$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
View map of 296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate birthday time
New jersey
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic birthday!

I booked the trip for me and my boyfriend for his birthday. The staff was always friendly and willing to help us in any way they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the barking crab. Its only a walk away and it was the best seafood we had the whole trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Oct 13, 2009

Boston in the Fall

Hotel is in a prime location to take advantage of tours (sea and land) as well as walking everywhere on your own. Easy to get to the Freedom Trail, the North End, Aquarium, etc. Only fifteen minute cab ride to the airport! Concierge service was useless - do your own research before you go, and skip the Concierge Desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the City View Tour, which includes a nice short harbor cruise as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funsy
Business
Lexington, ky
Apr 2, 2010

Pretty Good

Fantastic city, hotel has great location to get around. Fresh fruit and helpful staff. Pool is small though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponce, PR
Jul 28, 2010

Great location, next to T station

This is a good hotel for families. Next to T Station and tourist attractions. Also close to the North End.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to NE aquarium and Quincy Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Jul 20, 2009

Superb location, a bit pricey..

Great view from room, comfortable beds, and very convenient for harbor tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whale cruise was unbelievably good (>50 sitings in 30 minutes + numerous breaches) !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peppy235
Business
NYC
Jul 9, 2014

Great location

If your looking to be a tourist in Boston, this is a great location. Seaport, Shopping, etc. Comfortable bed, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by- and walkable. Hotel parking is a little pricey here, but there is a garage down the street that is $14 cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWCL
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 13, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Very good experience all around. The only thing we found surprising was the lack of free internet service available in the room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally dozens of fine Italian restaurants located in the North End only five minutes walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJBeachBum
Business
Jersey Shore
Sep 5, 2014

Great time for the family

Perfect location. Staff was super friendly and helpful all around, from the front desk to the restaurant/bar servers to the bellman...all were top notch. Room and view was very nice. Could have been a bit roomier as we had a larger than normal party and it was indicated at reservation and check-in, but it all worked out. Overall, it was a great stay and we plan on staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

grab and read all the maps and brochures BEFORE venturing out as there are coupons for various restaurants and shops and attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErockRPh
Business
Chepachet, RI
Nov 24, 2014

Great location and service, but had some issues

My family and I spent the night in Boston for a weekend getaway. The Marriott Long Wharf's location is perfect. It is right next door to the Aquarium and just across the street from Fanueil Hall/Quincy Market. The hotel looks great inside and the service is top notch - exactly what I'd expect from a Marriott. We did have some issues with our stay. The room above us was either a bachelor party or some college kids having a night out. After our son went to bed we started hearing loud music and banging coming from the room above. We called security, and things settled down a bit, but when they got back from their night out it started up again. We did get vouchers for 3 free beverages from Starbucks for our trouble. There was also an issue with room cleanliness. We found several black hairs in the bathtub that didn't belong to us. There was also a hairclip left on the floor that my wife stepped on. The service in the restaurant, and at the front desk was excellent. The food at the breakfast buffet was great as well. Despite the issues we had, I would consider coming back to the Marriott Long Wharf. The location was fantastic, and the price was good compared to other hotels of the same caliber in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium; Fanueil Hall & Quincy Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin
Business
Hastings
Apr 6, 2015

Good Hotel, Good Stay

We liked the hotel a lot. The concierge was very helpful. The restaurant was kid friendly and the food was good. It was centrally located and a fair value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firebog
Business
Boston, Ma.
Jan 4, 2014

Great Place

Unbelievable staff- especially the restaurant hostess- Definately planning on staying hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top