape

Excellent amenities! Great location! We will definitely visit again. See full review

  • J.M.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Beautiful Hotel

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. It is in such a great location close to everything.... See full review

  • chelsea m.
  • Feb 24, 2015
The Boston Marriott Long Wharf welcomes you with sophisticated design and intuitive service, paving the way for a truly memorable hotel experience. Business travelers and vacationing families will love our convenient location along Boston's historic Long Wharf pier, just steps from the New England Aquarium, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, and a host of other exciting attractions. The city's financial district is close by as well. Our beautifully appointed hotel rooms and suites are filled with superior amenities, including plush bedding, 37-inch flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces with high-speed Internet access. Ask about our allergy-friendly rooms, and enjoy additional comfort for your Boston visit. Waterline, our on-site restaurant, features fresh New England dining and terrific waterfront views; our breathtaking harborside ballroom venues feature state-of-the-art technology, complemented by our expert planning services. We look forward to making you feel at home here at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Long Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.7 mi

Dining

Waterline
Our signature restaurant boasts high ceilings, crisp modern décor, and oversized windows with pristine views of Long Wharf. Enjoy classic New England cuisine, with seasonal ingredients sourced from Boston and nearby, as well as an extensive drink list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firebog
Business
Boston, Ma.
Jan 4, 2014

Great Place

Unbelievable staff- especially the restaurant hostess- Definately planning on staying hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bora49
Business
St. Johnsbury, VT
Mar 10, 2014

Last Minute Family Fun

This was a last minute reservation for just one night with the family. We had a great time. Every part of our stay was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is centrally located. Do the Freedom Trail. You will not be disappointed. Wear your walking shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sicca
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 24, 2014

Love this place!!!!!

Excellent hotel with always fabulous service. Everyone is always so helpful. The location is perfect as it is so close to everything. Love staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

quincy market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 24, 2010

Best possible location in Boston, great

The Long Wharf Hotel is in a perfect location for waterfront walking, access top the "T", aquarium, shopping, the North End and much more. The atmosphere felt special and very energized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Work with concierge for reservations at near-by locations. Free perks are available, inaddition to the great menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmidgeJamie
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 26, 2011

Amazing bed

The beds were fantastic to sleep in. Great location. Just a short walk to the North End & Faneuil Hall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the North End on Hanover Street. Food is to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tater Tot
Business
Leominster, MA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Starting off the New Year!

Had a fantastic New Year's Eve! The hotel was fantastic. They gave us a complimentary late 2pm check out! Also, we got a transfer to our restaurant with their private car. Wonderful brunch the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located to Fanuiel Hall, North End, The Garden and the Boston Common!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate birthday time
Business
New jersey
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic birthday!

I booked the trip for me and my boyfriend for his birthday. The staff was always friendly and willing to help us in any way they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the barking crab. Its only a walk away and it was the best seafood we had the whole trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adhikari
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2013

Business Trip with Style

It was fabulous. It is also nice that being this hotel Rewards member, it always feels nice to get extra hospitality (in my case, option to check out late). The only thing was that because I did the booking not directly with the hotel, I lost getting points credited on the hotel stay. This was a surprise since I did not pay much attention to the terms and conditions specific disclaimer in hotel rewards site--before I booked through you. Hence the learning that it pays to do adequated homework. On the whole though it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tori H.
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 18, 2013

Boston's Marriott Long Wharf is a jewel!

Boston's Marriott Long Wharf is a jewel! The folks at the hotel we so wonderful! Thanks! We love Boston and all of its people and all of the marathon participants. We hope return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking nearby in the Italian district is fantastic. We loved the Al Dente restaurant and Davide's. And the best bread pudding ever is at The Black Rose next to the Customs House (another amazing hotel we stayed at last year!) WE LOVE BOSTON!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JacekB
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 14, 2013

Incredible location

The hotel is located just in center of all major atracions with subway station in front of the door. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk distance to most of the interesting places and restaurants. A little bit further tri may be done with subway, located just in front of the hotel. Actually you may all: subway, buses and boat terminal next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top