$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Love this place!!!!!

Excellent hotel with always fabulous service. Everyone is always so helpful. The location is... See full review

  • Sicca
  • Mar 24, 2014
Last Minute Family Fun

This was a last minute reservation for just one night with the family. We had a great time. Every... See full review

  • Bora49
  • Mar 10, 2014
Boston hotel in beautiful waterfront setting
With spacious rooms and extensive amenities, the Boston Marriott Long Wharf has all bases covered. Located in the harbor area of downtown Boston, guests are steps from attractions like Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and New England Aquarium. With the financial district close by and excellent on-site meeting facilities, the Boston Marriott Long Wharf is popular with business guests. Concierge services, foreign exchange facilities and a beauty shop are on site. Guest enjoy the hotel's Waterline restaurant, indoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped gym.
3 Reasons To Stay:
• Modern hotel near Boston attractions and business district
• Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
• Convenient to Logan International Airport
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Rooms
The Boston Marriott Long Wharf is a stylish, modern hotel with 397 spacious rooms and 15 suites. All rooms come with superior bedding, 37-inch flat-screen TV, safe, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board and hair-dryer. High-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). Hypoallergenic rooms are also available. 
Things To Do:
  • Beacon Hill (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Boston Children's Museum (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Boston Common (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Faneuil Hall Marketplace (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • North End (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of Science (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • TD Banknorth Garden (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Long Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3601 -71.0509
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.40, MI, W; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 59.90, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.7 mi

Dining

Waterline
Serving classic New England fare, menus include small plates for sharing, sandwiches, salads and large plates for hearty appetites, all prepared with fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. An extensive drink menu features fine wines and creative cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.2 / 5
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Brunswick, ME
Nov 30, 2009

Great Location, Great Hotel

The hotel was perfect. The location was ideal, right next to Faneuil Hall. Easy walking distance with an infant, 4yr, and 7yr old. The pool was small, yet warmer than most. The room was spotless and plenty of room for the pack-n-play they brought up. We plan on making this an annual trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking cost as the hotel is the same as anywhere around Fanueil Hall. As long as your valet-parked car is not parked for more than 24 hours, its a great deal.Also, breakfast would have been $50, but we packaged it with our room for only $20. Great buffet.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
Sicca
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 24, 2014

Love this place!!!!!

Excellent hotel with always fabulous service. Everyone is always so helpful. The location is perfect as it is so close to everything. Love staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

quincy market

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
Firebog
Boston, Ma.
Jan 4, 2014

Great Place

Unbelievable staff- especially the restaurant hostess- Definately planning on staying hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Nov 17, 2007

Great Getaway Vacation

My husband and I needed some time away. This was a perfect place to be. Close to Fanuiel Hall, the North End and Boston in general. The staff was courteous and helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast. It may have been a little expensive for us, but it was well worth the money. I was actually saying the other day that I would definitely come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to the New England Aquarium and a short distance to many shops, restaurants and Boston History.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
Tori H.
Wisconsin
Apr 18, 2013

Boston's Marriott Long Wharf is a jewel!

Boston's Marriott Long Wharf is a jewel! The folks at the hotel we so wonderful! Thanks! We love Boston and all of its people and all of the marathon participants. We hope return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking nearby in the Italian district is fantastic. We loved the Al Dente restaurant and Davide's. And the best bread pudding ever is at The Black Rose next to the Customs House (another amazing hotel we stayed at last year!) WE LOVE BOSTON!!

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
minneapolis, mn
Sep 24, 2010

In the heart of Boston

The ONLY negative was the cost of the room, which we seriously debated prior to booking. When we arrived it all came into perspective. It is a GREAT location right in the heart of the city, located very close to the North End (fabulous and endless Italian dining opportunities), very close to Quincy Market / Faneuil Hall area, right on the waterfront with water tours and excursions, right next to the New England Aquarium, very close to the Freedom Trail, etc, etc...it's all there. We even took the subway from the airport for $2 each, saved a $25 cab ride, and the subway stop is right in front of the hotel. Pay a little extra for the Concierge Level so you get a "more than" Continential breakfast, free water and soda, honor bar and snacks, and desert before bed from a 7th floor vantage point overlooking the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
AV Geek
Syracuse NY
Feb 26, 2011

Overnightstay-Boston Marriott Long Wharf

We selected this hotel because of its Location to the Aquarium and Qunicy Market - plus the harbor - From the moment we arrived it was as near perfect as possible ( rainy 45 degree weather was the only damper on the trip) - while the hotel was under some renovations - staff was VERY present to assure our stay was enjoyable. Valet parking took our car ( with unlimited in/out avail) and bellman our luggage to our Superior Suite. As a family we travel with a 6 year old boy, 12 and 13 year old girls, and the larger suite -though tight for (5) worked out fine. With our AAA 10% discount the room was slightly over $200 for the night. Kids directly to the pool - though being Springbreak - was crowded with young children - our kids still had fun. Evening walk to Quincy market meant we could sample EVERY food type available - Boston Chowda was my favorite. Next day our trip to the Aquarium was fantastic - my 6yr old is very into Sharks and the Sand Tiger shark seemed to pass us by every 3minutes. In closing you cannot go wrong using the Boston Marriott LongWharf as your home away from home when visiting Boston's seaport area !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

PLAN your museum visits before leaving home !

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
SmidgeJamie
Massachusetts
Dec 26, 2011

Amazing bed

The beds were fantastic to sleep in. Great location. Just a short walk to the North End & Faneuil Hall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the North End on Hanover Street. Food is to die for

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lexington, *
Nov 2, 2008

Lovely Stay

The room was very nice although we were never really in the room except to sleep/change clothes.....but the accomodations were fine...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants within walking distance of hotel

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
The Falkon
Massachusetts
Dec 23, 2013

Great location and experience!

We stayed for a night. The hotel is convenient to the North End and Government Center, two areas that are great for walking around and getting a drink or a bite to eat. The hotel was clean, conveniently located, and cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top