$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
View map of 296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. It is in such a great location close to everything.... See full review

  • chelsea m.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Great Business Hotel

Located in walking distance to everything you need and close to the airport. Fun crowd. See full review

  • Andy Jags Fan
  • Feb 17, 2015
Though only built in 1982, Boston Marriott Long Wharf hotel sits within an integral part of Boston's history and the 17th century focal point of Boston's sea trade. Emulating the warehouse-feel of the old city, the diamond structure is matched inside with the geometric lighting and wall design of the Waterline Dining Room. Admire the interiors as you sample some traditional New England seafood platters, or drop by the neighboring bar for a Long Island Iced Tea. During the warmer months, make the most of the pool area, which opens to a sunny terrace with a great view of the harbor.
Key facts
  • 15 suites
  • 397 guestrooms
  • 17 conference/event spaces
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Waterline
  • Lounge and bar
  • Virtual concierge service
  • ATM and foreign exchange
Neighborhood
The Boston Marriott Long Wharf is right at the nucleus of downtown Boston, beside both historic sites and modern marvels, from the Bunker Hill Monument to the New England Aquarium on the adjacent pier. If you are traveling to Boston on business, the financial district is a brief walk from the hotel. Guests can enjoy Christopher Columbus Waterfront Park next door, or browse the peddlers' wares and street food carts at 250-year-old Quincy Market, just five minutes away.
Hints and tips
North End is a favorite local spot for a casual bite so if a long day's networking is nearly over, head to eateries like aptly-named Neptune Oyster.

More adventurous diners should check out the ever-popular Giacomo's, easily spotted by the long line of customers by the door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Long Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.7 mi

Dining

Waterline
Our signature restaurant boasts high ceilings, crisp modern décor, and oversized windows with pristine views of Long Wharf. Enjoy classic New England cuisine, with seasonal ingredients sourced from Boston and nearby, as well as an extensive drink list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2011

Break from law school

We had a very nice stay. Can't wait until all the construction is finished. Only complaint is that no one on the staff apologized for the construction mess and/or offered maybe a discount coupon for our next stay because of the construction noise. That would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the "T" to the Sam Adams brewery (on the Orange Line). Well worth a few hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POOPA
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

PERFECT LOCATION

THE HOTEL WAS IN THE PERFECT LOCATION, THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Business Traveller
Business
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2011

Good Location

I would have given this another star but the hotel was under renovation, which was not advertised. Otherwise, the room was nice, comfy beds. Hotel had restaurant, which was nice, food ok. The location was great, convenient to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 14, 2011

Great location but noisy renovations

The hotel is in an excellent location, and allows you walking access to most types of transportation. The room was clean, and very nicely decorated. The only problem I had was that the hotel is currently being renovated so we were woken up early to the sounds of drills, and hammers. Also, the restaurant is in a temporary location, which means that it is limited. It would have been nice to know that before booking, and I don't think we should have had to pay full price. If not for the renovations currently taking place, I would have given the hotel four stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood is a bit pricey, but the seafood is excellent. I recommend the lobster roll and the clam chowder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct.
Jun 6, 2011

my stay at marriott

the hotel was in a very good location for us. i did not think the price for the room was worth $420.for that reason i would not go back people were very loud coming by are room late at night.i dont like loosing a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the good thing was the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
May 19, 2011

Old friend, new look

We have stayed at the Long Wharf many times..wonderful location, good food, good bar...but it was under renovation. We wish we were told before we booked it! The restaurant/bar was at best a makeshift situation. We were quite disappointed. We WILL go back..our favorite hotel in our favorite city, but will definitely make sure the improvements are totally complete prior to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood, across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob from NJ
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2011

Under Construction!!

[...] this hotel was under construction. Noise was bad. Had a room near the elevator and it sounded like somone was rolling a table back and forth all night long. Staff was not very understanding saying it was [...]fault for not letting me know that the hotel was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat trips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Mar 8, 2011

Everything we needed

Great location, clean, staff very attentive. Breakfast buffet wonderful. Could not ask for anything more. Convenient to subway to get to all areas of Boston. Will stay there again and recommend hotel to anyone who wants to park their car and not drive again for their whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not try to drive your car around Boston. Great walking city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AV Geek
Business
Syracuse NY
Feb 26, 2011

Overnightstay-Boston Marriott Long Wharf

We selected this hotel because of its Location to the Aquarium and Qunicy Market - plus the harbor - From the moment we arrived it was as near perfect as possible ( rainy 45 degree weather was the only damper on the trip) - while the hotel was under some renovations - staff was VERY present to assure our stay was enjoyable. Valet parking took our car ( with unlimited in/out avail) and bellman our luggage to our Superior Suite. As a family we travel with a 6 year old boy, 12 and 13 year old girls, and the larger suite -though tight for (5) worked out fine. With our AAA 10% discount the room was slightly over $200 for the night. Kids directly to the pool - though being Springbreak - was crowded with young children - our kids still had fun. Evening walk to Quincy market meant we could sample EVERY food type available - Boston Chowda was my favorite. Next day our trip to the Aquarium was fantastic - my 6yr old is very into Sharks and the Sand Tiger shark seemed to pass us by every 3minutes. In closing you cannot go wrong using the Boston Marriott LongWharf as your home away from home when visiting Boston's seaport area !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

PLAN your museum visits before leaving home !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Dec 31, 2010

Family vacation

Excellent ubication, easy driving and very kind stafff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top