$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
View map of 296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adhikari
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2013

Business Trip with Style

It was fabulous. It is also nice that being this hotel Rewards member, it always feels nice to get extra hospitality (in my case, option to check out late). The only thing was that because I did the booking not directly with the hotel, I lost getting points credited on the hotel stay. This was a surprise since I did not pay much attention to the terms and conditions specific disclaimer in hotel rewards site--before I booked through you. Hence the learning that it pays to do adequated homework. On the whole though it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate birthday time
Couples
New jersey
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic birthday!

I booked the trip for me and my boyfriend for his birthday. The staff was always friendly and willing to help us in any way they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the barking crab. Its only a walk away and it was the best seafood we had the whole trip!

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeroman
Couples
Albany, NY
Nov 5, 2012

Lovely weekend getaway

Professional, courteous experience marred only by fire alarm in early morning hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Foods

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College traveling mom
Family
Miami, Florida
Apr 25, 2012

Visiting Colleges

Great room, excellent location. Even though Boston College was one of our planned visits getting there was easy using the T. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOAB
Couples
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great anniversary weekend getaway

Very nice hotel. Great location on the water and convenient to everything Boston has to offer if you don't mind walking. "T" stop right across the street if you want to ride instead, and very easy and very cheap to take 10 minute trip on the blue line from Logan, especially if you only have carry-ons. When receptionist asked what brought us to Boston, and we replied it was our anniversary, she upgraded us to concierge level at no charge. We also arrived around 1030 A.M. and expected to have to wait but our room was ready for us. Room was clean and had good view of harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A courtesy shuttle will take you from the airport to the Blue Line stop. From here you can get over to downtown Boston for around $3 -$4 ($9 for1 day pass) and to most any of the major hotels without the cost of cab fare which can be $30 or more.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tater Tot
Friends
Leominster, MA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Starting off the New Year!

Had a fantastic New Year's Eve! The hotel was fantastic. They gave us a complimentary late 2pm check out! Also, we got a transfer to our restaurant with their private car. Wonderful brunch the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located to Fanuiel Hall, North End, The Garden and the Boston Common!

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hrlyridr77
Family
Western MA
Dec 27, 2011

Room was nice

Staff at front desk was cold but efficient. Breakfast was great, definitely get the breakfast package - it's expensive otherwise. Room was nice, the view was great - overlooking the tree at Fanieul Hall, just a few blocks to Hanover St in the North End. This trip was without kids -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is NO bad food in the North End. But get to Mike's Bakery early - it's pastries are special.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmidgeJamie
Couples
Massachusetts
Dec 26, 2011

Amazing bed

The beds were fantastic to sleep in. Great location. Just a short walk to the North End & Faneuil Hall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the North End on Hanover Street. Food is to die for

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annari871
Family
DC
Dec 13, 2011

Boston family trip

Excellent new work out room, but pool is old with murky water. Breakfast buffet was excellent - worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Phenomenal, world class art museum , purchased tickets give you free entry next day.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James G
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Great for work and play

The renovations and location make this Marriott a great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End is right around the bloc.

Back to menu Return to top