Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
Lovely Short Stay

We've been wanting to stay at the Marriott Long Wharf for years but had never gotten around to it.... See full review

  • Lindahh
  • May 26, 2014
Love this place!!!!!

Excellent hotel with always fabulous service. Everyone is always so helpful. The location is... See full review

  • Sicca
  • Mar 24, 2014
Though only built in 1982, Boston Marriott Long Wharf hotel sits within an integral part of Boston's history and the 17th century focal point of Boston's sea trade. Emulating the warehouse-feel of the old city, the diamond structure is matched inside with the geometric lighting and wall design of the Waterline Dining Room. Admire the interiors as you sample some traditional New England seafood platters, or drop by the neighboring bar for a Long Island Iced Tea. During the warmer months, make the most of the pool area, which opens to a sunny terrace with a great view of the harbor.
Key facts
  • 15 suites
  • 397 guestrooms
  • 17 conference/event spaces
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Waterline
  • Lounge and bar
  • Virtual concierge service
  • ATM and foreign exchange
Neighborhood
The Boston Marriott Long Wharf is right at the nucleus of downtown Boston, beside both historic sites and modern marvels, from the Bunker Hill Monument to the New England Aquarium on the adjacent pier. If you are traveling to Boston on business, the financial district is a brief walk from the hotel. Guests can enjoy Christopher Columbus Waterfront Park next door, or browse the peddlers' wares and street food carts at 250-year-old Quincy Market, just five minutes away.
Hints and tips
North End is a favorite local spot for a casual bite so if a long day's networking is nearly over, head to eateries like aptly-named Neptune Oyster.

More adventurous diners should check out the ever-popular Giacomo's, easily spotted by the long line of customers by the door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Hotel Map

42.3601 -71.0509
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.40, MI, W; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 59.90, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.7 mi

Dining

Waterline
Serving classic New England fare, menus include small plates for sharing, sandwiches, salads and large plates for hearty appetites, all prepared with fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. An extensive drink menu features fine wines and creative cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Jun 2, 2009

Marriott Long Warf

Great location for sight seeing historic places. The Conceige was very helpful and friendly. I can't say the same about the young man at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWCL
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 13, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Very good experience all around. The only thing we found surprising was the lack of free internet service available in the room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally dozens of fine Italian restaurants located in the North End only five minutes walk from the hotel.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new to Boston 2013
Virginia
Nov 4, 2013

great location and friendly staff

This hotel is located in walking distance of so many things to see and do as well as really close to the T (subway). The rooms were nice and clean and the staff very helpful. They checked us in to our flight and printed boarding passes before we checked out and delivered them to our room. I would stay here again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, Florida
Oct 13, 2009

Boston in the Fall

Hotel is in a prime location to take advantage of tours (sea and land) as well as walking everywhere on your own. Easy to get to the Freedom Trail, the North End, Aquarium, etc. Only fifteen minute cab ride to the airport! Concierge service was useless - do your own research before you go, and skip the Concierge Desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the City View Tour, which includes a nice short harbor cruise as well.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peppy235
NYC
Jul 9, 2014

Great location

If your looking to be a tourist in Boston, this is a great location. Seaport, Shopping, etc. Comfortable bed, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by- and walkable. Hotel parking is a little pricey here, but there is a garage down the street that is $14 cheaper.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
May 19, 2011

Old friend, new look

We have stayed at the Long Wharf many times..wonderful location, good food, good bar...but it was under renovation. We wish we were told before we booked it! The restaurant/bar was at best a makeshift situation. We were quite disappointed. We WILL go back..our favorite hotel in our favorite city, but will definitely make sure the improvements are totally complete prior to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood, across the street.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AV Geek
Syracuse NY
Feb 26, 2011

Overnightstay-Boston Marriott Long Wharf

We selected this hotel because of its Location to the Aquarium and Qunicy Market - plus the harbor - From the moment we arrived it was as near perfect as possible ( rainy 45 degree weather was the only damper on the trip) - while the hotel was under some renovations - staff was VERY present to assure our stay was enjoyable. Valet parking took our car ( with unlimited in/out avail) and bellman our luggage to our Superior Suite. As a family we travel with a 6 year old boy, 12 and 13 year old girls, and the larger suite -though tight for (5) worked out fine. With our AAA 10% discount the room was slightly over $200 for the night. Kids directly to the pool - though being Springbreak - was crowded with young children - our kids still had fun. Evening walk to Quincy market meant we could sample EVERY food type available - Boston Chowda was my favorite. Next day our trip to the Aquarium was fantastic - my 6yr old is very into Sharks and the Sand Tiger shark seemed to pass us by every 3minutes. In closing you cannot go wrong using the Boston Marriott LongWharf as your home away from home when visiting Boston's seaport area !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

PLAN your museum visits before leaving home !

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sicca
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 24, 2014

Love this place!!!!!

Excellent hotel with always fabulous service. Everyone is always so helpful. The location is perfect as it is so close to everything. Love staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

quincy market

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firebog
Boston, Ma.
Jan 4, 2014

Great Place

Unbelievable staff- especially the restaurant hostess- Definately planning on staying hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, *
Nov 2, 2008

Lovely Stay

The room was very nice although we were never really in the room except to sleep/change clothes.....but the accomodations were fine...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants within walking distance of hotel

Back to menu Return to top